Firemen Movers

Moving & Storage
Toronto ON M9W 5C8
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Furniture in Toronto  >  Firemen Movers  >  Moved a bedroom set from downtown Toronto to Scarborough
Niki
Niki
2 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Moved a bedroom set from downtown Toronto to Scarborough

I was disappointed in the service of the movers that were sent from Toronto Fire Movers. My service elevator was only booked from 4 - 6 pm, and I was advised that the guys would be at my address around 4:30 pm. They did not show up until 7 pm. This caused some difficulties for me, being in an empty apartment, while pregnant, for so many hours, and dealing with concierge to try to re-secure a service elevator for the move.

Also, I found the movers worked very slow. They took one piece at at time, down the elevator from penthouse level to ground to load their truck - instead of loading up elevator until full!

My other movers moved out my entire apartment in the same time it took them to move ONE BEDROOM SET and TV. They also damaged one wall in my old rental unit.

At the other end, the movers had difficulty putting together the queen bed. I am not sure why, as my dad, brother and I had put it together ourselves before quite easily.

I was not impressed with the service I received, nor would I recommend this service to any family members or friends in the future. Especially considering the high cost.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow - well what can we say - we feel very bad about letting our client down.

My name is Scott - I am one of the owners of the company. The situation above is why we very rarely have a crew do 2 moves in a day. As it turns out our crew got behind on their first job, and even further behind when they went to the right street, but the wrong part of town.

When we arrived we had missed the elevator window, meaning we were using the elevator like everyone else - which took more time than it should have.

Seeing this review on homestars was the first I had heard about it (our customer service manager was on vacation) and I immediately called the client to express our concerns.

We have refunded our customer an amount approximately equal to what the additional charges turned out to be, and we understand that she is happy with this resolution.

Satisfied customers are our paramount concern and we are committed to delivering this consistently.

Previous versions of this review:

Niki
Niki
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Moved a bedroom set from downtown Toronto to Scarborough

I was disappointed in the service of the movers that were sent from Toronto Fire Movers. My service elevator was only booked from 4 - 6, and I was advised that the guys would be at my address around 4:30 pm. They did not show up until 7 pm. This caused some difficulties for me, being in an empty apartment, while pregnant, for so many hours, and dealing with concierge to try to secure elevator.

Also, I found the movers worked very slow. They took one piece at at time, down the elevator from penthouse level to ground to load truck - instead of loading up elevator until full. My other movers moved out my entire apartment in the same time it took them to move ONE BEDROOM SET. They also damaged one wall in my old rental unit.

At the other end, the movers had difficulty putting together the queen bed. I am not sure why, as my dad, brother and I had put it together ourselves before quite easily.

I was not impressed with the service I received, not would I recommend this service to any family members or friends in the future. Especially considering the high cost.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?