Atlantis Hvac Systems Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
1200 Speers Road #6 Oakville ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Atlantis Hvac Systems Inc
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Atlantis Hvac Systems Inc

Average customer rating:
7.8 10 (20 reviews)

Sort by

Jay416 in Toronto
Jay416 in Toronto
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

New Ultra High Efficiency HVAC System

We wanted to stay with a local, small company that was an official Lennox sales and service rep when it came time to replace a 20 year old furnace and failed A/C unit and for annual service on new equipment.

Tony and Colin were a great help with the initial assessment and quotes and never once tried to oversell. It was at our request for the latest technology (modulating and communicating furnace and A/C units) that we looked at and found the perfect combination of furnace and A/C from the Dave Lennox and Lennox Elite series, respectively. Very thankful for all the patience in answering so many questions as we tried to finalize a decision given the size of the investment.

Colin and Ryan's installation was professional and they did a lot of additional research and preparation ahead given the new technology and precise installation requirements for these units and to make sure everything was done correctly. Of course, retrofitting an old 1970s home with the latest technology can lead to a few challenges and hiccups but everything was addressed in a timely manor and the system was up and running as designed just in time for the coldest days of last winter.

The system gives an astonishing level of consistent comfort (both heating and cooling) and we couldn't be happier. The quality of equipment and installation gives great confidence that this new system will last the same 20 years the prior system did.

If you go with Atlantis, you'll find great service2 and products for every budget, including top-tier Lennox equipment. We were very happy with the experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$17,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks very much for the positive review, it was a pleasure working with you and your family to meet your HVAC needs and provide you with the high end equipment you desired. We are glad to hear you are happy with the new technologies functionality and how it continues to service you well. Thanks again, we look forward to working for you and your family when in need. Take care

Christine in Toronto
Christine in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

HVAC Installation

Atlantis Heating and Air Conditioning provided excellent value and service. After an in-home consultation, Tony provided several options based on our needs and our budget and took the time to discuss each option with us.
Our new furnace and air conditioner were installed in a timely and professional manner. Tony and his hard working crew were friendly, courteous and left the work areas clean and tidy.
I would highly recommend Atlantis Heating & Air Conditioning to anyone looking to purchase or service their HVAC system.

Approximate cost of services:
$9,051.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Much Appreciated for your positive review and for the opportunity to provide the required service to meet your specific needs. Thanks again, it was a pleasure to work for you we look forward to helping you with any of your future HVAC requests.

Pam from Oakville
Pam from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Consumer Beware

I contacted Atlantis in Oakville for maintenance of our AC equipment. I was advised over the phone the price was $180.00 plus tax. Then in person, I was advised $200.00 plus tax. Our AC equipment was to be maintained only and now it is not functioning properly. An employee in training worked on our AC equipment. I contacted the company to let them know we have an issue. They sent the same trainee out to check and he could not find anything wrong. I contacted the company a third time and a unprofessional man did not like my tone when I told him to send someone to our home again to fix our AC. He said it was maintenance only and advised me it is a new issue and he needs to charge us a new fee to come out. I said no and want a refund. He said no then I said I will be filing a formal complaint and hung up. Also, I emailed them about our issue with our AC. I contacted Lennox and explained the issue and they advised me that I need to have a new dealer check our AC. Now I have to pay extra money to have a new company check our AC and see what is wrong. May I suggest that the company needs to hire the right employees who know how to service Lennox AC equipment. Also, they need to be honest about pricing since the price in person was not what was provided over the phone.

Approximate cost of services:
$226.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Upon arrival, the paperwork was signed to perform the maintenance at the cost specified on the invoice. The technicians found the condenser unit was clogged with debris and un level from the original installation by another company. The outdoor condenser was washed and reset, the unit was then fully ran with the customer present where she agreed it sounded better than before.
Then there was a call back and the customer stated the outside unit is noisy, we sent our technician to the site and there was no noise issue what so ever with the customer being present at the time.
When you contacted our company a third time you stated there was a noise issue outside, we explained we would send a technician but if there was no noise issue found then you would have to pay for a service call which you refused.
At this time we are sorry that we cannot continue to provide free services when yourself and the technician were present and did not hear any noises on 2 different occasions.

Sincerely,
Atlantis HVAC Systems

Vincent in Burlington
Vincent in Burlington
0 reviews Burlington, ON
1/10

Service on furnace under warranty.

Speaking of HVAC, beware of Atlantis in Oakville. As seniors we were tricked into expensive service ($700.00 per hour) and gouged!

When we complained and asked for can adjustment on the bill, we were threatened with lawyers and courts, and the owner became quite nasty!

Don't believe the reviews on their web site. Run away. Fast!

Approximate cost of services:
$70,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Richard in Richmond Hill
Richard in Richmond Hill
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
3/10

OK work but overpriced

Didn't know how to troubleshoot a failed start capacitor on the furnace fan so called for service - Is actually easy; Ensure fan is commanded on. If it doesn't start, carefully spin by hand - if it starts & runs, then it's likely the Cap. at fault.
Call out $99
Labour $65
PPE (?) $10 - Don't know of any paper/cloth masks that cost $10 ea.
Order part & install $275 (Part from Amazon would have cost about $10)
PPE (?) $10
Total inc. HST $518.67 & total time on site was probably about an hour.

Won't use these guys again out of principle

Approximate cost of services:
$518.67
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Repeat customer

We are repeat customers used them the first time in Niagara Falls. The installation guys (Cody and Cory) were fantastic and our sales representative Tony was there to offer us the best solutions both times. He is wonderful, right on the money and straight forward. No sales gimmicks and we have been so pleased. Wonderful service overall. Will use them again when we buy our retirement house! Thanks Tony and installation crew from Ashley & Mike in Hannon (Stoney Creek), Ontario.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ashley and Mike for such a great review. We are so glad to hear you are happy with our services. At Atlantis we try to make every experience a good one. We look forward to helping you in the future with your retirement home!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
2/10

Price too high while you pay it in chunks

Had an issue with the AC in my unit while the AC would turn on then hot air would start coming out after a short period. I contact this company and no prices were provided at the start to be fair they needed to see the issue ( which based on experience you would think they know just by describing the issue.

Tech arrived on site and I got a call from their office indicating that they need to take unit to their shop to assess. again no price provided however he quoted a high price for just the visit if I decide not to go through with them. he also indicated I would get some credit towards fixing it. ( this was the hook that you are invested and need to stay with them at this point)

next day I received a call with all charges close to 50% of a brand new unit that would come with warranty. At this time you have no choice but to go through with all this otherwise you spent too much money to switch with anyone else

I gave 2 stars because issue is fixed at this time with only 30 day warranty at best. however the pricing is unreal and increases

I did not provide any numbers as I am reviewing it further with consumer rights in terms of fair pricing.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,925.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We responded to Mr. Ijam's call by referrral to perform a diagnostic for his 2.5 ton geothermal heat pump in his condominium. Mr. Ijam was informed that there would be a service call charge. Mr. Ijam explained that the unit was relatively new and had been installed and repaired by another company in the past. It was found that the unit is low on refrigerant and had to be removed from the condominium suite to do bench service and a repair. We informaed Mr. Ijam the cost of repair and his response via email was an authorization to proceed. We held the credit card information for 3 days before processing payment. Mr. Ijam then asked for a discount on the initial service call, which we cannot as the technicians are payed employees. We repaired and reinstalled the unit at the first available time. Because we would not waive the diagnosis charges, Mr. Ijam submitted a bad review. We appreciate Mr. Ijam's business and hope that he understands our position in this matter.

Halton Gear  in Milton
Halton Gear in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Radiant heat

Couldn’t be more happy with our new radiant heat that Atlantis installed in our shop. Workers were clean, professional, knowledgeable and best of all in and out within one day getting us back to work quickly. Would highly recommend Atlantis for all your Hvac needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad we could help and that you were happy with our work. If we can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Ronald in Burlington
Ronald in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Prompt Service

Needed service on my older furnace, Atlantis responded quickly repairing the issue cost effectively and gave good advice on how to keep my unit running much better. Would highly recommend!

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your positive review, we appreciate you contacting us for the required service and would be happy to assist you with any of your future HVAC needs.

Fred in Toronto
Fred in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Air Conditioning Unit and Thermostat

Atlantis HVAC Systems came in and did a fantastic job. They explained what needed to be done and followed through perfectly. Very Professional, clean, organized, prompt, and efficient. Gave us exactly what we needed. I want to personally thank Tony and his crew for a Job well done!

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Fred for your kind words. We are happy you are please with the job we did for you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Atlantis Hvac Systems Inc

At Atlantis HVAC Systems, our aim is to make you feel perfectly comfortable with our high-quality, dependable and affordable heating, cooling & air quality systems. For more than 25 years, Atlantis has been changing the way home comfort is being experienced. Our goal is to keep your HVAC systems working ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Oakville?