Canadian Appliance Source

Appliance Retailers
90 Ronson Drive Toronto ON M9W 1B6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Toronto  >  Canadian Appliance Source  >  Terrible service and company
Manny in Richmond BC
Manny in Richmond BC
5 reviews Toronto, ON

Terrible service and company

I made the mistake of purchasing appliances from Canadian Appliance Source (CAS) twice and they were not great the first time (washer & dryer) and unfortunately even worse the second time, when I purchased a fridge. Management and staff take absolutely no accountability for their products or dreadful delivery team. I received a fridge that was missing parts and was leaking on my wooden floor. I contacted the store twice to ask for assistance and they simply referred me to the delivery team who suggested I go purchase the missing part from any hardware store and that it was easy to find. I attempted to get the missing part myself at two retailers, and neither fit properly. It was now after 8pm and I had to finally give-up and contact a plumber who went out and purchased the correct part and by the time he installed it, it cost me $492.00. I followed up with CAS again because I didn't think it was fair that I paid nearly $500 to get & install a part that should have never been missing from a brand new fridge and once again they accepted 0 responsibility and blamed the manufacturer. For a large appliance company that relies on repeat customers such as me to treat me this way and simply dismiss me has been extremely disappointing. If you sell and deliver products (I paid and $80 delivery fee) and ask consumers to buy from you at least back the products and support customers when there is clearly something wrong with the product. This company will eventually go out of business if they keep treating their customers the way they have treated me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was less than satisfactory. I was not able to find your specific details in our system to address your concerns directly. We are a retail store so all our appliances are sold as-is when shipped from the manufacturer hence the reason for the 1-year manufacturer's warranty. We have no knowledge of damages or missing parts beforehand. They handle all functional issues related to the units sold hence the reason you were directed to them. Kindly send us the details of your case to and we would be more than happy to provide you with details as it relates to submitting a claim for reimbursement to the manufacturer.