Canadian Leak Detection

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Toronto ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs in North York  >  Canadian Leak Detection
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

52%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Canadian Leak Detection

Average customer rating:
5 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Marianne in Mississauga
Marianne in Mississauga
6 reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Leak Detection and Leak Repair

We were referred to Canadian Leak Detection Toronto to fix a suspected leak prior to proceeding with vinyl liner replacement. The premise is that you only pay for leak detection if they find a leak. They provide specific instruction to measure the volume of water leaking. In providing the report after detecting the leak they provided a no obligation quote to fix the leak and amark the area where the leak was found. We elected to proceed with fixing the leak and the technician was very professional and did an excellent job. Suggestions for improvement would be to engage a bit more in email as sometimes we were playing telephone tag. Second minor point was that I had to follow up for details of how the leak would be fixed. Neither of these things would get in the way of recommending the company to others. Great job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Marianne,
Thank you for choosing Canadian Leak Detection and leaving a review. We are always looking for new ways to enhance our customer experience and greatly appreciate your feedback regarding faster/better communication. Hope you enjoy your leak-free pool all season next year!

Happy Holidays,
Genaro.

Private User
Private User
1 review Hamilton, ON

First Review

1/10

Pool inspection prior to home purchase

If you are closing your property greater than 30 days after the inspection don't waste your time or money with this company. We had a pull inspection done by this company and were never advised that the air they found in the lines could lead or signal a leak. When we opened the pool the lines from the skimmer to the pump were cracked. The repair cost us over $2500. When we called the company they were rude and told us they only warranty their work for 30 days. I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry to hear about your experience. I see your profile says you are from Hamilton. You have reached the Toronto franchise review page. We do not go out to Hamilton. Our offices are individually owned and operated. Unfortunately, I cannot do anything about your situation but please feel free to forward your message to them: https://homestars.com/companies/2760178-canadian-leak-detection?service_area=1773382

Your feedback is important to all franchise owners.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Canadian Leak Detection

Welcome to Canadian Leak Detection - Toronto. We offer accurate, non-destructive leak detection solutions to various industries such as water main contractors, home and building inspectors, insurance companies, property managers, swimming pool contractors and more. We also do house calls! For more information, we invite you to call our office ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.