Is this your business? Receive leads and respond to reviews. Claiming is easy and free. Claim this business

Durham Multi Storage Inc

Moving & Storage
918 Taunton W Oshawa ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Moving & Storage
Durham Multi Storage Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

32%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Durham Multi Storage Inc

Average customer rating:
3.5 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Angela in Whitby
Angela in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
1/10

Terrible customer service, poor security

Rented an inside 10x10 storage unit (all that was available) for 3 months to store stuff from our house while selling and moving. There is no security gate during business hours, anyone can enter the property and the doors to the buildings where the interior units are housed are not locked. During 3 occasions when we were trying to load stuff into the unit, the light was non-functional making it impossible to put items in the unit. The response from the main desk when the issue was brought up was "sorry". They did not have portable lighting available to address the issue nor did they provide any compensation for the fact that the unit was unusable during that period. A week before vacating, our unit was broken into. The response from the company was an apology and an offer of $5 off the purchase of a new lock from them. Would never use this place again.

Approximate cost of services:
$640.00
Was this review helpful?
Justin Kim from Maple
Justin Kim from Maple
7 reviews Maple, ON
6/10

storage

Had to store some furniture. Staff is pleasant (family owned?) and facilities were clean and maintained. Though there wasn't any cameras overlooking the storage units. Would recommend for short term storage.

Approximate cost of services:
$50.00
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Moving & Storage pros in Brooklin?