The insulation was removed as planned, although there was damage done to my wall and the ceiling around the attic access area. The people who came to blow in the new insulation were rather curt at first because they had wanted to do the job earlier in the day. I originally asked to have it done early but was told that wasn't possible. As a result I felt rather uncomfortable with these workers at first because they seemed really annoyed about having to start at 1pm. The weather stripping was put on very poorly, likely because they were in a rush. They workers were friendlier towards the end of the project. I did call the office about the damages and sent photos. There was an offer to do the repair, but at this point I'm not interested.
***in response to the company reply. I wad tokd by the office that thebonky option I had for the appointment to blow k the insulation was the afternoon, despite me asking for the morning, then I was asked twice to switch the time, but I had already booked time off work to accommodate the only available option. As for the weather stripping, the attic door has a wooden frame so the comment about it being difficult to do because of the drywall makes no sense. It was hastily done because the crew was in a rush. I had to ask them to do it, as they were getting ready to leave.
- Company Response
Thank you for feedback.
We did try to schedule our appointment as close to insulation removal as possible. Indeed, the crew arrived 20 min earlier, our apologies. We try to schedule attic appointments earlier in the day, the attics tend to heat up especially when it is hot outside.
Unfortunately, the weather stripping is difficult to seal when access to the attic is open drywall without a frame. We certainly were prepared to fix whatever damage you feel was caused to the access area. We do stand by our workmanship.