Europa Landscaping

Interlocking Stone
6241 Trafalgar Road Milton ON L0P
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Europa Landscaping
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

76%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Europa Landscaping

Average customer rating:
8 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Backyard Reno

Europa Landscaping did a great job. We had a couple challenges due to the nature of the property, but Mark did the adjustments on the fly. Great attention to detail. He made minor adjustments to our third-party landscape drawing plan. All adjustments were beneficial to our backyard. Great crew, they cleaned up, respected my property, arrived on time, listened to my concerns and kept me informed on cost overages (plan enhancements/adjustments/additions). I would hire Mark again.

Was this review helpful?
GR in Milton
GR in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Renovate Backyard

Mark managed our backyard project from beginning to end providing expertise, addressing cost in a collaborative and practical manner all the while keeping our plan and vision in mind. Additionally our backyard project included the installation of a pool, Jacuzzi, and new deck. Mark liaised and project managed with other contractors; Simply Pools, Jacuzzi, Arbor Corp. and Ken Lundy Carpentry. Europa installed the coping (around the pool), paving stones and landscaping around the pool and perimeter of the yard. He also installed an irrigation system and electrical wiring with a vision for future projects. Mark was hands-on forward looking, always on site and didn't delegate all the work to his employees. His care and attention to detail shone through and provided us with a high degree of comfort and trust when spending a lot of money. We are extremely pleased with the result.

Was this review helpful?
Sue from Etobicoke
Sue from Etobicoke
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Backyard

Mark was extremely pleasant to work with. He did the project in record time. His work was excellent, but it cost more than we had budgeted for, because the plans were not totally clear. Great job, I love it.

Was this review helpful?
Dave from Oakville
Dave from Oakville
2 reviews Oakville, ON
3/10

landscaping

We had Mark landscape our backyard 3 years ago. Overall we found that the project was made harder and more complex than it needed to be. Poor planning resulted in drainage issues. We have since done further landscape projects with another company which produced a nicer product, at a lower cost, with less drama.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dave, yes we did do some work for you 5 years ago. The reference came from the trees we installed for your father. At the time you had a lot of water coming in to your property from your neighbours downspout. It wasn't part of the job at the onset but we did put put in a drain pipe in to deal with this problem when we saw the water coming in during some rain that we experienced during the construction. Because this wasn't part of the budget at the beginning of the job i seem to remember doing this for cost to keep the price down. I remember you commented that it was bad to have the problem from the neighbour's water but that it was a blessing that it happened when it did as we were there to fix it as opposed to having such a big rain come once the job was finished and all of the digging equipment off site. Other than that we did install a patio and a new lawn at the side of your house according to plans that you had drawn up by another contractor. If you would have called us in regards to your drainage issues i would have more than happy to take care of it, unfortunately I am only finding out now.

edward f.
edward f.
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Relandscaping

Our project involved replacing old concrete walkways from the house to the street with stone, building a low retaining wall along one side of the walkway, reconfiguring an old existing concrete porch and replacing steps using stone throughout, regrading an existing raised lawn incased in wood down to the side walk level, resoding the lawn and constructing garden beds. Mark from Europa was very professional and courteous as was his workers. Mark was very meticulous with amazing attention to detail of this project, especially to the stone work, which looks amazing. We are thrilled with the overall results and getting many positive comments from people passing by. Mark gave us the best design ideas of all the contractors that we got quotes from and the cost was very reasonable. I would recommend Mark's Landscape company, Europa, to anyone based on the amazing quality of work, products used and Marks honesty.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for all that we put into our work. We were happy to come up with a solution for challenges that your entrance way had in regards to creating more space for your front porch and recreating the steps to allow for a more eased approach to the porch.

Ben kuypers in Oakville
Ben kuypers in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Driveway/ front entrance

Europa landscaping redid my front yard, walkway and bordered my driveway with a beautiful interlace design. New gardens were incorporated and the finished product was stunning. Definitely an enhancement on the equity of our home. Mark and his crew were professional, hard working and had an eye for the finished product. Two years later the gardens have filled in and it makes me smile every time I come home. Would gladly refer Europa to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
A from Mississauga
A from Mississauga
4 reviews ,
10/10

Lanscaping and Wooden Fence

I had a small retaining wall and fence put up along the edge of my property 3 years ago. This is a small, family run business that provides very friendly, personal service. Mark is a family man and a decent human being. He treats his workers and customers with a great deal of honesty and repect. He went out of his way to do a top quality job at a very reasonable price. He even offered to make a custom garden gate for me at a fraction of the regular cost as a special project for himself. If all contractors were like him, it would be a beautiful world! I highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Gary of RMW Group
Gary of RMW Group
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Foundation work, porch and walk out

Gabriel went the extra way to make sure the job was correct and no over runs with the cost. They left the site clean and they were very good to work with.

Was this review helpful?
Donna Mississauga
Donna Mississauga
1 review ,

First Review

0/10

Land scaping, stone walkway, and stone wall

Approximately 4-5 years ago, I spent a small fortune for a pathway, small wall and some trees.
I was told to expect some settling over the winter and if there where any cracks or broken stones they would be replaced. The first year they where replaced however every year since then I continue to have cracked stones to the point now that the facing of steps are falling off, there are more cracked stones than there are not. They cut a design into our driveway, which on the plans looked great, however they made a wrong cut and I have had to look at a patch on my driveway since then. When asked how they could make the mistake I was told "everyone makes mistakes" I rewarded them by short paying the bill to which they accepted. They came back every year until last year (I paid them for replacements) but told me unless I completely paid them for the bill (now a couple of years old) they wouldn't come back. After the winter we have had the walkway is appalling I will have to have it all ripped up and pay someone else another $30,000 to re do.
I will attach some photo's when all the snow is gone to show you what a mess they made and don't seem to care about their name nor reputation. I thankfully have found a forum to let other buyers out there know just what they are getting into with Mark and Wife at Europa.......

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Europa Landscaping

Europa Landscaping is an award winning company and have been in business since 1988. We specialize in finer residential projects and take great pride in our work. More than happy to provide enquiries with as many references as they desire. Call us today for a consultation.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Interlocking Stone pros in Streetsville?