Adam's Moving

Moving & Storage
1994 Scott Street Ottawa ON K1Z
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

64%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Adam's Moving

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

BW in Richmond Hill
BW in Richmond Hill
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Ottawa to Montreal

Excellent service, professional, courteous. Very satisfied, would recommend for long and short moves. We have done multiple relocations both cross country and international, Adam’s rates in the top 10% of moving companies.i

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
0/10

Adams moving worst service from a mover to date

The worst move to date. Dining room table and hutch (antique) ruined. Bought additional insurance for up to 5,000. Was offered 125.00. Despite efforts to reasin with the owner needless to say we are going to small claims court

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Danielle, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your move with our company however I would like to address your review. When the crew arrived to your home to start your move the movers advised you that the table should be dismantled to be moved properly, you had not taken their advice and instructed them to move the table as is. All of our trucks do have over 100 moving blankets and once your table was on our truck it was properly wrapped and secured. Our terms and conditions for the insurance gives you 7 days from move date to file a claim. 10 days later you contacted our office claiming extreme damage to your table ONLY, the Owner Adam did go out to see you and sent a high end professional furniture re-finisher out to assess the damage and based on his professional opinion the damage was dated and had been freshly polished. We are sorry that you did not like our offer in hopes of keeping you happy but a third party has determined that the extent of the damage you are claiming was not caused by the move. Should you wish to discuss this further please contact us directly.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bath, ON
10/10

Move from Dunrobin (Rural Ottawa) to Bath, On

I have used Adam's Moving 4 or 5 times since 1973 and highly recommend them to anyone. Firstly, Adam Anderson is a caring and honest person to deal with, just as his dad was. He provided us with helpful advice prior to the move and his estimate of the cost turned out to be very accurate. There were no surprizes or hidden costs!

Our moved involved moving out of the house on Tue and moving into the new house (3 hrs away) on Wed. On moving day Adam arrived with Luc, Chris, Howie, Andrew, Mike and Liam at the time they said they would. They were efficient, careful and worked tirelessly for about 6 hrs to move us out. The next day they arrived at our new location on time and ready to get working. They spent another 6-7 hours setting us up and making sure our needs were met. All of these men were gentlemen, respectful and caring. They were pleasant to work with and left us in the best possible shape. We did not have one broken, scratched or missing item. Likewise, Jenifer provided advice and administrative services in a very professional matter.

Moving can be a stressful and emotional undertaking. We highly recommend Adam's Moving as the number one company in the Ottawa area.

Thank you Adam, Jenifer, Luc, Chris, Howie, Andrew, Mike and Liam. We appreciate your work and wish each of you all the best in your future.

Eric and Helen


Adam

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Cambridge, ON
10/10

Hassle free move

Adam came in to give us a quote for our move from Ottawa to Cambridge and at the time explained a lot of details and gave us a great package of information and tips. Once we booked the job, all went smoothly. Movers arrived on time, packed up the truck very well, unloaded in our new home without incident and followed up with us to see how it went. We would highly recommend Adam's Moving.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Great service

We recently moved from one house in Ottawa to another and Adams Moving did a great job. The guys were on time and worked fast and carefully. It was a great service.

Was this review helpful?
Heather from Ottawa
Heather from Ottawa
3 reviews Ottawa, ON

First Review

10/10

Moving

We were very happy with Adam's Moving. They were extremely professional and careful with our belongings. The team was very quick too, which is great when you're paying by the hour. The company had been recommended to us by a number of people and we'll be recommending them ourselves after our great experience with them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Adam's Moving

Adam's Moving is a family owned and operated moving company located in the heart of Westboro. We move only Monday to Friday but our office is open Monday to Saturday 8: 00am - 5: 00pm. Please call our office for prices and availability.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Moving & Storage pros in Nepean?