Town Square Homes

Builders
Woodbridge ON L4L 3M3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Builders in Woodbridge  >  Town Square Homes
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

21%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Town Square Homes

Average customer rating:
4.3 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Stephen in Toronto
Stephen in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Custom home disaster

Words cannot describe my disappointment & frustration with these guys. Enzo and Livio are all smiles on the surface; I have found out (the hard way) that they have absolutely zero integrity in the services provided.

In the brand-new home they built, I have had to re-do the following since completion:

- The 3/4" hardwood flooring they had installed was completely torn out and replaced. Again, Enzo was all smiles when I raised the concerns about the flooring but did nothing. I paid $20,000 out of pocket to have this done properly.
- I had to bring in a painter afterwards when i noticed the paint was peeling off in places. He indicated the walls were not primed. Again, more money out of pocket.
- None of the doors in my house close properly. Enzo and Livio were all smiles, explaining this 'normal' and to 'wait for a year or so and call them back'. Over a year later, they don't call me back.

This was supposed to be our dream home and now I have nothing but headaches. These guys are what this site is for... stay away, don't make the same mistake I did.

If Enzo or Livio are reading this, feel free to give me a call to discuss this... you have my number.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Town Square Developments is not your Builder- if you need further information, please contact your Builder and/or Tarion.

Helena Wulff in North york
Helena Wulff in North york
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Home Builders

Enzo and Livio DiFonzo from Town Square Homes were absolutely amazing!!. They were very professional, organized, prepared, had an incredible amount of knowledge of the business, and were a pleasure to deal with (really friendly!).

Was this review helpful?
Tony - vaughan
Tony - vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
4/10

Custom Home

All these guys know how to do is cut corners. They told me they watered the paint down to make it spread better. I almost laughed. When I walked through the home, the guy made a list of all the issues I pointed out. When I ask him about the list he just ignores it.

Not all the work was terrible. But most of it wasn't great either. All in all, I could have bought a subdivision home and got the same quality for a way lower price.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do not know who this person/project is? please remove review.

JDV in Toronto
JDV in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

2/10

Completion of our house

We had purchased an unfinished townhouse in Toronto that was to be completed by Townsquare Homes (TSH). From the beginning, we were very frustrated with the experience as a whole. We were offered finishes that contradicted the purchase agreement. Only when we specifically called this out did the builder actually offer to provide what we asked for. We did, however, miss a number of things during the finish selection as there was no explanation by the builder as to how the finishes were different. And when I called out a few items, I was told that what was installed is "higher quality" than what the finish should be. For example, I received pine stairs in the basement and was told these are better and more durable than the oak we should have received.

Many times the builder bragged to me how he made "custom" and "luxury" homes... and so I was expecting the workmanship and professionalism to be top notch. Quite the opposite in fact. During the PDI process, I had pointed out a number of deficiencies and the builder told me this was the level of quality I should expect because I was receiving a "mass-built" home. There were only THREE units being finished by these guys... and there were many many occasions where I would have appreciated a call or email indicating that he was planning to install something as standard, but it could be done better if I wanted to pitch in a little extra money. I had even mentioned this to the builder but he never took me up on it.

The tipping point for me was after taking possession of the unit, I had gone in and installed craft paper to protect the hardwood flooring (which was done fairly poorly I may add). I did this as the builder requested access to the unit the next day to complete some minor touch-ups. When I returned home late in the evening I found the protective paper removed, the floors damaged where the paper was installed, and the unit left completely open for anyone from the street to just walk right in.

I tried to contact the builder but had not received a reply, call-back, or apology regarding this.

It is my opinion that these guys are only in it for the money... they have zero passion for what they do and are not really interested in making the home-owners happy. If I ever wanted a custom built home, I would never dream of going with this company. Do yourself a favor and read the reviews here, they speak for themselves (I have used this site to get a lot of work done in the past and the people that I contacted with rave-reviews are EXCELLENT).

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Town Square Developments is not your Builder- if you need further information, please contact your Builder and/or Tarion.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.