Bremner's Plumbing & Heating

Plumbing
40 Ash Lake Court Halifax NS
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Plumbing
Bremner's Plumbing & Heating
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

51%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Bremner's Plumbing & Heating

Average customer rating:
5.8 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bedford, NS
10/10

Leaking water heater

Very courteous and professional company. I called in a panic and they came right away. They replaced the water heater and saved us from damage. The plumber explained what had happened and was very polite. Will recommend to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Halifax, NS
7/10

Clogged Pipes

Had an after hours emergency and the guys came over to fix it. The plumbers were super nice. I had a concern and spoke with the supervisor who was calmly able to listen to my concern and resolve the situation. I am a satisfied customer and would call them back!

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Adam in Halifax
Adam in Halifax
1 review Halifax, NS
0/10

Awful service, terrible management. Clogged sewage.

We had a clogged sewage drain ended taking two men a combined 7 hours to complete it, they charged us for travel time which was not discussed until it was bill. The job cost $1000 and A WEEK LATER the issue came up again and they would not fix it rather we had to get another company to do the job. Never doing business with them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your online review. We did have our Service Manager review the charges along with the valid reasons for the hours required by our plumbers on an overtime call. We are disappointed that you were dissatisfied with our service, however your review does not accurately reflect the nature of the plumbing issue you had nor does it address the access issues that the plumber faced trying to get to the problem.

Sierra from Bedford
Sierra from Bedford
2 reviews Bedford, NS
10/10

Plumbing renovation

Excellent service. Family has been using this company for generations. Reliable and professional. Highly recommend to everyone we know. Best plumbers in HRM and best service around. Wish they would put the jingle back on the radio

Was this review helpful?
David from Bedford
David from Bedford
1 review Dartmouth, NS
0/10

Plumbing

Bremners is an awful company, they take you big time. Charged me 400 dollars for a half hour job. Do not hire them. Very bad company. Awful awful work, The customer service sucks

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is unfortunate that the customer was not happy with our services, however we were not able to resolve this dispute with the customer. This review does not include any information about the nature of the plumbing issue and therefore, does not accurately reflect on the abilities of our plumbers or our labour rates.

Matt Corkum in Timberlea
Matt Corkum in Timberlea
7 reviews TIMBERLEA, NS

First Review

8/10

Fixed Clogged Line

Bremner's Plumbing & Heating
902-453-4800
40 Ash Lake Court
Halifax
NS
CANADA

Though it was initially one of those "sometime in the afternoon" appointments, I was able to call and get a closer estimate of their arrival around noon that day.

The plumber who showed up was incredibly professional, personable, and excellent at his job. He cleared the clogged line, and then also looked at the drains and aerators in every sink.

After he was done, all the plumbing in my house was in top shape. Fantastic service. It comes with a fairly high cost, but considering this is the first plumber I have ever had to hire, I felt it was worth the cash.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Plumbing pros in Halifax?