Mr Rooter Abbotsford

Plumbing
4207 Wright Street Abbotsford BC V2S 7Y8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Abbotsford  >  Mr Rooter Abbotsford
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

56%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mr Rooter Abbotsford

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Abbotsford, BC
0/10

Dishwasher Install - Awful!

Mr Rooter Abbotsford
604-853-9598
4207 Wright Street
Abbotsford
BC
V2S 7Y8
CANADA

We ordered a new dishwasher which had different hookups than what was there before. Set up an appointment with Mr. Rooter. When the guy got here, apparently "The Big Game" was going on, so he wanted to get things done fast - great for me, so I thought.

He twice suggested that we just "go back to the old one" and take our new dishwasher back to the store, while trying to figure out why the old sized pipes wouldn't work with the new hookup. At one point, he was trying to just wrap the mismatched connection in some sort of duct tape, as if that would be sufficient.

Eventually, he went out to his truck and got - surprise of surprises - the exact adapter that was needed. A few quick tightenings and it was attached... but not working right. Apparently, all of his working on the washer had loosened some other seal, which was then leaking. A few curses later and some silicone sealant and it was back together.

One adapter, some silicone, and 3 hours of incompetence. I was quoted $300 for the installation (which is itself absurd to attach a hose), but got a bill for $1200 due to "extra time required", a gross overcharge for the silicone (seriously?!), and the most unpleasant experience I've had with the service community.

I will never call these guys again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We sincerely regret hearing about your experience. We are unable to find a call in our system that matches the job description you have provided us. We would love to make this right; because this experience does not represent our customer service standards.

May we ask you to privately email us at [email protected] with your name and service location?

We can then follow up with you and the technician.

Thank you

Roger from Abbotsford
Roger from Abbotsford
1 review Abbotsford, BC
0/10

Installing drain pipes for sink

Had them come over to replace the pipes for a new sink. 1 hour = $600. He tested and said it was good to go and had 1 week warranty. The next day the sink would back up after 10 seconds of running water. They came back and charged another $380 to clean the drain.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Roger. We take pride in providing a positive experience for all of our customers and would like to follow up on this for you. May I ask you to email or call our office so we can pull your job information and go over everything with your technician?
604-853-9598 or [email protected]
Thank you!

Shelly Baker from Langley
Shelly Baker from Langley
1 review Langley, BC
10/10

Faucet issues

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

John has been our technician before, we are very satisfied with the services we received. John is a really nice and honest technician. Thank you for coming out today to fix our plumbing issue!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the positive feedback Shelly!

Michael R from Victoria
Michael R from Victoria
1 review Cincinnati, OH
10/10

Faucet Replacement

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

I received excellent service, my technician Bob was great to work with. I am very happy with Bob's professionalism, and that we were able to sort out the issues promptly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Micheal, for the positive feedback!

Edmund
Edmund
2 reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

water damage to second floor ceiling.

The third floor shower tub leaking and causing water damage to the second floor ceiling and to the first floor garage ceiling as well. They cleaned and replaced the ceiling and now it looks like nothing happen.
Also they cleaned the mold and dried the dry wall before they put the new piece to seal it.

Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth in Abbotsford
Elizabeth in Abbotsford
12 reviews ABBOTSFORD, BC
10/10

KItchen plumbing

We had a plugged up kitchen pipe and were very anxious to have it fixed, since we had company coming over next day! We called on the weekend and the plumber came within 2 hours! We were impressed that he was friendly, professional and efficient. It was a job well done with a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth in Abbotsford
Elizabeth in Abbotsford
12 reviews ABBOTSFORD, BC
8/10

Installation of new toilet and sink

Mr. Rooter is a great company because they offer, quick, efficient and professional service. The job was well done with no mess at the end. Also, we liked how friendly they were. We defintely would hire them again!

Was this review helpful?
ken - abbotsford
ken - abbotsford
1 review Abbotsford, BC
10/10

Found collapsed big O and replaced

Did a great job repairing and replacing drain around house. The follow up was well done. Project was done on time and well within the budget. The servicemen were pleasant and cleaned up after themselves. Over all they did a great job, we will call them again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?
Donna in Abbotsford
Donna in Abbotsford
1 review Abbotsford, BC

First Review

10/10

Septic system repair

Shortly after we bought and moved into a 25 year old home on Sumas Mountain, the septic backed up into the basement. A plumber friend and previous neighbour recommended Mr. Rooter when we told him the problems we were experiencing. This company was pure gold from start to finish. We were impressed with their ability to accurately detect the problem of a crushed hose connecting to the tank. They corrected it with expertise, courtesy, and a very conscientious manner of providing quality service at an affordable cost to us. And then we even received a thank you note for choosing them for the job. Thanks again Mr. Rooter team, you all shine!

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr Rooter Abbotsford

Mr. Rooter is there for you when it comes to plumbing emergencies. We are available 24/ 7 and there is NEVER an extra charge for evenings or weekends. Beyond plumbing emergencies, we also specialize in clearing plugged drains, duct cleaning and replacing or repairing hot water tanks, boilers and heating ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.