Almira Fine Furniture

4747 Hwy 7 East Markham ON L3R 1M7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Unionville  >  Almira Fine Furniture
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Almira Fine Furniture

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

HappyDays in Richmond Hill
HappyDays in Richmond Hill
3 reviews Markham, ON

Very bad service and lack of communication

I purchased our bedroom set from this company as I really wanted real wood. The sales process was great until they got my money. After that all the story changed - cost for interior decorating was now higher, delays were now greater than promised. We took deliver 12 or 13 weeks later with damage done to our house. They promise “white glove” delivery, but this was not professional. No follow up, no concessions. All we got finally after all of our issues was a refund for the work we paid for to fix the damage caused by their delivery, and that even after a presentation of a receipt. The quality of the furniture is great, but their service and empathy is seriously lacking. I would have purchased all of my entire home furniture here would not have been for the poor service we received from the sales rep and the owner.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to respond and show the other side of this review. Mr Latif M. (HappyDays in Richmond Hill) came into our store in early June and wanted to order 4 pcs of bedroom furniture. At the time he was told we could get 1 of the items quickly (the bed), the other 3 would come from the next manufacturer cutting which was estimated at 8-10 weeks. However, this is special order furniture and times can vary due to manufacturers schedules. We delivered the bed within 2 weeks. At the time of delivery, one of our delivery assistants accidentally rubbed against the wall and scuffed it in a couple of places. We took full responsibility for this, the customer provided an invoice for the repair ($60) and we paid this amount. The other 3 items took approximately 12 weeks to be completed by the manufacturer. As soon as the pieces were ready, we picked them up and called the customer for delivery. The customer put us off a further few days. During the time we were waiting for the customers furniture, he called regularly and we updated him with the information provided by the manufacturer. The customer did call in around the 11 week mark, got one of our junior salespeople on the phone and proceeded to ream her out using a number of profanities. This was really not acceptable. We have been at the same location in Markham for over 35 years and our customer service and referrals from satisfied customers accounts for 90% of our repeat business. The reason I can identify this customer is because we have so few complaints and this customer with their actions towards our staff really stood out.

Lynne in Concord
Lynne in Concord
5 reviews Markham, ON

Decorating Living Room and Front Hall

We needed to update our living room and front hall. We had the living room, dining room and front hall painted. In addition, we purchased new furniture for our living room and had a bench cushion re-upholstered in our hall. Our designer, Claire MacRiner, is a warm-hearted, creative and kind individual and she made the process fun and easy. She asked us a lot of questions about our tastes, listened to our ideas and brought back a vision that ensured the design was something that we would love and was well within our budget. Claire brought a tremendous amount of creativity and suggested ideas, layouts and colours that we hadn't thought of or, imagined before, that reflected us. We are thrilled with the final product and look forward to working with Claire on other projects.

Was this review helpful?
Cynthia Moore in Guelph
Cynthia Moore in Guelph
1 review Guelph, ON

West Bros bedroom set

I spent two months looking for a bedroom set that was good quality and suited my tastes. I wish I'd gone to Almira Furniture first!! I would have saved myself a lot of time and headaches!
My salesperson was Doug. He was patient, helpful and very knowledgeable. Actually everyone I dealt with at Almira was wonderful, Colin was also extremely helpful.
The furniture was delivered in the time that they said it would be and the delivery people deserve a special mention as they were incredible. I had envisioned a layout for my bedroom that didn't work as well as I thought once they had moved all of the furniture in. The delivery guys suggested another layout which worked perfectly! They rearranged the furniture for me again, which they certainly didn't have to do!
I honestly can't say enough about my experience with this company. I guarantee you will NOT be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Monica in Stouffville
Monica in Stouffville
1 review Stouffville, ON

First Review


New Furniture purchase

We had been looking for Office Furniture for awhile, just happened to go into Almira furniture by chance one day. Although the furniture was not in stock, the salesperson was able to special order at no additional cost to us. We got exactly what we were lookin for!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Almira Fine Furniture

Almira Fine Furniture has been selling only the finest solid wood and upholstery, backed by excellent customer service for over 35 years.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Furniture pros in Unionville?