Trueview Home Fashion Inc

Shutters & Blinds
1210A Birchmount Road Scarborough ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Shutters & Blinds
Trueview Home Fashion Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

20%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Trueview Home Fashion Inc

Average customer rating:
3.3 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Trevor Glascow from Locust Hill
Trevor Glascow from Locust Hill
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Shutters

Trueview Home Fashion Inc
416-757-1107
1210A Birchmount Road
Scarborough
ON
CANADA

I have use Trueview and is very happy the professionalism and quality of work. David is a great sales person and I would not hesitate to recommend him and his company.

Was this review helpful?
Sheena from Ajax
Sheena from Ajax
1 review ,
0/10

True view decor

This review is for true view decor not home fashion.
A man named David came to our house he seemed knowledgable and kind.
We moved to a new build area and he promised our shutters installed by Christmas we had paid in Nov 2013 a deposit of $2500. After several months and a lot of excuses I said forget it he is not going to complete the work so give me my money back he agreed. Since January 2014 I have been chasing him for my money back. He makes excuse after excuse saying that I'll get the money tomorrow but he doesn't return it. I have now contacted the police.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Justin from Scarborough
Justin from Scarborough
1 review Scarborough, ON
0/10

Wood Shutters

I first hired Moe to install wrought iron front doors, although he cancelled the installation twice he did in fact complete the job and did a good job doing so.

We then started talking and I found out that he also "does" shutters. I had him quote and provided him a $500 deposit. This was in late April of 2013. By July 2013 it was obvious that he was not going to install the shutters, excuse after excuse after excuse.

I asked for my $500 deposit back, which he politely said he would provide. Today is October 28th and I still have not been able to get my $500. He just keeps politely saying next week.

Justin

Update. On November 4th Moe finally refunded my $500. It took About 4 months of constantly contacting Moe, but he did in fact refund my money. I truly hope he refunds everyone else who has been waiting.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr Justin, I understand, your deposit was returned to you by Moe, Please confirm, Thanks Alex. And we appreciate you was happy with the doors. Up date, we did receive a confirmation that you received your refund. Thanks.

Rebecca from Ajax
Rebecca from Ajax
1 review , ON
0/10

Maxxmar windows Shutters

Rebecca from Ajax, Moe A/k ( David ) from Trueview home Fashions took Deposit of $ 3,000 April 9th 2013 for my completed house To install shutters 6 weeks from date above to is Aug 25 2013 and there is shutters and no money . So I asked Moe for my deposit on July 31 2013 told me 72 hrs and today is Aug 25 /13 and can get my deposit back maybe is 72 years will take to pay back the money I so sick of all the garbages of excuses. Police have also in matters now.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Shutters & Blinds pros in Brimley?