HomeStars  >  Duct Cleaning in Scarborough  >  Duct Care Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
93%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
29
0
1

Reviews for Duct Care Inc

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (150 reviews)

Sort by

Teresa from Oshawa
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Great job, called day ahead, arrived a bit early, showed a few areas that I agreed needed to be taken care of & even cleaned up my dryer vent with air hose & sanitizer that was originally hooked up wrong & had water pooling inside. So nice surprise to get that taken care of too. Very respectful, careful with hoses on painted corners. Absolutely would recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time out and leaving us the review. We do appreciate that you have given us the opportunity to provide you our services. Thank you, Duct Care

susie in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

They came out twice for nothing, what a waste of $200, tried calling them for a refund, they never bothered to call back.. They're duct cleaning service is a joke, they just basically blow air in the vents thinking that'll do the work. Beware of the guys!!! I purchased a deal on livingsocial for $50, they conned me into other services costing me extra $150, they said dust free, my house is worst then what it was.. Thanks Isham!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Susie, I do appreciate when customer do take time out to leave review, even if it is a bad review based on actual facts, which would help us to improve our services or dealing with customers because customer satisfaction is our foremost priority, but not just few statements written being pissed off as in your case since the refund was not issued.

And I am glad that I have not issued you any refund because you can not threaten me that you will leave a negative review here just to get your money back.

I would have refunded your complete charges if the service we have provided was not done right. If you were able to show us any dust build up in your ducts that we cleaned when we came to clean your system second time.

We provide you service and you called us that you are not satisfied because you were still getting the dust in your house. When I asked you if you were running your AC or Heating Unit and you said no. Despite explaining the fact that if your system is not working that is if you are not using your AC or heating or running your furnace fan how would dust come from your duct system. In order for you to get the dust from your duct system you need to run the blower for your heating or air conditioning. But You did not get the point and just to make you satisfied we did your thorough cleaning 2nd time showing you all the duct main lines and vents that there is no dust whatsoever build up and it is all cleaned.

I will put it in easy way for you to understand. Do not use your Furnace unit for anything (Fan, Heat, AC) close all the supply and return vents even if you have to just put duct tape on all the vents so you know everything is completely closed just to make sure no dust is coming from your duct system. Now if you still get the dust in your house which you will for sure since you have windows, doors, carpets, pets, yourself living there who also contribute in dust yes your dead skin basically becomes dust and so many other reason outside environment that would contribute to bring the dust in your house but your duct system.

Yet you called after 3 weeks of 2nd duct cleaning service that we provided, leaving us a threatening message to send you a refund else you will leave a negative review. Well guess what I am happy that you left a review at least other people would get better understanding.

Lets talk about FACTS:

1) Jokers don't provide duct cleaning service and certainly they would not care if the first time it was done right or not. We did provide duct cleaning service 2 times without you showing us any dust in your duct system or in your vents when we came 2nd time. Still we cleaned all your system again.
2) If you are not running your AC or Heating in other words if the blower (Fan) does not come on there is no air circulation. Which mean there is nothing getting blowing from your duct system. So the dust you have in your house that is your ENVIRONMENTAL dust.
3) If your system is not working i.e your AC or Furnace, whatever dust is flying in your house will settle on your floor and on your furniture.
4) Good Filter does help too not the one $2.00 filter that you had. Even for filter to work you need to run your blower. Again IF YOUR BLOWER IS NOT WORKING THERE IS NO AIR CIRCULATION AND IF THERE IS NO AIR CIRCULATION NOTHING IS GETTING FILTERED.
5) Clean your house and leave the unit shut to see how often do you get the dust. Again this is not the dust that comes from your duct system because remember your unit is shut, this is your environmental dust.
6) If your house got worst in dust than before than you should clean your house instead of blaming your duct system for the cause.

Trust me it did not surprise me that you would come up with this kind of review because when you have called us after 3 weeks after 1st duct cleaning was done and you asked me "WHY AFTER DOING MY DUCT CLEANING I STILL HAVE DUST IN MY HOUSE" with all due respect Ma'am the dust in your house is your environmental dust and you can not get rid of it. You do need to clean your house whenever you find dust on your floors or furniture. If you are thinking that by doing duct cleaning your house is not going to be dusty for 3 to 6 months then you should consider some isolated house where there is no traffic in the house no pets carpets humans windows or doors then may be. By doing duct cleaning you can reduce the dust but you can not eliminate it. And I really do hope that you would understand this.

I would end this by informing you that your ducts system is cleaned and it was cleaned 2 times. The dust you have in your house is from your environment and you do need to clean your house.

Fabio from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Great Service! Staff arrived on time scheduled, performed the service within the estimated time. It was a clean service and all spaces close to vents remained clean. The house is smelling cleaner now. The service was professionally done.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Fabio, We really appreciate your effort to post a review for us. Our focus is to provide our customers with exceptional service and professionalism and provide them knowledge about duct cleaning. We do appreciate that you have given us the opportunity to provide you our services. Thank you.

Ber Martin from Toronto
1 review Scarborough, ON
10/10

Duct Care did a very good and thorough job and spent time explaining the service done and on how to keep the furnace, etc. in good shape. Thanks for the excellent service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ber Martin, First of all I would like to thank you for your time that you have taken to leave us a review. I do appreciate it. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide our services to you.

Mark Waisbrod from Maple
1 review Thornhill, ON
0/10

upsell u all the way through the process describing how 'bad' everything is well rehearsed show!buyer beware. Got a groupon voucher and they insisted on charging tax on.top of the voucher!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr. Waisbrod, I appreciate you leaving us a feedback but I do not understand that why it made you think as a rehearsed show as to inform you about how bad is your HVAC system. If we do find dust build up in your system of course we will inform you about it. Else if your ducts were so spotless why at the first place you had to purchase a duct cleaning. Is it to show us how clean your duct system was. I think it was a mistake informing you how much dust buildup you had in your system.

As for the tax concern on the voucher, it clearly mentioned on the voucher and we always inform customer at the time of booking as well too that you need to pay tax on the voucher as well as other service if you do purchase.

With all due respect Sir this is Canada and you need to pay Tax.

Lavern from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

I have used a few companies in the past few years, and I am extremely pleased with the service from Duct Care Inc. Professional, knowledgeable, thorough and explained EACH step. They actually cleaned the air ducts, the furnace and the return vents, and did the job well. I will use them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Lavern, Let me first thank you for taking your time out to leave us with such a nice review. It was pleasure explaining every detail. I do appreciate that you have given us the opportunity to provide you our services. Once again thank you.

Paula Pedro from North York
2 reviews North York, ON
10/10

Great service ... friendly and courteous.
Called day before to confirm appointment, arrived half hour early day of.
Showed us before and after pictures ... made recommendations without pressuring to "upgrade" services.
Would definitely recommend them and will absolutely use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Paula Pedro, Let me start with a thank you for the review. I am glad that you have mentioned that we did not force any upgrades to you because this is what we do, we do recommendation based on our findings and we at no point will force you to purchase anything that you do not require or go on and on with up-sale pitch. I am glad that you are happy and satisfied with our service and I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you our services.

Imran from Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

I recently had my ducts cleaned by duct care and I was amazed by how great of a job they did! Professionally done and they went through step by step processes to educate me about my ducts. I can't believe how much dust and debris was sitting in my duct system. I am very happy with their service, and recommend them to anyone looking to get their ducts cleaned!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Imran, I really appreciate that you have taken time out to leave us such a wonderful review. I am glad that we have provided you knowledge and educate you about the duct cleaning. I am also very glad that you are satisfied with our services. I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you our services.

Sunny from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Had my house done, all workers were on time, professional, and did an excellent job. They also educated me on several items during the cleaning, and at no point were they rushing. Took time and care with the entire cleaning.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sunny, Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. I am glad that you are satisfied with our services. I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you our services.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Duct Care Inc

At Duct Care We offer wide range of services including Duct Cleaning, Furnace Blower Cleaning, AC Coil Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning and Central Vacuum Cleaning. Our focus is on providing our customers with exceptional service and care while providing reasonable prices. With us you have a peace of mind that ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.