Home Designs

Home Staging
15 - 4141 Sladeview Crescent Mississauga ON L5L 5T1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Home Staging in Mississauga  >  Home Designs  >  Poor Quality/ Overpriced
Anum in Kitchener
Anum in Kitchener
0 reviews Kitchener, ON

Poor Quality/ Overpriced

This company is overpriced. We payed 3000 for home staging. Annie didn’t even provide beds or full furniture and charged us full price. The carpet was dirty and smelly. Don’t waste your money on this company they use the same things at every home staging. Nothing is unique of different. When asked to get carpet replaced she didn’t even bother to send the correct one for the living room.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am surprised and saddened by this review. Anum, I really wish you had fully expressed how you felt back in April when we staged your home so we could have rectified the situation better for you and your family. I had no idea you felt this way, as you praised us when we finished and told us how great everything looked and how happy you were.

I don’t feel this review is an accurate depiction of what truly happened and I am so sorry you feel the way you do. You said you were over charged for the service you received, but we furnished nearly the entire house. The only pieces of yours we did end up using were the beds. The picture you posted is only one room; the living room, which was previously used as a bedroom/ office for your father. You asked us to reduce our fees and keep the cost low, which is the reason we used only the minimum in this room.

We brought in beautiful pieces but on your review you make us sound like we used cheap and dirty items. With regards to the rug issue, we did offer to switch the rug out immediately after you mentioned the odor, but you said you would clean it instead. I was surprised with your suggestion, but agreed to this option. Then when you asked again if we could switch it out, we did so as soon as we could. You originally mentioned that it was the rug in the "living room", when it fact it was the rug in the "family room". That’s where the confusion happened. We followed your instructions and acted based on your request.

Again, I thought you were very pleased with the staging we provided in your home as you never said anything otherwise until now. 😔. Your home did sell relatively quickly, and the virtual tour looked amazing. When you compare the before and after pictures, the outcome was night and day.

We are a small company that has successfully been operating for over 14 yeas. And to be honest, we have never received a bad review like this.

If I could post the before and after pictures on this review I would, because honestly the home did look beautiful. Instead, I will post a link to our Instagram profile where viewers can see our work for what it was, not what is mentioned in this review. https://www.instagram.com/hdstaging/

I do want to add that I did reach out directly to this client by email days ago but have not received a reply.