We recently had our sunroom enclosed with Sunspace system. The installers actually came before the scheduled date because of an opening and did a fairly good job. Noticed a space that needed caulking and that was completed quickly and without question. We have had an issue with the screening noticing spots that are separating and broken. This may be a manufacturing problem where they are using inferior screening. However, they have come on two occasions to replace screens and now the last one is must be replaced. Has anyone else had this issue? Screens on our home windows do not have this problem. We love the enclosure and hope to resolve this problem.
- Company Response
Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you love your enclosure and that we were able to get your job done ahead of schedule. That's always a bonus:) I'm also pleased that we were able to address your service concerns promptly and "without question". We have not had any particular issues with the Better Vue screen that is standard in our sun rooms because of the excellent view it affords, but I will advise Sunspace of your concerns. Regards, Elaine