Geovin

Furniture
1400 castlefield Ave Toronto ON M6B 4N4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Toronto  >  Geovin
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

58%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Geovin

Average customer rating:
9 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Natalie  from Kettleby
Natalie from Kettleby
2 reviews Newmarket, ON
4/10

Bed Room and Den Furniture

We spent months looking for a Media Unit and found one in magazine, determined it was made it Canada and by local company - Geovin and we try to always support local manufacturing. We visited the show room and saw all the furniture. It looked like a quality product and we really enjoyed Carlos approach so we decided to order other pieces ie a coffee table and two bedroom sets... all went well during the time of order.

We were quite excited when we heard our order was going to be delivered . Once the order arrived we were disappointed that the pieces were not finished with the same wood and painted on the backs and on all sides... surprising really for in the show room the pieces looked finished ( I didn't move them away from the walls to check ) however as this isn't a big box store and the retail prices point reflects a high quality product we expected a high quality finish.
Unfortunately the coffee table was built with two cracked legs , all the hinges on the media unit were partially sprayed.

We quickly identified our concerns to the service manager Frank. When we discussed the fact that the pieces were not finished he suggested I should have moved the furniture to see if it was finished on all sides in the the show room and we should have addressed this at the time of ordering for at this stage he could not help me. I advised I didn't expect these issues so didn't know I needed to address them at time of order... However to be fair, he did say they will fix anything we identified .... I asked if the table could be replaced as I was concerned about the cracked legs ... Frank advised they would not do this but the solution for the cracked legs is to patch it up as this happens quite often ... They would simply fill the cracks with a comercial ,filler which is stronger than would and paint over it if it is painted furniture ... our order unfortunately got released with this repair step. Geovin did send someone out to repair the hinges on site and they did take the table to the shop for repairs and Frank assured me we would never see the cracks for they deal with this all the time. I shared my reservations however was assured it would be fixed and Frank also advised they were going to have the table sprayed all over to give it an more finished look to make us happy. Unfortunately table was returned, cracks still visible in some spots and they never sprayed the whole table as Frank advised. Left a message however received no feedback to my last communication.
At the end we still like the design of the products but unfortunately they need to tighten their Quality control process and ensure they need to advise any customer when ordering a painted product it isn't in a finished state, However on the positive note they make a great first impression and have a great delivery team, polite , professional and courteous!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Natalie. Let me say that we are terribly sorry you are not completely satisfied with the furniture you have received from us. While we do not agree with your assessment of the perceived issues or subsequently how you believe the perceived issues were dealt with we are willing to work something out with you. In our humble opinion the product you received is very consistent with the product that we have displayed in our showroom. We have never finished the back of the units with the same quality of material we finish the exposed parts. It is our assumption that the backs of the pieces will be going up against a wall. Frank was alluding to this. If clients tell us the backs of the units are exposed we will take special measures to ensure the backs are finished nicely. We have done this for many clients. Furthermore, the crack that you are alluding to isn't in fact a crack. I have reviewed the pictures. There is a small nick on the inside leg of the coffee table. Frank did refinish the entire piece for you when we brought it back into the factory. It is not a crack and in our professional opinion this doesn't warrant an exchange.
Natalie, we have been in business for 20 years and we take pride in providing our clients across Canada an exemplary level of customer service. The other reviews here will attest to that. I would be happy to speak to you about this further if you wish. You can contact me at 905.264.3754 x104 or [email protected]

cindy in Toronto
cindy in Toronto
9 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Dining Room

Bought dining room set a year ago. Quality is amazing and finish is beautiful. Service was professional. This is the best furniture we bought for our house. Wish we bought our bedroom set there!

Was this review helpful?
jules717
jules717
2 reviews Woodbridge, ON
10/10

furniture

We had a great experience with Geovin Furniture. The quality of the design, workmanship is superb. Every detail is taken care of, from customer service to delivery. I would highly recommend Geovin to friends and family in the future.

Was this review helpful?
DD Woodbridge
DD Woodbridge
1 review Kleinburg, ON
10/10

Furniture makers

We ordered our furniture from Geovin. It is exceptionally made and designed. Every detail is fantastic, and it looks great in our house. We will definitely recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
RH in Scarborough
RH in Scarborough
7 reviews Scarborough, ON
10/10

Custom Armoire

Found out about Geovin from one of my associates at work. Went and seen their furniture and gave them my request for a wardrobe/armoire with just a single drawer at the bottom. Gave them my colour sample and let them do their work. Simon who does the finishing of the wood, did a wonderful colour match to my needs and the whole armoire is beautiful. I wish I had known about Geovin Furniture prior to having ordered my other custom pieces. I won't hesitate to return and order more pieces when I need them. A great big thanks to Anthony, Carlo, Simon and the rest of the crew.
RHarris - Scarborough

Was this review helpful?
Mel at Yonge & Finch
Mel at Yonge & Finch
3 reviews North York, ON

First Review

10/10

bedroom furniture set

We had looked all over the GTA for good quality solid wood furniture that would suit our space limitations in our condo. Geovin provides excellent quality furniture, solid wood, Canadian made. Alex adjusted the bed rails for us so we could have storage underneath. The furniture is somewhat custom because they allow you to choose the color of the stain and the hardware. Delivery & setup was amazing. They also sell dining room sets, couches, etc.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Geovin

Geovin Furniture is a second generation Family Owned and Operated Company in business for over 20 years. Geovin is a custom Solid Wood bedroom, dining room and living room manufacturer. All our products are made in Ontario. www. geovin. com
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.