Oasis Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Suite 109-12889 84th Ave Surrey BC V3W 0K5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

56%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Oasis Windows

Average customer rating:
5.7 10 (32 reviews)

Sort by

very dissatisfied customer
very dissatisfied customer
0 reviews North Vancouver, BC
0/10

New windows for reno

got all my reno windows from Oasis 19 years ago when conducting a reno on present house - every one has now failed - condensation build up between the panes! I have original windows in the house that are 40 years old and still fine - no breakdown between the panes. Contacted them and they are not interested to remedy - they are a joke - stay well clear of them!

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello. We're sorry to hear that there has been some misunderstanding regarding your insulated glass warranty. Industry-wide glass seal warranties at the time of your renovation were guarantees that your sealed unit would not fail for 5-10 years. The technology at the time couldn't provide a longer guarantee. It's only with recent innovations in materials and machinery that allows us to provide a 20 year warranty for our sealed units. Please reach out and let us know if you're interested in contracting us to replace your glass with these new longer warranty IG units!

Palacio Construction Ltd.
Palacio Construction Ltd.
2 reviews North Vancouver, BC
0/10

don't trust this company at all

I don't know how these guys are still in the market!!
I asked them for a quote on a house in West Vancouver. they send someone to see the job and after the first visit, they asked for a deposit to bring their installer to do the exact measurements... I paid them $21000 as a deposit . 2 installers came to the house with track pants! and said they can not do the job! they just waste my time for 3 weeks and when I asked for my deposit they just passed me to eachother
i called them 100 times and after a lots of back and forth they asked me to go to their office and pick up my cheque.
i drove from north van to Surrey and after I deposit their cheque to my Bank accout their cheque """"Bounced""""!! I called their office 10 times and they never got back to me.... dont trust these guys u will regret it.

Approximate cost of services:
$21,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

Great service

Great service. Hartej and Sarabjeet arrived as scheduled (actually called and asked if they could come a little early). They were efficient, knowledgeable, polite and courteous. They cleaned up after they completed the job. I was very impressed with their work and love the new window. I would use Oasis again.

Approximate cost of services:
$850.00
Was this review helpful?
Katherine S in Calgary
Katherine S in Calgary
2 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Excellent!

Surjit and Turinder came to install my four windows.
These two gentlemen are respectful, polite and swift. I am very pleased.
I would recommend them to anyone requiring new window.

Katherine S

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Surrey, BC
0/10

Poor service and damage

Don't waste your time and money with Oasis Windows. Forced me to prepay and final installed the window after 3 months and a dozen follow up calls. Window looks terrible and i will need to have it repaired

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Roy in Toronto
Roy in Toronto
1 review Surrey, BC
2/10

Poor customer care

Used Oasis to install windows approximately 10 years ago. Windows are good but have found customer care very poor. Have been trying to get a call back to replace a cracked window for over a month. Never received a call back so finally on a 4th call talked to someone who said it would cost $125 just to measure the window; cost and instillation would be another charge. I would have thought a 5 minute job of measuring 1 window would be included in the cost of replacing it. Will find someone else to do it. Good windows just don’t expect customer care afterwards.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Gino in Coquitlam
Gino in Coquitlam
1 review Coquitlam, BC
1/10

Leaky windows

Oasis sold me front bay windows 4 years ago that leak like crazy after several attempts to fix. Seriously, look elsewhere when shopping for windows as you are likely going to get an inferior product.

Approximate cost of services:
$7,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Gino. I'm sorry that you're experiencing leaking in your windows. Our experience has shown that the majority of leaks in openings are due to installation problems. I would like to state that our products are known to be higher quality windows with superior vinyl frames and the best sealed units in the industry. All of this is manufactured on American, Canadian, and German machinery. We have been in business since 1989 and stand by our products as being some of the best in the industry.

Unfortunately, I'm not able to find your customer information with the provided name. Please reach out to the service desk and we would be more than happy to discuss. Thank you!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Coquitlam, BC
1/10

New Home

Waited weeks beyond initial promised date for windows last year. Arrived with no screens. Waited weeks for screens, finally arrived and only half fit. Several windows do not slide properly and have the mechanics hanging out the bottom so we are unable to lock the windows or have our alarm installed correctly. We have been attempting to have this resolved since last NOVEMBER. We have been unable to enjoy our large sliding doors onto our deck this summer because the screens dont fit and, in fact, don't even touch in the middle. We have emailed and phoned multiple times and are told we are on the service list, we are not on the service list, someone will be there "tomorrow". I was told someone would be here today and to call in the morning for the time. I have been waiting all day and nothing. I called this morning. These issues are nearly a year old and we will NEVER use Oasis windows again. I have filed a complaint with the BBB and the next option will be legal action.

Approximate cost of services:
$14,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews North Vancouver, BC
0/10

Windows

I will echo many reviewers experience with order not being fulfilled as arranged. Two patio doors and all 6 patio screen doors still not delivers 2months after order has been placed a 1 month after full payment. Two windows were delivered with Brocken glass and one window came with obscured, instead of clear glass. Company practice is to demand full payment on the day of delivery, but offers no or idioms for when the order is incomplete or there are any issues with the product. Obviously they have no indentured to have workers now come to replace damaged glass or deliver screens, when the have been payed already and I have been unsuccessful with getting any response from their service department. Currently I am waiting without any indication for how long. By far worst experience we have had with any company.

Approximate cost of services:
$21,000.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Windows & Doors Installation & Service pros in Delta?