ProRen Home Improvements and Construction

Basement Renovation
Toronto ON M2M4B1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Basement Renovation in Toronto  >  ProRen Home Improvements and Construction
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

39%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for ProRen Home Improvements and Construction

Average customer rating:
5 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

NotafanofSam in Beverly hills
NotafanofSam in Beverly hills
1 review Beverly Hills, CA
0/10

Warning

There are numerous complaints, horror stories and abussive stories on this guy....buyer beware

check out Platinum Pro Wash and King Clean Auto Bath and ProRen Home Improvement reviews.

Please check out the compliants board and other such review sites. I don't want anyone else having the same type of experience so many of us have had.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Adam in Aurora
Adam in Aurora
1 review Aurora, ON
9/10

Basement Reno

We are very pleased with the end result of our basement renovation performed by the Proren team. The workers were always on time and often worked after hours to ensure the project was completed before the target date. More importantly, the quality of work met our expectations. Budget was also respected and the original quote was honored.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
wendy wells in Toronto
wendy wells in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Kitchen Renovation Project

I hired Sam David to complete a kitchen renovation in my homw. Mr. David told me he had over 50 employees who worked for him that would be working on the project. Turns out he found the contractors on Craigs List based on the information provided by the contractors. Half way through the project he demanded $15,000 cash with no business justification or reciepts, recognizng that I had met the payment terms of our contract. He said that if I did not give him the money, he threatened that he wwould remove his workers, which he did when I denied payment. I terminated the contract based on other non compliance issues, such as non payment of workers and safety issues since I have children. I am now stuck with an unfinished project and workers who haven't been paid. If you have a renovation project, DO NOT USE PRO-REN..unless you want to throw money out the window...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

ProRen greatly regrets the outcome of this project. We have a wonderful history of working with our clients and making their home renovation visions a reality. Ms. Wells had added an additional $18,000 worth of work (which was signed and agreed to) on top of the original contract. Due to lack of communication (emails and texting only) and other issues, ProRen decided to cease further work until Ms. Wells and Mr. David were able to sort out the issues. Ms. Wells terminated her contract with ProRen via email and requested Mr. David not to contact her anymore. Due to those circumstances, ProRen is unable to complete its obligation to Ms. Wells.
Ms. Wells is now coming forward with issues pertaining to employees and safety...ProRen does not appreciate Ms.Wells efforts and attempts to destroy our company's reputation. But, we remain quite confident in our outstanding work history and long list of happy customers who have always provided us with positive feedback and glowing references.
Proren has expressed to Ms. Wells on many occassions that we are more then willing to sort out our issues and proceed with this project. Ms. Wells only responded by (email) terminating the contract. In reality, Ms. Wells is stuck with an unfinished project because she refused communication with ProRen. We truly are sorry for this and look forward to continued success and many more satisfied customers in the future.

Joanne, Thornhill
Joanne, Thornhill
1 review Thornhill, ON
10/10

These guys know how to do the job right !!! My Kitchen, bathroom

We are extremely satisfied with the hard work, dedication and expertise that went into making our dream kitchen and bathroom. Throughout the entire process, ProRen had been professional and understanding to our needs and everything came through as promised, they were finished 2 weeks before the contract date I highly recommend ProRen, awesome job!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvia in Brampton
Sylvia in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
1/10

Basement/Living&Dining/Kitchen

This company is a disaster, he gives a warranty but does not honor it, does not know how to work with a budget, the flooring in the basement and living room is floating, he refuse to fix the problem and asking for more money when i already gave him a budget to work with,all I got from him is intimitading and threatening e-mails. They did not even cleanup the mess paint and cement paint brushes was left in the furnace room. I would not recommend this contractor to my worst enemy.

Sylvia. Brampton

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We were working on a very tight budget(insurance budget)that we didn't know about until very late in the project the truth here is that the client owed ProRen money so we are not returning until all funds have been paid you can't have any warranty if you still owe money to the company that did work for you, How does that work ? You can't ask for extras and expect them to be free which the client refused to pay, the client was very abusive via emails and harrassing phone calls none stop, we are trying to understand where cement and paint brushes in the furnace room came from when we didn't paint or use any cement. We did a very good job like always and didn't get paid which can be viewed on handycanadian.com, we are in the top 4 out of 4000 contractors. See our website www.proren.com We contractors are trying to make an honest living, someone like this that does not want to pay tries to give our company a bad name it's very sad.

Carol Miss.
Carol Miss.
1 review Mississauga, ON

First Review

10/10

Bathroom Full Reno

I was very pleased with the Proren team. They renovated one of the main bathroom in my house. His team did an excellent job. The job was done in a timely manner and they met their target date. Their expert knowledge of the team in assisting me in the materials that were used was very commendable. I will not hesitate to recommend for future projects.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Carol for your comment about us. We are so happy you were delighted with your bathroom. Looking forward to working with you in the future.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.