Shamrock Roofing

Roofing
12147 96 Street NW Edmonton AB
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Roofing
Shamrock Roofing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

67%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Shamrock Roofing

Average customer rating:
7.5 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

Brian Lum from Edmonton
Brian Lum from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Repair

We lost a few shingles from a recent windstorm. I emailed them and the next morning they replied and repaired the roof. They even repaired some other issues in the roof that the original installer had not done very well. Excellent service and workmanship

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Brian, im glad you are happy with are work.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Sherwood Park, AB
10/10

Shamrock Roofing

From our first request for help in fixing a leaking roof by our skylight, (someone else's installation) Brian quickly found the problem and rectified. A year later, we asked for roof replacement estimate which was fair and reasonable. The home and garage roof were replaced with a very hard working, competent and polite crew. They took time to respond to our questions and do little extras. We are seniors and this was important. We would recommend Shamrock Roofing to anyone. Brian is a man of integrity.
Terry - Sherwood Park

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thx terry and Paulette

shane from Edmonton
shane from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

roofing replacement

got Danny and his team to replace our roof on the house and garage. started at 9am and 100% done by 730 pm. took away the old roofing and the clean up they did was perfect. Not one nail or scrap to be found, they even did the garbage can holder roof (4X8) just so it all matched the new roof. fair price incredible job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thx Shane for the great review

Linda Cowan from Mooresville
Linda Cowan from Mooresville
1 review Mooresville, NC
1/10

Roof installation

RUDE!
Shamrock Roofing installed a completely new roof for us about 2 years ago; their website clearly states a 6 yr warranty. Recently it leaked during a period of rain and when we called to ask about the leak, they were very rude, highly obstructionist and used very aggressive language.
Even on their "Why Choose Shamrock roofing" webpage, they say "You get a stylish new roof & can sleep easy come any stormy night!" - NOT unless you wake up during rain and see water coming down your wall on the inside of your house!
I absolutely cannot recommend Shamrock Roofing.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Are you talking about shamrock roofing in edmonton Alberta There are other construction company's called shamrock roofing. Phone me at 7808185533 and I will address any problems you are having

Valerie  from Edmonton
Valerie from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Roofing Warranty work

Shamrock redid our roof approximately 10 years ago. We have now developed a leak in the roof that started on a Sunday evening (October 26). We called Monday and left a message, Wednesday, left a message, Thursday I spoke with the receptionist who's only knowledge of the business was, "I just answer the phones." I called again on the Friday and spoke to another gentleman and he told me that they already have my address and would be out to take a look. I asked if there was an approximate timeline, today? Next week? 2 weeks from now? "Oh, I'm not sure," was the only response I got.
We had another roofing company come out on Nov 4th and they were excellent! When I asked what the issue was, it was because of a lack of shingles that were put on the roof, and the vapour barrier was not sealed correctly so the moisture was getting through.
I called Shamrock again today, and it was the same receptionist who said the same thing. No one was available to speak with about the warranty, service as everyone is in Mexico.
By the previous reviews, people have stated that they did a great job. Our roof “looks” great too…..just give it 10 years to find out that they actually didn’t do a great job. You’ll be taking a risk if you use Shamrock Roofing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Are warranty states "6 years on workmanship". I'm sorry no one got back to you , we usually shut down for the winter season and that's why we were in Mexico Your roof was good for 10 years and then all of a sudden you had a bad roof, that does not make sense

kelson
kelson
4 reviews Edmonton, AB
6/10

new shingles

I had new shingles installed two years ago and since then there have been no leaks and the roof looks nice and flat still. The installers showed up on time and worked late into the evening as it was going to rain.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thx for the review

Kayla Berg in Beaumont
Kayla Berg in Beaumont
2 reviews BEAUMONT, AB
10/10

Replace shingles on the roof of the house

Very good service!! Highly recommend these guys. They came promptly for the quote, showed up when they said they would for the work, cleaned up and then billed for the amount on the quote. Efficient and after a year with the new roof, we have had zero problems with it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

glad we could help

GORD PTASINSKI in Edmonton
GORD PTASINSKI in Edmonton
2 reviews EDMONTON, AB
10/10

REPAIR ROOF

THESE GUYS KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING I TELL YOU. WE HAD A LEAK IN OUR ROOF. THEY WERE THE 3RD COMPANY WE CALLED. THE FIRST 2 COMPANYS COULDN'T FIND THE LEAK. THEY BOTH SAID THEY DIDNT KNOW EXACTLY WHERE IT WAS COMING FROM, BUT SAID THEY SEALED UP SOME STUFF (CHARGED US ACCORDINGLY AND "HOPEFULLY IT FIXED THE PROBLEM .
WHEN WE PHONE SHAMROCK WHO BY THE WAY WAS 15 MIN EARLY THE FIRST THING THEY DID WAS CHECK THE ROOF, NO VISABLE SIGNS OF DAMAGE IN THE AREA OF THE LEAK. THEY THEN ASKED IF THEY COULD CHECK THE ATTIC. AFTER THEY CHECKED THAT THEY FOUND THE LEAK COMING FROM A VENT ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE ROOF, BUT THE WATER WAS TRAVELING THE ROOF LINE . NEEDLESS TO SAY THEY ARE THOROUGH. VERY GLAD WE CALLED THEM

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thx for the great review. glad we could help

Tom in Sherwood park
Tom in Sherwood park
2 reviews SHERWOOD PARK, AB
8/10

Replacement of Shingles

I had the shingles replaced on the roof of my house and garage by Shamrock Roofing. They provided a very competitive estimate and completed the work timely and with attention to quality and detail. I would hire them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

thank you

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Roofing pros in Edmonton?