Mc Nally Piano Movers

Piano Moving & Tuning
70 Parkwoods Village Drive Toronto ON M3A
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Toronto  >  Mc Nally Piano Movers  >  They bailed on the tuning & kept my money - Terrible Communication- Do Not Recommend
privacycollective
privacycollective
2 reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

They bailed on the tuning & kept my money - Terrible Communication- Do Not Recommend

Paid for piano move plus tuning. Move went fine but I called every week for a month and spoke with Jeff who always said “his guy” would phone the following week to book the tuning. “His guy” never phoned. 5 weeks later I phoned Jeff, who told me “his guy” wouldn’t travel to my location to tune my piano after all (I wonder when they were going to tell me that if I hadn’t phoned again). Jeff said “his guy” etransferred a refund to some bogus email address I never heard of. I gave him my correct email address. Finally received my refund. The move part was fine but the follow up communication was unsatisfactory.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry for the issue of your tuning it is not in our normal service area for our tuners. We tried the best we could. We sent the e-transfer the minute we found out the correct email address. All you would have had to do is call us to say you did not receive it. We have sent the e-transfer to the email address you supplied

Previous versions of this review:

privacycollective
privacycollective
2 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

They bailed on the tuning & kept my money - Terrible Communication- Do Not Recommend

Paid for piano move plus tuning. Move went fine but I called every week for a month and spoke with Jeff who always said “his guy” would phone the following week to book the tuning. “His guy” never phoned. 5 weeks later I phoned Jeff, who told me “his guy” wouldn’t travel to my location to tune my piano after all (I wonder when they were going to tell me that if I hadn’t phoned again). Jeff said “his guy” etransferred a refund to some bogus email address I never heard of. I gave him my correct email address. Still no etransfer. I’m out money plus I have to pay someone else to tune the piano. My guess is he already paid “his guy” for my tuning so he wants “his guy” to issue my refund. Not my problem! I’m putting together my small claims court claim now. They can refund me for services not rendered plus all my costs. You have other good options. I don’t recommend this one.

Was this review helpful?