Appleby Moving & Storage Ltd

Moving & Storage
1155 Appleby Line Burlington ON L7L 5H9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Dave in Burlington
Dave in Burlington
16 reviews Oakville, ON


Appleby Moving & Storage Ltd
1155 Appleby Line
L7L 5H9

I am convinced that this company employs the deceptive strategy of under quoting the time needed for a move in order to secure the business only to exceed it by several hours. Our local move around the corner took an astonishing 16 hours to complete! They used an inadequately sized truck resulting in three return trips and in the process damaged several of our possessions and walls. At one point, I discovered the 3x3 glass top from our coffee table leaning exposed and unprotected against our artwork on the bare hardwood floor. This company is the perfect storm of incompetence and ineffectiveness. Simply put, avoid this moving company at all costs if your time and possessions matter to you.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

There is no deceptive strategies employed here. Your move did go over estimate but as I recall you ONLY PAID FOR THE ESTIMATED hours and not the above quoted 16 hours. We only have one sized straight truck so larger moves are done with either two trucks, or if the address's are close, one truck to make trips. The glass was likely leaning against the wall waiting for the table base to be brought into the home. We cannot lay if flat on the floor for someone to step on.