Rhema Kitchens & Fine Cabinetry

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
1035 Toy Avenue Pickering ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design in Pickering  >  Rhema Kitchens & Fine Cabinetry
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

26%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Rhema Kitchens & Fine Cabinetry

Average customer rating:
3.3 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Nicholas
Nicholas
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Frameless Glass Shower

Elon hired us to install a custom frameless shower for one of his jobs. We completed excellent work but he refused to pay the balance for no apparent reason. He ignored calls and requests for payment and we gave up asking. This guy is dishonest, stay away. I've heard other stories of him ripping people off as well. Our company is Apex Glass in Ajax. Call us if you want to know more.

Was this review helpful?
John from Pickering
John from Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

We have just renovated our Kitchen and we are very happy with the results. Guys were always on time and all went smooth. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who needs professional Kitchen renovation with a great design and stellar quality. Fantastic job, Me and my wife are really glad ! Thank you Rhema Kitchens !!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie from Markham
Debbie from Markham
1 review Markham, ON

First Review

0/10

Kitchen Renovation

In the beginning this horrible company was asked to quote the kitchen and the basement. They gave a decent quote and so a contract was signed to do the kitchen first and if we liked the work done on the kitchen than the basement contract would be signed.
This company was horrible, they took 7 months to complete the kitchen renovation, left the garbage at the side of the house for the entire winter until we had to force them to take it away in the spring. They put the floor tiles in lopsided, and when told to put them in properly, they took forever to come and change them. The cabinets are not a proper height (too tall) and the pantry was put in upside down. To top it all off, they ripped out the walls in the basement, tore out the insulation in the hopes that we would sign the basement contract with them, which we did not do. This company is a prime example of horrible contractors, the kind shown on tv to stay away from. You could not get a hold of them when you had to, you left numerous messages and they did not respond, and they kept asking for more money. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Debbie from Markham:
Let me first offer my sympathy to you for having a less than happy experience with your contractors. Next I do believe that you have the name of your company wrong. Rhema Kitchens does not recognize you as a client and we do not do basement renovations. We specialize in custom designing and making of kitchens and other cabinetry. At Rhema Kitchens we strive to make sure our clients are completely happy with our work and customer satisfaction is very important to us. All of our designers, cabinet makers and installers are highly trained and each client is treated with the utmost respect. Again I do believe you have the wrong company; please give us a call and we will be happy to help you in any way we can.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.