Mr Rooter Abbotsford

Plumbing
4207 Wright Street Abbotsford BC V2S 7Y8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Appliance Repair in Abbotsford  >  Mr Rooter Abbotsford  >  Dishwasher Install - Awful!
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Abbotsford, BC
0/10

Dishwasher Install - Awful!

Mr Rooter Abbotsford
604-853-9598
4207 Wright Street
Abbotsford
BC
V2S 7Y8
CANADA

We ordered a new dishwasher which had different hookups than what was there before. Set up an appointment with Mr. Rooter. When the guy got here, apparently "The Big Game" was going on, so he wanted to get things done fast - great for me, so I thought.

He twice suggested that we just "go back to the old one" and take our new dishwasher back to the store, while trying to figure out why the old sized pipes wouldn't work with the new hookup. At one point, he was trying to just wrap the mismatched connection in some sort of duct tape, as if that would be sufficient.

Eventually, he went out to his truck and got - surprise of surprises - the exact adapter that was needed. A few quick tightenings and it was attached... but not working right. Apparently, all of his working on the washer had loosened some other seal, which was then leaking. A few curses later and some silicone sealant and it was back together.

One adapter, some silicone, and 3 hours of incompetence. I was quoted $300 for the installation (which is itself absurd to attach a hose), but got a bill for $1200 due to "extra time required", a gross overcharge for the silicone (seriously?!), and the most unpleasant experience I've had with the service community.

I will never call these guys again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We sincerely regret hearing about your experience. We are unable to find a call in our system that matches the job description you have provided us. We would love to make this right; because this experience does not represent our customer service standards.

May we ask you to privately email us at office@rooter.ca with your name and service location?

We can then follow up with you and the technician.

Thank you