Regional Paving

Paving Contractors
2066 Allanport Road ON L2V1Z8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

78%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Regional Paving

Average customer rating:
7.4 10 (41 reviews)

Sort by

Alan
Alan
0 reviews Niagara Falls, ON
10/10

Driveway paving

Regional paving came and did my driveway on time very friendly, hardworking, honest guys. They are very good and I would recommend them to anyone.
My driveway looks amazing thanks guys Geoavony and Tony and the whole work crew went out of there way to make me happy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much. We appreciate this. The guys love what they do and it shows. Take care and thanks again

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Church driveway

Our parking lot looks great!! Thx for doing a good job. All the guys worked very hard at making things right. Very professional workforce, everyone knew their job and did it well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks very much .lIt was a big job and the guys truly enjoyed It. Thank you for your hospitality and taking care of the guys with coffee and water and donuts etc. thank you very much much appreciate it. Always putting God first is important we're happy to have been able to get this in for you as busy as we are.. Thanks again for the kind review. Giovanni and the crew thank you very much

Rob in Toronto
Rob in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Paved Driveway

Very happy with the service we received from Giovanni. He was very accommodating with our schedule and always pleasant to interact with. The driveway is beautiful and we are very happy with the detail around the corners and edges. Would definitely recommend Regional Paving.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Rob thank you very much so pleasure working with you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Niagara On The Lake, ON
10/10

Driveway Paved

We chose regional Paving to do our driveway. It was certainly the right choice. They were one of the few company's in the area that returned phone calls.Right from the quoting process to completing the driveway was perfectly executed. They came when they said and did an amazing job,they took pride in making sure the base and grading were perfect before paving.The crew was super friendly, they cleaned up well. Great experience for us and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure working with you too.

CHETAN in Niagara Falls
CHETAN in Niagara Falls
0 reviews Niagara Falls, ON
10/10

Great job

Giovanni was very thorough and detailed. The crew was professional and organised. I am very happy with their services. Would recommend this company. The job took mere 4 hours. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Jaden for the kind review and appreciate the referrals. Enjoy your summer and your new driveway

Anna in Welland
Anna in Welland
0 reviews Welland, ON
10/10

Lovely job

The guys were very respectful and did a wonderful job. Giovanni was always there to answer any questions I had. The work was done in a timely manner. Very professional, and the guys made sure that every detail was done well. Would highly recommend this company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Anna I appreciate this. Have a nice summer take care enjoy your new driveway. I appreciate the referrals

ckr in St. Catharines
ckr in St. Catharines
0 reviews St. Catharines, ON
10/10

paved residential drive

Very happy with worked performed. They could communicate a little better, but minor inconvenience. Workers were very pleasant to deal with.
Just had the job finished so I can't say how it will last, but I am confident there will be no issues.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much , Sincerely Giovanni

Mark in Toronto
Mark in Toronto
1 review Lincoln, ON
3/10

Residential Driveway

We received a quote from Regional Paving and had them check our existing base prior to doing the work. They checked the base in multiple spots and said it was good and would not require replacement or "full excavation". We proceeded with the driveway which was done in Oct 2018. After a few re-schedules the crew showed up and completed the work. I had no complaints from neighbours. We stayed off of it for a week.

5 months later and we had sunken spots in the driveway where we park our cars. After 2 months since first notifying them, we finally were able to get someone to come look at the sunken spots. They did not take ownership for why it was sinking, and offered to add some grindings in the spots but we chose not to proceed with that offer with us not wanting the driveway to look patched.

A couple months later and we had a crack that stretches across the driveway over the culvert, cracks along the edges of the driveway, and weeds pushing through the sides. I sent another message to look into these new issues but I did not receive a response.

Writing this review after 1 year. We were originally happy with our driveway when it was initially completed and it looked good, however we regret having it done this way after a year of use.

WARNING: As noted in their contract, warranty only covers full excavation, and even though they came and checked our base prior to doing the work, without full excavation that doesn't seem to matter.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Full excavation or not where there is a culvert there's water going through the culvert, in the winter time that culvert is full of ice and snow. With ice and snow it freezes and heaves. And in the spring it thaws. Causing the Asphalt to stretch and crack, and cause Asphalt to buckle up. This is an area of your asphalt driveway that may be jeopardized because of the culvert , And moreover weather conditions. Especially if water is trapped and freezes in the winter. Only other option is leave that area gravel, and pave the rest of the driveway laneway. Sorry there is no remedy for this. It's a culvert and water in Weather are the most damaging.

driveway in Thorold
driveway in Thorold
1 review Thorold, ON
0/10

Driveway in Chippawa On

We would never hire this company again. Left a huge dip in the driveway so water puddles 2 inches deep and over flows onto sidewalk and neighbour's driveway. Ice rink in winter. Was done in 2017 and they will not come back to fix. They don't honour the work or care.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This driveway was in Chippewa was done three years ago to perfection. Your grades were off your land is higher than the driveway. Your landscaping another words is hindering the water flow. We did address it and got the water to flow off the driveway. We can't do anything about the city sidewalk. That belongs to the municipality. But otherwise you have a beautiful driveway. This review was put up now when it happened three years ago and we dealt with it and you were very satisfied in fact you referred us other work which were very grateful and appreciate of of in your area everybody is a pleased and satisfied customer. Thank you once again. This review should be removed. As it states Chippewa Ontario and then Thor old Ontario. The driveway is in Chippewa not thrilled. Thank you and to all our new customers we appreciate your business we honor our warranties when we fully excavate as per the conditions on the back of our contract in large print. We cannot change your elevations and grades on your property because we are not landscapers. We have to deal with existing grades we always divert water away from the home, but if you have four elevations the water will stop and sit there's nothing anyone can do. In some situations we recommend the catch basin. But even with the catch basin the water has to have somewhere to travel and be drained too. Hope that's answered questions please feel free to call me and may comment on this review.
Reviews like this are good they make for questions and many situations arise and I'm here to answer all your questions.
Best regards,

Regional Paving Crew

Justin  in Thorold
Justin in Thorold
0 reviews Thorold, ON
10/10

Asphalt driveway

We recently had our driveway paved by Regional Paving. Giovanni, and Jonathan, deliver top notch service and product. The crew was excellent, and delivered Work as if it was their own property. Tony and Randy inspected every inch, and did some fine tuning to make sure it was to their standards!! We wouldn’t hesitate to Recommend regional to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have an excellent team thank you I'll pass this on to TONY and Randy. And the rest of the crew much appreciated review. Giovanni

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Regional Paving

Asphalt Paving Contractor Since 1976. . . Commercial Residential. . . Business owners, home owners and property managers have trusted our paving experts to get the job done right. 42 yrs. exp. Parking lot paving, driveway paving, , Municipal projects paving, Concrete Driveways, sidewalks, patios, Asphalt tennis court paving, golf ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paving Contractors pros in ALLANBURG?