Bumblebee Moving & Storage

Moving & Storage
195 cartwright Ave Toronto ON M6A 1V5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Toronto  >  Bumblebee Moving & Storage  >  No Class, No Manners...
consuella in Scarborough
consuella in Scarborough
2 reviews Scarborough, ON
0/10

No Class, No Manners...

I just found homestars and thought I would share what happened to me about 5 years ago with Bumblee Moving & Storage. I called around got a decent quote and booked my move. I called to confirm 2 weeks prior, they didn't book me and I had to rebook. Fine I get accidents happen. This should have been my first clue..
They show up on time which was good, the truck was in poor shape but who am I to judge.. They come in, there gruff obviously not happy to be working, complaining about back pain, and they smelled like day old alcohal. They moved all of my stuff which was fine however I was shocked to see them smoking marijuana infront of the building I was moving into. I didn't say anything at the time as I didn't want to argue or have my stuff taken hostage. The move otherwise went ok, till I unpacked. I found that they had broken some of my stuff. I called to tell them and ask about insurance and I was hung up on. I called again and I was spoken to rather rudely by the manager and told they would get to it when they could but they were really busy so it would be awhile. At that point I also mentioned the marijuana and was told that his guys are in pain and this is how they treat it and then was hung up on again. I'd never ever use them nor would I reccomend...

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We do not remember who you are, but If you had a insurance complaint we, the owners, would of handled it. We are a family run company with a A+ rating with the BBB, and our guys don't smoke marijuana and never will. Maybe you had the wrong moving company, there is a Bumblebee Moving in Ohio that we have no affiliation with.