Professional Roofers.Com

Roofing
120 Industry Street Unit B Toronto ON M6M 4L8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
Professional Roofers.Com
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

86%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2014 winner 2 timesBest of 2014winner 2 times

Reviews for Professional Roofers.Com

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (650 reviews)

Sort by

heather.attridge
heather.attridge
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Replaced existing roof shingles as well as insulation

Done on time on budget. Very professional job. Neighbors commented how professional the workers were!
Roof looks great!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there Heather! Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're glad to hear that you were so satisfied with the crew - and your neighbor too! We understand having the roof done can be hassle not only for the homeowner but for the surrounding neighbors as well with the trucks and materials present, so we're happy to hear we were able to make this an easy experience. Also glad to hear the roof looks great - you chose a beautiful shingle shade! Have a great weekend and should you need anything, just reach out!

Victoria
Victoria
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Roof, eavesthrough replacement and attic insulation

The work has been quick and on time. The estimator was really nice and took time explaining and answering my questions.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there Victoria! Thanks for taking the time to leave us your review, we appreciate your timely feedback! We're glad we were able to answer all of your questions and complete the work on time and as promised. Professional Roofers thanks you for your business and wishes you a great weekend!

Juan
Juan
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof installation.

Their service is friendly and professional. The whole thing went very smoothly. We are very happy with our new roof and the hassle-free service. Thank you!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Juan and thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our team understands that big jobs like this can be very stressful for the homeowner, so we're happy to hear it was done hassle-free. Thank-you again for your kind words and for choosing Professional Roofers!

Stewart
Stewart
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing

This is the second time I've used them and both times they did great work. It was done on schedule and the post-job clean up was spotless. They also have a showroom with the shingle options on display which was very helpful. The price was competitive but we had a few minor issues with the original quote that we were able to resolve. Communications were very good and the crew worked hard. I highly recommend this company!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there Stewart! We're so pleased to hear that you have trusted Professional Roofers to do not only one, but two jobs on your property! We are also happy to hear that you took advantage of our showroom and that it proved to be useful while choosing your shingle preference. We love when our customers come to meet us and chat about the aesthetic of their homes. Material can look so different when you see them in a book or on a sample sheet, so we always invite our customers to come down and see it first hand! We are glad the minor issues were resolved quickly and that we were able to continue with the work. We appreciate any recommendation and will pass on your kind words to the crew!

Graham
Graham
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof replacement

Very knowledgeable and experienced group from start to finish. This was our first roof replacement as homeowners. It was a learning experience as quotes and specifications from contractor to contractor varied wildly. As I learned more and determined what I wanted in a scope of work I soon realized that professional roofers hit all the marks. They showed up on time. They have experienced installers and quality control reps provide an additional level of oversight. They left the job site clean. Overall very satisfied.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there Graham! Thanks for leaving us your review of our company! As new homeowners, big jobs like this can be a little frightening so we're glad we were able to make this an easy process for you. Its important to always do your research before going ahead with a job like this and we thank-you for choosing us! Our quality control reps are always present to make sure the work is up to par and done properly. Our experienced staff always try to make this an enjoyable experience for our customers, so I'm glad the crew was able to do just that for you. Thanks again for leaving us your feedback, Graham, and for choosing Professional Roofers!

Sheila
Sheila
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Re-shingle Roof

Although the job of adding shingles over our existing ones was adequate, they did not fulfill their written contract to repair the holes, which were pointed out to them. One was repaired, the other wasn't and this one allowed squirrels to enter. When contacted, they could only tell us to contact a wildlife removal company ... it wasn't their problem.
Certainly wouldn't recommend a company that doesn't stand behind their verbal and written agreement.

Review has 1 previous version
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Sheila. I'm sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. The discussed animal holes were covered as stated on your contract, but unfortunately they managed to get in under a section of the roof (the soffit) which was not done by Professional Roofers and has no connection to our work on your roof. We do not warrant the work of other companies. Nonetheless we are always here to try and help our customers out. Should you wish to discuss this any further, please give the office or your estimator a call as we wish to come to a resolution that is agreeable between parties. Thank-you for your feedback and enjoy your day.

frankunterlander
frankunterlander
0 reviews Newmarket, ON
8/10

roof shingles and eavestroughs

done well, quickly, cleanly and to estimate. The crews were on time, efficient and polite.
L3Y1A3

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there Frank, thanks for leaving us your feedback! Professional Roofers understands how important it is to do the work on-time, correctly and to the estimate provided. We will be sure to pass on your appreciation to Jorge and the crew. Thanks for choosing Professional Roofers and enjoy your long weekend!

onasser
onasser
0 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Roof

Great Work. Her quick and streamlined execution on the work. The clean up was great as well

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us your feedback! We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the work done on your property. Thanks for choosing Professional Roofers and enjoy your long weekend!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
3/10

Bad long-term results

For homeowners, the true test of a roof happens many years after the initial work is done. We had Professional Roofers install our roof in 2008, and I wanted to write this review to say that while the company's service was great, the long-term results have not been.

It is impossible for me to say whether it is the shingles (IKO Cambridge) or the company's work, but either way I was left with these architectural shingles flying off a 10-year-old roof with wind gusts above 50 kph (not only in the 100 kph wind storm a year or so ago).

To be fair, the company had a 10 year warranty. So if you're going with them with the understanding that you will need to replace your roof in 10 years, you should be happy. But if you expect a longer life than that, like I did when choosing architectural shingles, you may want to do more homework.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon and thank-you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Unfortunately, Professional Roofers' warranty does not cover high wind speeds as the weather is unpreventable and IKO roofing materials are tested at regular Canadian wind speeds. Especially in the case of last years May windstorm, winds reached over 100 KM and millions of dollars of damage was done to homes across the GTA. We also offer our 10 or 15 year warranty based on the homeowners shingle selection - some are more durable than others. The 10 or 15 year warranty is for workmanship only, it is then the manufacturer warranty the homeowner must call upon (IKO, GAF, etc). If you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to give us a call or visit the office. We are always here to answer questions and help out our customers.

Michael
Michael
0 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

A new roof.

Very professional, very friendly, very speedy and the clean-up was great. Spent the necessary time up-front to explain what they were going to do. Diego was very helpful.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey there Michael! Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us your feedback! We are happy to hear that Diego was helpful and present throughout the entire installation process. Professional Roofers believes in keeping the homeowner informed throughout the entire installation because it is, in fact, your home! In the future should you have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to us or Diego. Thanks for choosing Professional Roofers!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Professional Roofers.Com

Professional Roofers offers installation, removal, replacement and repair of all roof styles. Professional Roofers is the source of all your roofing solutions - Toronto - GTA.

PROVEN, QUALITY WORKMANSHIP

ProfessionalRoofers.com has a 24 hour, seven day a week emergency response service and will respond to your call within one hour. A knowledgeable technician will listen to your concerns and act accordingly.

Winter, spring, summer or fall. Snow, wind, sun or rain.
It's our 24 hour service and quick response that makes all the difference! CALL US 416-604-9765

CATEGORIES
Roofing and Gutters & Eavestroughs
SERVICES
Shingle Roofing, Flat Roofing, Cedar Roofing, Skylight Installation, Ventilation, Repairs, Aluminum and Vinyl Siding, Eavestrough, Fascia, Soffits, & Chimney Removal.
BRANDS
IKO, Certainteed, GAF, BP, etc.
SPECIALITIES
Roof Replacement and Repairs.
WEBSITE
http://www.professionalroofers.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
15
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Mastercard, Visa
LICENSES
Toronto Municipal Licensing & Standards, Mississauga Enforcement Division, Oakville Business License
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB - Better Business Bureau
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Labour Warranty up to 15 years. Shingle Manufactures Warranty: 25, 30, 40, Lifetime.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.