Actie Temp Control Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
850 Tapscott Toronto ON M1X 1N4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Scarborough  >  Actie Temp Control Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

0%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Actie Temp Control Inc

Average customer rating:
1 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

Simply_lgg
Simply_lgg
1 review ,

First Review

1/10

Installing Furnace and Air Condition

I was referred to this company to install Furnace/AC at my house. The owner name is Farzan (spelling). He sounded very nice over the phone and on the first meeting, but after signing the contract, it was a different story. I could not find him for days (does not answer his phone or return his calls).
After they installed the units, they left so much garbage behind including some old ducts that I had to dispose myself. In general I would never recommend this company. I didn't even get a good deal. He did not also deliver some items that he had promised and I took his words for it.
Please stay away from this unprofessional company. I learned my lesson the hard way.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

In response to this customer we are one of the biggest HVAC companies in the East and West. We have a service dept that is available to you 24 hrs a day. Have you ever considered using the phone number that is on your contract if you had any concerns or problems. I must say the owner of Active Temp Control is very much respected in the HVAC business. You can't always give something for nothing, if this is the case how do you expect businesses to keep their doors open when you give free things all the time besides nothing of the sort was ever promised. If there is something that is NOT on a contract how can we grant it if it's not there. All of Active Temp Control's technicians are all qualified and licensed. As for any debris and garbage, everything was cleaned and taken (meaning old equipment) by the installers. We are not responsible to take any other household garbage.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.