Corner Lot Home Decor Furniture

Danforth / Riverdale Toronto ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Jack in Toronto
Jack in Toronto
2 reviews Burlington, ON

Purchases Armchair

Late last year, I visited Corner Lot because I really liked the look of their showroom items. Chris, the owner, made the purchase easy and assured us that we would have our chair within 4-6 weeks. We paid for the chair in full and when the chair hadn't arrived (and nobody had called to notify me) I called the store to find out when to expect it. Chris apologized and said that Decor Rest was indeed responsible for this mistake. Infuriated by the tardiness, I asked when I would receive the chair and he promised that the order would be 'rushed'. Finally, after 9 weeks of waiting the chair arrived. The arm was stretched and looked like your typical 'rush' job! Corner Lot decided to try and get me a credit for this mistake and incredibly (note the sarcasm) awarded me a 25$ CREDIT towards my next purchase!!!! Yippie!!! Would YOU purchase ANOTHER item after this debacle!? I complained about this and he told me that since it was on sale (sorry for being a responsible consumer)that was all they would offer me. I never heard back from him again. Decor Rest doesn't even answer their phones so I never heard from them either.
I really trusted this store and looked forward to making future purchases; that won't be happening.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry for the extra time is took to deliver your chair and we always look to do a better job for all customers. We do however need to address some of this customers comments.
A rather large discount of $115 was given which included a sale price and a credit for the delay. This customer spoke to a customer service rep at Decor Rest and we had many phone calls and emails. We are sorry you find that people did not contact you as we feel we did what we could.
Once again we want to take all reviews seriously and will always attempt to improve our service.
Sales at Corner Lot Home Decor