Clear View Plumbing And Heating

Heating & Air Conditioning
4805 32 ST SE Calgary AB T2B 2X3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Clear View Plumbing And Heating
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

69%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2011 winner 2 timesBest of 2011winner 2 times

Reviews for Clear View Plumbing And Heating

Average customer rating:
6.8 10 (412 reviews)

Sort by

Craig Smith from Calgary
Craig Smith from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
1/10

Price Gouging

My furnace wouldn't ignite so I called Clearview. The gentleman who came was very nice but in the 45 minutes he worked on my furnace he replaced the ignition stick ($50) and the spark wire ($20). He also performed routine maintenace on the furnace. The bill came to... wait for it... $915. That's right, $70 in parts and 45 minutes of labor = $915 when you use ClearView. If you have an excessive amount of money and enjoy significantly overpaying for services, ClearView is for you.

Was this review helpful?
A Cooper in Calgary
A Cooper in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Clear View Plumbing

Floyd from Clear View Plumbing arrived on time and quickly got down to work. He outlined a number of options that would meet our needs and clearly went over what each would cost. He also gave us some payment options. Once we decided he performed some of the work and made arrangements for the rest to be done at a later date. Once he completed his work he cleaned up. He was polite, efficient and responsive to all of our questions and concerns.

Was this review helpful?
Mark in Airdrie
Mark in Airdrie
0 reviews Airdrie, AB
10/10

Main Drain Cleaning

Yamil did an excellent job and was very courteous and professional.
Crestview is lucky to have such a great employee!
I would recommend them for your main drain cleaning with video service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Mark, Thank you so much for 10 star review! We're thrilled to hear Yamil was able to save the day. We hope that you never experience issues with your sewer line again, but if you do, we'd be honored to serve you. Its helping awesome clients like you that makes us do what we do. - The Clearview Team

Bob  from Calgary
Bob from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Replacement of a leakinghot water tank

Appreciated the professional, efficient handling of the situation , right from that of the receptionist/dispatcher Jennifer, to the quality of workmanship by Heinz the plumber/technician who arrived/completed the replacement within 3 hours of my call

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Bob! Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. Every team member at Clearview strives to make a difficult situation, like a plumbing repair, as easy as possible. We are so glad to hear you are happy with Heinz’s work. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to working with you in the future. - The Clearview Team

lois.anson
lois.anson
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Plumbing

Water pouring out of my hot water heater and going out of town in 3 hours! They had a plumber at my home in less than two hours and it was fixed in 20 minutes! Thank you Clear View!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lois, Thank you for your review! We do agree, John is great! We're so happy he was able to help and quickly. We know emergencies aren't always convenient, so we're open 24/7 so that we can help anytime. Thank you for putting your trust in us to help you with your leaking humidifier - The Clearview Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Pipeline examination after sewage backup

John was very kind and patient as he explained the issues with our pipe. He gave us two options and also explained possible payment plans along with which option he would advise for us. He answered any questions or concerns I had in regards to the job and went through all the pros and cons of each option. I would definitely use ClearView again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Thank you so much for your rave review! We're glad to hear you thought so highly of John, and that he was able to address any and all questions you had, as well as reassure you that you made the right choice when picking Clearview. We are very grateful you gave us the opportunity to help and hope to work with you again in the future! - The Clearview Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Ridiculously Overpriced Furnace "Repair"

Clearview is without a doubt the WORST company I have ever dealt with. Save yourself the ridiculous amount of money & hassle & do not hire them. My furnace stopped working in the -30 weather streak, Clearview came out, charged me $700 for a $40 part to “fix” the problem, & within an hour of the technician leaving, the furnace stopped working again. I called them back & they wanted to charge me an ADDITIONAL $200 to get someone back here. I called another company who came out free of charge to inspect it & it turned out there was a hole in the heat exchanger & a crack in the coupling box that Clearview DIDN’T EVEN CHECK, which left huge risk for carbon monoxide poisoning. The company who did repair it said that Clearview absolutely should not have left without fixing this problem, or putting a lock on the gas meter to prevent CO poisoning. When I called Clearview about it, all they had to say was “that’s not our problem”. Not only was I extremely overcharged, (the company who fixed it was able to repair ALL issues for under $950), but I was not refunded in any way for THEIR errors & gross misdiagnosis, not at all respected as a client, plus myself & the people/pets in my house were left at the risk of carbon monoxide poisoning in a still freezing cold house. Do yourself the favour & call ANYBODY but ClearView Plumbing & Heating.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Kaitlin, thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration we created at our last job with you. Admittedly, aspects of the project could have been handled better. However, we have done a full refund for you. We look at the poorly handled aspects of this project as learning opportunities, and will do our best to make sure no future projects are impacted by the same issues. Again, we appreciate you reaching out. We hope the resolution we agreed upon will bring a close to this matter, but if it does not, please feel free to reach out to us. - Jennifer

0/10

Home Owners Beware ... Avoid ClearView Plumbing and Heating

This business is not ethical and greatly inflates their profit!!!!
Calgary temperatures have been -26’C for several weeks in February 2019. Our furnace quits. We call ClearView without checking any reviews on their services. WELL....big mistake.
Firstly, do NOT sign anything with ClearView. They are trying to lure people into a membership service program. You pay upfront for issues you may or may not have.
Secondly, the cost of ClearView services are highly inflated. I paid
$1500.00 for services that two competitor offered for approximately $1000.00. Buyer beware and do NOT use ClearView.
I also learned that the part which was replaced in my furnace cost $489.00.
ClearView charged me $1000.00 to put that part into my furnace.
REALLY?
I am now left with a furnace having a loud and as yet, undetermined start up noise. Ask me if I am feeling lucky!?!?
Ps. After much arguing on the phone, ClearView did credit me back $219.00. They applied a membership rate to my bill. Do not buy a membership from this company.... check other options.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Patricia, Typically when our technicians come out to your home they diagnose the issue and present you with a few different options for repairs with no pressure. We have reviewed your file and we can see that our technician diagnosed the issue with your furnace and gave you a few options for repairs and you decided to go ahead with one. When you called into the office concerned about the price we did offer to cancel the work with no fees which you declined and then gave you a discount. If the motor we installed is having issues we would be happy to come out and check it and replace it under warranty if it is faulty. Please give us a call if you would like to schedule that appointment to have it checked back in.

Doug
Doug
5 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Remove leaking garburator and re-pipe section.

My wife noticed a leak under the kitchen sink on Sunday evening. Investigation showed that the water was coming from the garburator. I called Clearview Plumbing in the morning and was given an appointment for Tuesday morning, as this was not really an emergency issue. Tyson arrived as promised, inspected the situation and provided me with 5 options, ranging from a full replacement of the garburator with an 8-year warranty down to him leaving with no work done. Since we rarely use the disposal unit, we opted for removal of the damaged part and replacement with a section of pipe. Tyson was very clear about the options, the cost of each and once we had made our choice, was very efficient and professional in performing the work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Doug, Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Tyson is a true professional, we're so glad he was able to assist you and fix that leaky garburator. We pride ourselves on arriving on time, in fully stocked vehicles, so that we can complete any kind of job same day. We are very grateful you gave us the opportunity to help and hope to work with you again in the future. - The Clearview Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Stay away

Three attempts to solve the problem resulted in no satisfaction. Replaced blower (questionable) resulted in no change to the heat issue. Further checks simply resulted in the tech demanding further payments that had nothing to do with the original problem. I strongly recommend that you do not do business with this unscrupulous organization! My experience is that they are in business to find fees not solutions for customers.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We would like to extend to you our most sincere apologies regarding the recent issues with your furnace. We try to maintain the highest standards of service, and would like to speak with you further to help remedy the situation.

My name is Hilary, and I am in the Customer Service department. Please give me a call at 403-216-8439

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Clear View Plumbing And Heating

Here at ClearView Plumbing and Heating we have Two Clear Rules: 1. Do whatever it takes to solve every problem right and leave every customer smiling. 2. When in doubt, see rule #1. This is our promise to you, our customer. We view our jobs not as trades-people, or as ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Calgary?