Estra Flooring Inc

Floor Retailers
439 Preston Street Ottawa ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Floor Retailers in Ottawa  >  Estra Flooring Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

66%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Estra Flooring Inc

Average customer rating:
6.7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Par in Toronto
Par in Toronto
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Hard wood floor

Had work done few months ago and was meaning to write a review then. It was easy and simple to deal with. At the time I have to go away soon so I don't really have much time to shop around and the job was done by the time I get back which was nice and no stress at all plus the price and the great quality of work that this company has on their profile was a sure thing for me when I made the decision. Thanks again for a wonderful work, I will recommend to others for sure.

Was this review helpful?
Robert B in Ottawa
Robert B in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Hardwood Flooring

I have done business with Estra Flooring for several years and have recommended them to other contruction companies, renovators, friends and family members without any hesitation.
Estra Flooring has supplied, installed and refinished hardwood flooring on numerous projects I have been involved with and all the material and workmanship has met and exceeded customer satisfaction and expectations.
I respect the high standard of customer service that you they offer when you do business with Estra Flooring and the extra mile they are willing to go to ensure your repeat business.

Was this review helpful?
Chris from Ottawa
Chris from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON

First Review

0/10

Hardwood Flooring

The workers were extremely un-careful and did not take the time to protect doors and floors which got damaged, quarter rounds were installed upside down, The new work was sloppy with many cracked hardwood pieces installed. They did not come back to fix any of the issues. Reported them to Ministry of Consumer Services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our company and its employees are all seasoned professionals, they would never install a quarter round upside down; an amateur couldn't install a quarter round upside down, it is actually impossible to do so.

As for the cracked hardwood pieces, if Mr. Feraco does not maintain proper humidity levels especially during the winter heating months his floors will crack as we did try to explain. Please see this link http://www.armstrong.com/flooring-blog/2012/08/24/the-tale-of-hardwood-floors-humidity/

Mr. Feraco is upset because we had to lien his residence in order to get paid for a 2nd order he placed. (no issues about 1st order)

He claims that he reported us to Ministry of Consumer Services. He did call however; he was asked to provide the proper documentation in order to back up his claim. The representative I spoke to at the Ministry of Consumer Services said no documentation was presented so no claim was made.

Walter Lubiana
General Manager

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.