BONGRO Group

Basement Renovation
13175 Weston Rd King City ON L7B 1K4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

84%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for BONGRO Group

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (17 reviews)

Sort by

Sam Maple Ontario
Sam Maple Ontario
1 review Maple, ON
10/10

Front and Back patio and side walk way

We can not say anything bad about BonGro as a company. Our experience was smooth, right from the start. We had an idea of what we wanted and BonGro made it happen. The price was affortable and cheaper then a few companies that we compared it to. The job was completed on schedule as promised. We found the workers to all know what they were talking about and very efficient. Hands down, we would highly recommend this company to our family and friends. If your looking for the job to get done right, BonGro is the way to go!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
rob in maple
rob in maple
1 review Maple, ON
10/10

driveway an backyard planting

from the first phone call to get a esimate from bongro to the final installment ,i felt comfortable dealing with sal and the finished product was what i expected,i would recomend bongro because of their expertise and attention to detail .

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Madden
Madden
17 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
2/10

Patio, interlock lift and relay

The main job was the patio and it was fine, but the attention to detail, the finishing elements, were missed entirely and all we got was grief when we questioned it. The interlock lift and relay was very poorly done and when we asked then to redo it they damaged our pavers, cost for that alone was $800.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Jill in Riverdale
Jill in Riverdale
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

regrading and relaying interlocking stone around house and driveway

After interviewing several companies, I hired BonGro to do my landscaping job. I chose them because I wanted a match for the interlocking stone presently on my property. While all the other companies said the stone was old, and no longer available, BonGro assured me several times that they absolutely could find the match. On that basis I hired them. When the job was half through BonGro informed me that in fact the stone wasn't available; needless to say, I was by that time committed to their company!

Another incident of a broken promise occurred when, during the work, I discovered a large planter had been broken. BonGro promised to replace it, even going so far as to say the replacement "was on the truck". The worker said he would drop it off the next morning. In good faith I then paid the outstanding amount on the bill. The cheque was immediately cashed, but I never received the planter.

If you use the company, get all promises in writing, and withhold money until ALL commitments and obligations have been fulfilled!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I gave Jill a quote on lifting and re laying pavers for her driveway side walkway and back patio. The problem was that water was flowing into the homes direction instead of away from it. As we conversed I did assure her that the paver’s were indeed available because I contacted my supplier and they told me that there was limited available but enough to what we needed to make our repairs to her paver’s. However when we had this conversation and when Jill gave me the go ahead that we were rewarded her job 2 month’s had passed and a supplier is not going to hold a brick for anybody without a deposit and seeing how we did not get our contract signed for 2 month;s later I did not know if Jill found another contractor. Once the contract was signed I did not pick up a deposit check from her right away, however once we started the job I had informed Jill 3 days into the project that we needed a deposit, She said she needed 2-3 days to transfer the money into her account and I said this was fine.

When it came to the stage that we needed new bricks I told Jill and we presented her with 3 pavers that were of the same cost and look to what she had, she told me they were not satisfactory and I told her I can supply 3 more paver’s but that these were at a higher cost. She said ok and picked a tumbled paver and told us to proceed. When it came to the end of the project we threw garbage away for her at our cost and di not charge her for it, the broken planter she is claiming we broke was already broken I assure you. She had stated she wanted it replaced with another one that is much bigger than the one she apparently had, I had told her no way. But out of good faith I deducted $50 dollars from the bill. I don’t give any of my customer’s grief, I always tell my guys to do a little more for our customers because want our clientel to always feel great that they chose Bon Gro Landscape and Design Ltd. as there company to beautify there home.

Everyone of our customer’s has had a great service from us and we deal with hundreds of clientele each year. Even once a job is complete we don’t ask our customer’s for the balance for at least 3 days to a week once the job is complete , our customer’s call us to pick up our money and they give it to us with a smile and gratitude that they chose us

Sincerely

Sal Zambito

Project Manager

luke in township of king
luke in township of king
1 review North York, ON
10/10

interlocking driveway, walk way and patio.

Bon Gro landscape and Design were great. Ralph came gave me some suggestions that were cost effective, professionally designed the project and were there on time. The project had a due date due to my daughter getting married and they were done a few days before the due date. They did exceptional work and were very easy to deal with. I got a few quotes but Bon Gro was the most reasonable and did what they said they would do. I would recommend Bon Gro Landscape And Design to anybody looking for landscape construction. Well one daughter gone and three to go "yikes".

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie in Maple
Charlie in Maple
1 review Maple, ON
10/10

Interlocking on driveway and Flag stone porch

The whole team of Joe, Sal, and Chester were easy to deal with and very professional. They offered great suggestions, brought with them many samples, and they were very accessible. The workers were also very professional,worked really well and the work was completed on time. We really love the project and it looks FANTASTIC!!! The cost of the project was quite fair, but more importantly to us, they stand behind their word. BonGro is definitely a company that I would use again!!! We highly recommend this company!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Anthony at Avenue Rd & Eglinton
Anthony at Avenue Rd & Eglinton
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Full landscape front & back yard

The guys at Bon Gro were a pleasure to deal with and were nothing but professional. They delivered what we wanted are more importantly
on time. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for quality
workmanship at reasonable cost.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa in York Region
Lisa in York Region
3 reviews La Haute Saint Charles,
10/10

interlock and flagstone plus design

Bon Gro Landscape and Design is very professional. Their project manager came to my house and took the time with me to make a beautiful design and give me very good ideas to be cost effective, they saved me $31,000. They were very honest which I found is very hard to find when your dealing with landscape companies.
Bon Gro Lanscape and Design did a great job and I have gotten so many compliments on my house. I have recommended many of my family and friends.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mary from Thornhill Woods
Mary from Thornhill Woods
2 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

Interlocking & Flagstone Porch with Backyard Design

Sal from Bon Gro gave me an estimate for my house. If you want value and bang for your dollar talk to Sal. He recommended a CEMENT BASE driveway with interlocking on top of it, that is an amazing deal if you never want your driveway stones to move around. He had his boys do a great design on my backyard and sidewalk with a rough tumblestone double border with 45 deg. stone design on the main driveway. My neighbours envy the amount of time they spent on my house but the work is an exception, they even came back to fix a minor problem. Sal is definitely a young force to deal with for future projects. He is also a member of Ont. Landscapers, so he will be helping me with planting and a fountain for next year. If you're not sure what kind of design you want let Sal do it for you.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about BONGRO Group

Welcome to Bongro Landscape Group!
Quality landscaping increases the value and beauty of your property, brings a peaceful atmosphere to your home and expresses who you are. At Bongro we customize each project to suit your individual needs and envision your dream surroundings. Our team of qualified landscape professionals will create your dream vision regardless the task.

Find us here:
www.bongro.ca

CATEGORIES
Basement Renovation, Interlocking Stone, and Landscape Contractors & Designers
SPECIALITIES
We also rent out bins for your use. We drop off and pick up!
WEBSITE
https://www.instagram.com/Bongro_Landscape_Group/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2006
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
10
RETURN POLICY
Cash or Cheque
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Visa & Mastercard
LICENSES
Landscape Ontario
MEMBERSHIPS
We are a fully insured company.
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT RATE
All work is warantied for 2 years.
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
All work is warrantied for 2 years.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.