Albert Moving

Moving & Storage
1177 Bloor Street Mississauga ON L4Y2N9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

63%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Albert Moving

Average customer rating:
7.9 10 (16 reviews)

Sort by

cathypang75 from Mississauga
cathypang75 from Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
1/10

moving

I don't usually like to write reviews but I thought I should give some feed back on my experience with Albert. First off, Albert is not the easiest to deal with on the phone but he will definitely give you the best hourly rate. We moved a one bedroom condo and we were quoted the minimum amount of hours + gas + travel time. We thought that sounds reasonable. But during the move, the movers advised us that it will take two extra hours and that we must pay this amount for them to continue. At this point what could you do. So we obliged but we were not happy considering the movers could control the pace at which they work. A few of our items were damaged but so difficult dealing with Albert that we decided it was not worth it to argue over it.

Was this review helpful?
Nicholas D
Nicholas D
1 review Oakville, ON
2/10

Moving

First of all, Albert is no longer running Albert moving and with him the professionalism and attention to care have disappeared. I used Albert Moving three times in the past and they were great. But now that someone else is running the company the high standard I expected is gone. A couple of days before the move we were informed that they could only take cash because they had a problem processing credit cards. The movers arrived on time, but in a truck way too small for the job. They knew they were moving a three bedroom house; they showed up with a truck good enough for a two bedroom apartment. Once the move was finally finished, all sorts of things were damaged, there's oil on some of our furniture, and they tracked dirt through the house and stained a new carpet. They offered a small but ultimately meaningless discount. I won't be using their services again. If you have a small easy job, they might be good, but if you have anything more than an apartment to move, consider an alternative.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Answer for $1200 job

This review is without doubt misleading and untrue.

- Albert Moving is still operated by same people and employees are same for years! We take pride and honor working for years together.

- For three bedroom house or any other house we send only 26 ft trucks.

- Our trucks are equipped with runners to cover house floors.

- Before making payment customer is always asked to walk through and see if there is any damages. In case of any damage customer is asked to note this on contract to proceed with insurance coverage. All claims are proceed in written form. For claim support team.

All charges are paid after work is done to assure customer is completely satisfied before he makes payment and is given right to note all comments, complains before payment has been made.

If you have any complains with our provided services please contact us! With true service date so we could look into it and solve it. However we did not provided any services on Aug 20th, 2015 or any 3 br house in Oakville! Or received any unsatisfied customer calls or @mails.

Please delete this review as it's not truthful.

Mike from Toronto
Mike from Toronto
2 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Move

Ok let me tell you about my experience with Albert. First off I don't know who input the reviews below because I am sure they are not talking about the same company.

So we ordered Albert's moving services a couple of months ago and he quoted me a price over the phone. Friends told us about moving companies quoting one price and then demanding another once they have your stuff on the truck. So I wanted to be cautious and asked Albert numerous times to send me a contract and although he says he will, he never did. When I would call him to remind him, he would ask me to trust him. So I took his word.

When his guys came to my door they presented me with a contract. The contract had a different price then what was quoted. I told them the price Albert quoted and they insisted they did not make a mistake. So we called Albert to talk and explain. He acted like he didn't remember. I kept reminding him of how he said to trust him. His reply was "that's the price, if you don't want to pay it then find someone else.".

Unfortunately, we had booked the elevator and we're closing our condo sale the next day so we had no choice but to accept his price.

Please becareful not to fall into the same trap.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

job for $450

Albert Moving has fixed hourly charges. Customer decides option that suits their needs and is provided with confirmation letter stating all rates he agreed to over phone or e-mail.

Unless you can provide us with details, dates we can't accept these statements. On August 11th, 2015 we were providing services to commercial customer with office move!

From all mentioned above: Please delete this review as being false and untrue. Unless this person would like to contact us to resolve this or prove their statements.

Bill from Etobicoke
Bill from Etobicoke
1 review Etobicoke, ON
10/10

Moving

I can not speak more highly about this company. They moved all my furniture with such care, never scratched a wall, no damage to my furniture, and worked fast. I would recommend Albert Moving to anyone that has to relocate to a new home.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Tina from ??????????
Tina from ??????????
1 review ??????????, ON
10/10

Perfect services, reliable people

I am use the Albert Moving last week. The guys were really PROFESSIONALS. At first time I was skeptical on the phone talking with Albert, but it turned out that it's actually so easy. As Albert said to me necessary to trust the professionals and it's over quickly and smoothly. So exactly what happened with me. I have to say to the boys Thank you so much guys for your help you are the best. Definitely would recommend Albert Moving.

Was this review helpful?
scorchia in Tronto
scorchia in Tronto
7 reviews MISSISSAUGA, ON
8/10

Moving

Moved with them 2 years ago. Didn't use them the other time because I found something better priced and cheaper BUT I think they are among the best in the business. Organized a d professional.

Was this review helpful?
Pat in Mississauga
Pat in Mississauga
1 review MISSISSAUGA, ON
5/10

Complete 3 BR Move

Advantages/Positives
- Best rate in town
- On time

Disadvantages/Negatives
- Forgot tools.
- Forgot wardrobe rental to move clothes on hangers
- Did not move fragile items. Thankfully I had an SUV.
- Boxes were brought in one at a time instead of being stacked on a cart or dolly which increased move time. Elevator could only be used till 5pm on the other end which added stress to my day
- Small/insufficient cash back for damaged items

Was this review helpful?
Jennifer in Milton
Jennifer in Milton
1 review MILTON, ON
10/10

Move from Hamilton to Milton

Couldn't say enough wonderful things about Albert Moving. They moved my elderly mother from Hamilton to Milton, they were quick, professional and friendly. The guys were great. We were all very appreciate of the time and care taken to her belongings but also herself and us as well !

Thank you again,

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Albert Moving

Professional Canadian Moving Company & Affordable Movers Specializing in Local Moving, Long Distance Moving & Commercial Moving Services in Mississauga including Toronto, Etobicoke, Milton, Oakville, Burlington end all GTA Area. Tel: (416)659-7844 Free Toll: 1(877) 959-7844 http: / / www. albertmoving. ca
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Moving & Storage pros in Mississauga?