Weed Man - Markham

Weed Control
Un Known Markham ON M1G2M
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Weed Control in Markham  >  Weed Man - Markham
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

17%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Weed Man - Markham

Average customer rating:
0.9 10 (16 reviews)

Sort by

David in Markham
David in Markham
3 reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Absolute Waste of Money

Far better off using Scott's Weed B Gone, horrible service and aftercare, wish I had trusted the negative reviews.

Initial sign up for service included any follow-up treatments should weeds continue to be present, no follow up on this commitment at all. After treatment, a reapplication request was made, no response was had for a couple of weeks, another inquiry resulted in a reapplication with a commitment of a Sr Technician to assess.

The Sr Technician assessed the lawn and made a recommendation that the treatment was not effective and another treatment was required, it has been a month since this recommendation and again no follow-up!

My treatment of the lawn was more effective and with Scotts weed b gone and actually less costly. I was hoping for a service in which I can spend more time with family, however have gone back to applying my own weed control treatment.

Was this review helpful?
robert.levita from Toronto
robert.levita from Toronto
3 reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Weed control

Did lousy job. Automatically renewed on my credit card without authorization. Had to alert bank, and switched credit card number. They now call me at least once a week to renew. Their calls are listed as spam, and they never leave a message. Get the picture?

Was this review helpful?
Syed Abid in Markham
Syed Abid in Markham
1 review Markham, ON
0/10

They are dacoits

We contacted them 2 years ago for lawn care and they worked ok but after that they kept on coming off and on without our request and putting fertilizer/pesticide (this is what they said, as we were not home and dont know whether they came or not) and charging us. Now few days ago they sent a letter that we owe them $186 from previous year and if we don't pay they will collect money through collection agency. My wife called them and said when they were given authority to withdraw money from her checking account how was it possible that we still owe them money. But wife was scared that we would have to deal with collection agency, she said ok i am paying now but remove her name from customer list. She gave them her credit card number to charge $186. Now they have our credit card we are worried they will keep on charging us.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Weed service

Weedman automatically billed my credit card for another season without my consent, and would not offer me a refund. I since put a block on their firm. Now Weedman is trying to get every last cent out of me, and called four times in the last week to get my lawn aerated. They don't understand the word NO. They even went so far as to tell that anyone else who aerates my lawn may not be insured. BTW, Weedman's service did little to stop the weed on my lawn.

Was this review helpful?
Kay Gallo from Bradford West Gwillimbury
Kay Gallo from Bradford West Gwillimbury
1 review Markham, ON
0/10

Weed Control

Hired them for 1 season last year. They came this year without my permission..fine ok. Today they left my gate wide open and I lost one of my dogs..very upset. No respect. I still have weeds too.

Was this review helpful?
Henry Calibre from Markham
Henry Calibre from Markham
3 reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Billed for service not ordered

Be wary when dealing with door to door reps from this company. They offer free estimates as a way to get their foot into your door. Next an aggressive call center agent would try to get you (or a family member) to accept their quotation. Then one day you will get a notice that service has been rendered while no one is home, and that the invoice is due. When you dispute the bill, it is then sent to Collections. Lesson learned - ACCEPT FREE ESTIMATES ONLY AT YOUR OWN PERIL

Was this review helpful?
meredith from Markham
meredith from Markham
1 review Markham, ON
0/10

weed control

Warning...do not use this company. Horrible service and no communication. Ended up with more weeds than before we started and when I called (on several occasions) to speak to the manager I did not receive a call back. Not sure that they follow proper privacy rules with credit card information, either.

Was this review helpful?
Shane&Michelle
Shane&Michelle
2 reviews North York, ON
2/10

Weed control

There appeared to be no communication between the sales rep and the people on the phone who did the billing. The product works okay but there are black spots on our lawn which we are not happy about. We will likley not used their services next year.

Was this review helpful?
rob  in London
rob in London
1 review LONDON, ON
0/10

Weed pckage

Mislead claims. Called 3 times over a two week period for another weed application without a vist. Without noticing a change I decided to cancel the remainder of my contract. Despite paying by VISA I was told to I would receive my refund my mail. never imagined Weedman was this bad! should have followed the reviews.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry to hear about this experince and most reviews and positive and for the ones that are not we do our very best to address each and everyone immediately. I am unable to assist you as you are out of my franchise area and I would suggest that you contact your local provider to resolve these concerns.

Steve Stronge
Customer Service Manager

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Weed Control pros in Markham?