Heritage Stone Facing

Landscape Contractors & Designers
Bowmanville ON L1C 0C1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

79%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Heritage Stone Facing

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (28 reviews)

Sort by

Cindy Ceccanese from Oshawa
Cindy Ceccanese from Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

front porch, steps, walkway, retaining wall, driveway sides

Absolutely stunning! By far, best on the block! Before Kevin was even able to put his sign on our front lawn we had numerous people knock on the door to find out who did the work. They made my elaborate design idea come to life in such a way that my husband and I were amazed. Somehow they were even able to match the stone for the retaining wall to the existing stone on the front of the house. Kevin and his crew were very professional and courteous. They took the time to answer and explain any questions or issues I had. Much to my surprise, the entire project only took about 3 days. After the job was completed and paid for, I noticed a few very minor things, within 3 days everything was fixed and perfect. I can not believe the before and after. Unfortunately, I did not take before photos, but, we bought this house as a "new build" so we had the "builder" front porch and walkway. The porch was grey concrete with two wobbly dinky front steps, and the walkway was grey patio stone. Now, we have the front entrance of a home that one would see on the Bridal Path or Post Rd in Toronto. A stunning transformation! Would very highly recommend these guys.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Kate and Sean from Thornhill
Kate and Sean from Thornhill
1 review Thornhill, ON
10/10

stonework

Heritage Stone (Sean and Kate -Thornhill)
We highly recommend Heritage Stone! The front of our house has completely been transformed and updated. Kevin understood our design and budget needs and exceeded them. We did need to have some reconstructive repair done which Heritage Stone took care of with professionalism and respect. If you are interested in stonework that is current and can add value to your property look no further - these are the guys you want.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Pat in North Toronto
Pat in North Toronto
8 reviews North York, ON
10/10

Resurfacing of front steps

The staff at Heritage are very friendly, reliable and knowledgeable. They provided good recommendations and quality work. We received a couple of quotes and theirs was compettive. It was a pleasure dealing with Kevin and staff. We are very pleased with the results and would highly recommend them.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Glen Martin
Glen Martin
1 review NEWMARKET, ON
10/10

front porch, steps and walkway

We are very happy with the job Kevin and Heritage did for us at the front of our house. The stonework on the front porch, steps and walkway was professionally done and exceeded our expectations. The project was completed on time. Excellent workmanship and value for the price! We would highly recommend their work and hope to have them do more work for us in the future.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa in Mississauga
Lisa in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

facing of the exterior wall

I am very disappointed with the job performed on my property for which I have a written lifetime guarantee. Kevin turned out to be very unprofessional - does not return my messages and everytime I call the girls give me the runaround. Please ensure your job is done and do not pay him like I did before he finished the job.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lisa We have made several attempts to resolve your issue. Your issue that you are having has nothing to do with our company workmanship or material and it's actually to do with the tile work above the work that we did. We did mention to you that this tile issue would have to be resolved from the company that did the work in order for you to get a full guarantee. You didn't want to deal with them again and never got it resolved, therefor we can't be responsible for this.

Mike Smith in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Mike Smith in Niagara-on-the-Lake
3 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Walkway/Driveway Remodel

“Heritage Stone Facing is a professional company dedicated to quality service”
We were fortunate to find Heritage Stone Facing while exploring our neighborhood for walkway/driveway remodelling ideas. The care and workmanship of this family owned and operated company was conveyed to us in conversation with the homeowner who had contracted them. Prior to hiring them we spoke with several other homeowners supplied as references that also praised HSF for their quality work.
We met with Mr. Kevin Dennison who provided us rough drawings, a written estimate detailing all work to be done, their workmanship guarantee (25 years!), and explained timelines and material choices.
Communication with HSF was excellent throughout the project, particularly so as wet weather delayed our start date. The crews that we met were punctual, pleasant and professional, very respectful of our home and family. Their equipment was always clean and in good condition meaning to me a pride in the company. I was also very impressed with the way the worksite, tools and equipment were cleaned up and put away neatly every night. Additionally the stone dust form the project was pressure washed off everything at the end of the job.
We saw Kevin virtually everyday, monitoring the progress and patiently offering us sincere practical advise and direction. Our new walkway and driveway was completed on time and we couldn’t be happier. I would not hesitate to recommend Heritage Stone Facing to friends or family. These people know how to help you realize your ideas. Thanks Kevin for our “Wow” factor!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Janet Glover in Oshawa
Janet Glover in Oshawa
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Porch, Walkway and Widening of Driveway

We had Kevin owner of Heritage Stone Facing come and give us a quote on our front porch and walkway and also widening of our driveway, Kevin was very professional and explained everything he was going to be doing for us down to a T, I knew that Heritage Stone Facing was right for us. My husband and I could not be happier with the work that was done for us and also the crew that was working on our property as they are very hard workers and very nice as well. I highly recommend Heritage Stone Facing as they have done an exceptional job and have lived up to everything they told me in the contract!
Thank you Kevin and the crew!!

-Janet Glover

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Maria in North Toronto
Maria in North Toronto
10 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Front porch and walkway remodelling

Kevin from Heritage Stone Facing come to provide a quote on our old & cracked concrete porch. We were looking to replace the original porch, stairs and retaining wall with something new. We met with Kevin in March of 2009 who showed us his work and we decided to redo the front porch and widen our walkway with flagstone. We further decided to redo and extend our retaining wall with large armour stone.
The job was schedule to begin in late April/early May 2009. They were late on this and did not begin the work for another 4 weeks - early June 2009. Once here, the crew did a great job with respect to the flagstone on the porch and walkway. The armour stone retaining wall was not so great. The stones were all different shapes and sizes and seemed to be thrown in a L shape with no apparent thought or symmetry in mind. They also failed to place a landscape cloth behind the stones and did not glue or secure any of the stones which posed a safety issue in a neighbourhood full of young kids. We placed several calls to Heritage with promise responses that they would come back and refit the stones and glue them together and also place a landscape cloth. Additionally, we decided on a semi-gloss seal for the flagstone in order to protect it. The original coat of semi-gloss faded in 1.5 weeks. Again it took several phone calls on our part to get Heritage back to re-gloss the stone. It has since faded again (now August 2009) and we are about to place another call - it will probably take just as long to have a 3rd coat put on. This company provides a 25 year warranty on their work - the guys work hard and have the potential of doing good work, unfortunately, they have too much work and their quality and service leaves a lot to be desired. I learned my lesson - don't pay in full until you are completely satisfied with the job!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Maria . feel free to contact us @1866 616 3146 to resolve any issues you may still have. One of our representatives will gladly come to see any of your concerns. We make great efforts to connect with our customers and give them exactly what they want, clearly the retaining wall was part of the project that we didn't connect again feel free to contact us anytime www.heritagestonefacing.com

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Landscape Contractors & Designers pros in Bowmanville?