I purchased our bedroom set from this company as I really wanted real wood. The sales process was great until they got my money. After that all the story changed - cost for interior decorating was now higher, delays were now greater than promised. We took deliver 12 or 13 weeks later with damage done to our house. They promise “white glove” delivery, but this was not professional. No follow up, no concessions. All we got finally after all of our issues was a refund for the work we paid for to fix the damage caused by their delivery, and that even after a presentation of a receipt. The quality of the furniture is great, but their service and empathy is seriously lacking. I would have purchased all of my entire home furniture here would not have been for the poor service we received from the sales rep and the owner.
- Company Response
We would like to respond and show the other side of this review. Mr Latif M. (HappyDays in Richmond Hill) came into our store in early June and wanted to order 4 pcs of bedroom furniture. At the time he was told we could get 1 of the items quickly (the bed), the other 3 would come from the next manufacturer cutting which was estimated at 8-10 weeks. However, this is special order furniture and times can vary due to manufacturers schedules. We delivered the bed within 2 weeks. At the time of delivery, one of our delivery assistants accidentally rubbed against the wall and scuffed it in a couple of places. We took full responsibility for this, the customer provided an invoice for the repair ($60) and we paid this amount. The other 3 items took approximately 12 weeks to be completed by the manufacturer. As soon as the pieces were ready, we picked them up and called the customer for delivery. The customer put us off a further few days. During the time we were waiting for the customers furniture, he called regularly and we updated him with the information provided by the manufacturer. The customer did call in around the 11 week mark, got one of our junior salespeople on the phone and proceeded to ream her out using a number of profanities. This was really not acceptable. We have been at the same location in Markham for over 35 years and our customer service and referrals from satisfied customers accounts for 90% of our repeat business. The reason I can identify this customer is because we have so few complaints and this customer with their actions towards our staff really stood out.