Enchanted Chimney Sweeps

Chimney Sweeps
Hamilton Street Toronto ON M4M
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Chimney Sweeps in Oakville  >  Enchanted Chimney Sweeps
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Enchanted Chimney Sweeps

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (17 reviews)

Sort by

Catherine from Oakville
Catherine from Oakville
3 reviews Oakville, ON

Clean chimney and protect chimney from critters

Excellent, prompt professional service. Turned out our chimney was blocked by, among other things, a huge number of birds' nests and bird remains (eww), which were removed, bagged and taken away. Our technician was very knowledgeable and thorough. We also had him install hardware on the chimney pipe outside to prevent more birds from nesting there. He was fast and friendly and we will certainly call on him again for a yearly "tune up".

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Catherine.

Meredith from Hamilton
Meredith from Hamilton
2 reviews Hamilton, ON

Chimney cleaning

Convenient appointment times. Technician was prompt, polite, and friendly; he left the fireplace area spotless when finished. The technician also had lots of good ideas for how I could modify my fireplace to reduce smoke damage on the brick surround. I was thoroughly satisfied with the service.

Was this review helpful?
Paul in Mississauga
Paul in Mississauga
9 reviews Mississauga, ON

Chimney cleaning and repair

We called the company to clean our fireplace chimney. First time we had done this since we had the fireplace insert installed a year ago and started to use it. The Tech came on time. He was knowledgeable and courteous. Pointed out two other issues that I was not aware of, in particular a problem with the chimney top tile breaking. He gave me a detailed explanation of options, we accepted the work and the repairs were completed. Looks good.

Was this review helpful?
Eleni, Midtown
Eleni, Midtown
4 reviews YORK, ON

Cleaning chimney and removing live animals

Last year I hired Enchanted Chimney Sweep to clean my chimney and they found live squirrels in the chimney. The gentleman that came worked long and hard to remove the stubborn squirrels and did it in a humane manner. I was very pleased and relieved. Great job!

Was this review helpful?
4 reviews Toronto, ON

clean chimney, raccoon in chimney

Great service, I was really happy with cleaner. Gave me the low down on the raccoon in my chimney. Forced raccoon out, and made sure it was gone from area before capping the chimney.

Was this review helpful?
Steve from TO
Steve from TO
8 reviews Toronto, ON

Clear Chimney of squirrel infestation

Booked Enchanted Chimneys to come clear a squirrel who has occupied a space in our chimney. The Tech did come on time and was courteous but after spending about 15 min looking in the chimney and at the gas fireplace that was connected to the chimney, said that we needed to get a qualified gas tech to remove the gas fireplace to get at the squirrel/nest and that he was not "gas" qualified.

Far enough, but I was still charged $70 for the brief inspection visit.

I would understand the charge if Enchanted would then go to the next step and get me someone "gas" qualified (with which they could charge me a service fee on top, if they have no-one in house) to remove my unwanted visitor and the nest. But now I am back to step one looking for a chimney sweep who can also deal with chimneys connected to a gas fireplace and out $70.

There were some other issues with the chimney (the water heater was also venting through the chimney and needs separate liner) but the removal of the squirrel was still job one.

They could have told me on the phone if a gas fireplace was involved they were not qualified and save them the time, a bad review and lost an opportunity to make more money by thinking about solving their customer's problem, in which some of the steps would involve them.

So let it be known after contracting Enchanted Chimneys to remove a squirrel and clean the chimney we still have a squatter in our dirty chimney, but we are out $70.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We understand your frustration with our service charge and we apologize. We rarely get calls requesting any kind of service on a gas appliance as gas is clean burning and almost always has a screened cap at the top to keep animals out. We do try to always ask if the service needed is for a woodburning system, but appears in this case we did not. On these rare occasions we try to be as helpful as possible and advise on how to proceed from there. Often we do try to offer a referral, however, there are some areas that we do not have a referral. Again, we apologize and will be more diligent in our initial questioning so we can avoid any dissatisfaction.

P.R. of  Mississauga
P.R. of Mississauga
4 reviews Mississauga, ON

First Review


W.E.T.T. Inspection and Chimney Repair

We called Enchanted Chimney Sweeps initially for a W.E.T.T. Inspection. Our wood burning insert did not pass the inspection and because of insurance purposes we had to have it removed. They were incredibly helpful in telling me how to remove my wood burning insert on my own so I wouldn't have to pay them to do it (which saved us around $600). I also had them do some repair work on my chimney and fireplace. Once again, they provided economical solutions that I could do on my own so I wouldn't have to pay them to do it. Overall, they were incredibly honest, helpful and conscientious. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs work done on their chimney or fireplace.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Enchanted Chimney Sweeps

We do most of our cleanings from the inside and we use a high powered Hepa vacuum that keeps your home soot and dust free. Two drop cloths are placed in front of the fireplace or wood stove and the firebox and chimney are scrubbed and cleaned with professional brushes. While we clean we visually inspect the fireplace and chimney for any potential problems. A cleaning generally takes about a 1/2 hour to an hour. We guarantee no mess! We proudly service the areas of: Hamilton, Halton and Toronto

Services: Chimney cleaning and sweeping: Fireplaces, Woodstoves, Blockages cleared, animal and nest removal, Screens and Raincaps, W.E.T.T. Certified, Fast Service, No Mess Guaranteed. We service from Toronto to Hamilton: 416-931-9522 (TO), 905-897-0584 (Miss-Oak), 905-523-6494 (Burl-Ham)

W.E.T.T. Inspections, and Premium Chimney Products. Certified professional technicians, services & products..

Chimney Products

We have a range of products and services to keep your chimney working properly and safely.

Click on the link below for expanded information on the following products:

The Lock-Top™ Damper,
Chimney Covers
Chimney Screens
The Smoke Guard™
Wood Burning Inserts & Installation
Electric Inserts & Installation

Chimney Sweeps
Chimney Inspections
BBB, National Chimney Sweep Guild and Technical Safety and Standards Association.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.