HomeStars  >  Roofing in Pickering  >  CIPOLLONE AND SON LTD. Messaging And Phone Are Invalid On This Listing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

40%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for CIPOLLONE AND SON LTD. Messaging And Phone Are Invalid On This Listing

Average customer rating:
9 10 (22 reviews)

Sort by

G Steele in The Beach
G Steele in The Beach
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

Peaked roof/flat roof and skylight

Steve and the gang were awesome! He gave us professional advice, showed up on time, worked around my schedule, kept my neighbors happy re clean up, noise and parking. I would highly recommend Steve. We love our skylight.

Was this review helpful?
Andrea and Alex, Ajax
Andrea and Alex, Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
9/10

redone the roof

We dealt with Jeff, which is a very nice guy. They showed up on time and the job was done well and fast. He even remembered the small request we had about the mesh on the chimney. The price was reasonable and the job done well and on time, what else can we want.
Thanks Jeff!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So sorry for the delay in our response. I would like to thank you for your review. I am so happy your pleased with our service.

ajaxmom
ajaxmom
2 reviews Ajax, ON
9/10

Basement Renovation

I decided to use Steve and the crew for another project as they had done an excellent job on the roof. This was to complete a basement renovation. Steve had to come in to finish drywalling,sanding, tiling, do a complete bathroom (tiling the tub area & floor), install the doors and baseboards throughout the basement and install 2 sliding door closets. Although the job took a little longer than we had hoped, the end result was fantastic. Steve took the time to ensure that all the work was being done to his standards and we really appreciated that. A great craftsman and a professional. I have already recommended Steve and his crew to several friends. Awesome job guys and thanks again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am soo happy you were pleased with the work that was done in the basement. Indeed it did take a bit longer then expected. The end result was worth it. It's customers like you that are a pleasure to do work for. I hope you and the family enjoy the new space. I thank you so much for your positive review and again I am really glad that you were pleased with the work.

All The best to you and your family. We will keep in touch.

Steve and Amy

Jason in Ajax
Jason in Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

Replacing roof shingles

When Steve came by to provide an estimate, he was extremely professional and helpful. While he was on the roof, he noticed one the shingles had fallen off. He quickly went to his truck and replaced the shingle at no cost. This was even before I agreed to have him replace the whole roof. The staff were quick and efficient and had the roof replaced and the house cleaned up in a day.

Steve was also quick to respond to my Wasp issue in my eave trough and took care of it for me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for you review Jason. I am so happy to see you were happy with our service. Hopefully the wasps will not be coming back? I know what a pain it can be once they settle in and build a hive. It was our pleasure doing business with you. And hopfully you will keep us in mind if anyone needs their roof done. Thanks so much again and enjoy the rest of the summer. All the best to you and your family.

Steve and Amy

Leslie in Davisville
Leslie in Davisville
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Re-routing of eaves troughs

I had John come and give me an estimate on what was meant to be a simple, two-hour job. We needed our eaves troughs slightly re-routed. John assured us that it was a quick process, and based on comparison with other estimates of work details and price, signed the written quote and provided a deposit. A day was scheduled for the job which came and went with no call or communication from the company. Multiple phone calls later, I was informed that due to weather, the company was behind schedule, but that, "my job was important," despite being small. Now, more than two months later, after repeated phone calls, NONE of them returned by the company, the job has not been done, nothing has been rescheduled, and our deposit has not been returned. I'm am offended and extremely disappointed in the service we have received. I would not recommend this company. Give your trust and deposit to an organization that deserves it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am so sorry for the service you feel you did not receive. This job was a job that was booked without our knowledge due to an employee who is now no longer working for our company. I did indeed speak with your wife after finding out that this job was quoted. Any job big or small is a job and we make all of our calls a priority. Unfortunately this year due to the weather not co-operating we became back logged. Our trough guy was very busy and therefore I could not get anyone out there. Judging by your review I assume that your no longer interested in having us complete the job. I will send you your deposit of $50.00 in the mail today.

Steve fromPickering
Steve fromPickering
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Roofing

received a great price and not only a great price the workmanship was top notch, the employees were exeptional very pleasent to deal with and went up an above the call of duty.
before during and expecially after Steve the owner was on top of the job and made everything right, after cleaning was also completed beyond waht I was expecting, anyone even thinking of getting roofing done would be very wise to hire Steve Cipollone I will be using him again for some other General contracting jobs.

Steve Wright

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Steve thanks so much for your kind words. I really appreciate that you took the time to write a review. Its always nice to see that customers appreciate what we do on a daily basis. We Look forward to doing more work for you in the future. All the best and enjoy your summer.

Steve and Amy

Rob & Jessica in Toronto
Rob & Jessica in Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
3/10

Roof replacement and attic inspection

We went with Cipollone & Sons because of their good homestars review, quoted price, and because they quickly responded to tarp our roof when it suddenly began to leak. Everything went down hill from there. The customer service we received was shockingly poor. Their salesman made representations about what was included in the price (inspection for damage in our attic / interior repairs) but the company then refused to carry out that work or even let us speak to the salesman again. Nor would they reduce the price even though we were told the price included these additional items which were never completed. They argued that the interior repairs were not specifically added to the contract, and that they weren't qualified to carry out an attic inspection (even though that was in their contract). They did not finish the roof in one day as we were assured, but promised to return the following day. We did not hear from them again for over two weeks. Absolutely brutal. Difficult questions went unanswered for weeks, and then they would pretend that I'd never asked the questions in the first place. If you go with this company, you might want to record your conversations.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I apologise for the service you feel you received from our company. I am not going to go back and forth with what had happened..it would resolve nothing. Good review or bad we need to hear how we are doing so we can improve our service. It seems as i have said before in previous conversations and i will say it again there was obviously miscommunication from our end and your end. The roof was not complete in one day due to the rain that came down late in the afternoon. I apologise if you feel your questions went unanswered...I was under the assumption that I had answered all of your questions and also one of my employees had also answered any concerns you had. We have never run into any kind of problems in the past and hopefully will not have this kind of problem again. As I indicated any review good or bad we need to hear them. Its the customer that is most important to us. Our company takes pride in Good Customer Service.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about CIPOLLONE AND SON LTD. Messaging And Phone Are Invalid On This Listing

At Cipolone and son Ltd. Home Improvements, we pride ourselves on Customer service. We specialize in, rofing, kitchens, bathroms, basements, and al other home renovation and remodeling neds, we have a crew with a foreman that has 18 years experience that specializes in rofing, fascia, sofit and eaves troughs. Our ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Roofing pros in Pickering?