All Weather Windows Renovations

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
18550 118A Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5S 2K7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

81%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2013 winner 3 timesBest of 2013winner 3 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for All Weather Windows Renovations

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (349 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Very easy with competitive pricing

We had to replace patio doors with a large window and Graham was able to provide information over the phone extremely quickly with various options. As we didn't live in the same location it was nice not having to arrange multiple visits, we had an estimator come once and the work was done quickly afterwards. The replacement window worked out perfectly and the work done, as well as pricing, was much easier and cost effective than other quotes we received. I'd highly recommend All Weather Windows.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much! We’re so glad you had a positive experience and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to do business with you again in the future!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
2/10

Installed in 2014

Our house built by reidbuilt in 2014 had windows installed by all weather. Front bedroom window pane installed incorrectly and seal broken causing mold. Very cold in all front rooms in home. Lock on front office window snapped off. Not happy with this company. Dealing with having issues is costly and inconvenient.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sir/Madame, thank you for your feedback. The windows would have been installed by your home builder not All Weather Windows. I would be happy to investigate more, however, I will need some more information to do so (name/address). Please email us at reviews@allweatherwindows.com so that we may ask some more specific questions to help address your problem. Thank you again for providing your experience. Best wishes, Fay

Stan in Edmonton
Stan in Edmonton
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
1/10

Problem with doors

We have had nothing but trouble with the doors right from the start. Aside from various screw being stripped or too short, frost problems in cold weather seems to be an ongoing issue. I’ve had my weather stripping replace a few times already and still get frost buildup to the point that we have to push or pull our doors harder to break the frost buildup around the weather stripping. If I wanted these kind of issues I would have kept our old doors. Calling the service dept to come out and try to rectify the problems is useless because usually by the time they get here, the weather changes and frost problem isn’t an issue till the next cold spell.
I cannot and will not recommend All Weather Windows to anyone.
s to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Stan, not sure if this is the same as posted on Facebook. If so, as mentioned I have alerted our customer service manager. If we have not already corresponded, please send me your details to reviews@aww.ca. Best wishes, Fay

Dan Gould
Dan Gould
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
2/10

Warranty doesn’t cover labour, windows leak!!

I called to have my glass doors repaired as I have ice building up between panes only to be told it would cost me $500. As warranty doesn’t cover labour after 2 years.
It is going to cost me because the product they sold me failed.
Also be aware warranty starts when the windows are delivered, not when you take possession of your home , so you are already half out of warranty before you move in.
Very dissatisfied as I have had many issues with these windows already.
Windows were argon filled triple pane glass which were supposed to be good!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Dan, our warranty information does identify that labour is charged after two years. I am happy to investigate your situation in more detail but we will need some more information to do so (address, where purchased, etc). Please email us at reviews@allweatherwindows.com so that we may ask some more specific questions to help address your problem. Thank you. Fay

revell
revell
1 review Edmonton, AB
9/10

Window areplacement

I recently had my windows replaced. the work was carried out by All Weather Windows.
I have to say that from the quote by the Rep. to the final clean-up by the installer the job was done professionally and with courtesy by all concerned.
I would heartily recommend All Weather Windows to anyone needing window replacement.

Was this review helpful?
Sharon in Edmonton
Sharon in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
2/10

Patio Door Renovation

Had a patio door installed which they did a great job, however I have been trying to get someone out since Aug 24,2020 to cover a warrenty of 5 years for the installation of the door. The metal part below the door has come apart, I have e-mailed, sent pics and eventually Kira sent me an e-mail at the end of Sept. saying that it would cost me 225.00 dollars for someone to come out. I said it was under warranty so she finally agreed to send someone out to look at it but if it needed fixing it may not be under warranty. I said fine, so I could not get an appointment til November 13, 2020. Two guys came out to look at it and said they do not do this they only fix the window itself, they said someone would call me. Well guess what no one has called me, I have called, no one returns my calls, I have e-mailed and no one has answered the e-mail. Their warranty service is NOT good, you should probably go somewhere else to get your windows. They wasted their time and mine by sending the wrong guys. In the answer don't use covid-19 as an excuse either. Its been 4 months !!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sharon, we are extremely sorry and embarrassed for the delay. I understand that Mitch has reached out and is having someone go out today. Our customer service manager will be following up on the outcome. Thank you for reaching out & again our sincerest apologies. Fay

David in Edmonton
David in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
8/10

Changed out my old basement windows for new triple glazed sliders

All weather windows did an excellent job from start to finish. I am a red seal journeyman Carpenter and I do the type of work for other people. So from the outset I did not want to spend the extra $2,700 for someone else (in this case, All Weather Windows) to manage and carry out this project. Once I accepted the fact that this job would provide work and much needed income for other competent people (certainly for Billie and Tammy Bergen) then I was fine to pay the extra monies needed. Also Billie has tools and equipment that I don’t have (for capping the window frames) which brought the job to and excellent, weatherproof outcome. Thanks so much!y

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear David, this is great to hear! We will relay this back to our team internally. Thank you for taking the time to let us know; we appreciate your feedback so much.

MarkZunti in Edmonton
MarkZunti in Edmonton
0 reviews St. Albert, AB
10/10

Window replacement

Very pleased with the window product along with the quality of the work done by the installers who were very proffesional and courteous.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mark, thank you so much! We’re so glad you had a positive experience and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope to do business with you again in the future!

Karenkarma08
Karenkarma08
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Windows installed

It took longer then we wanted but the job was well done and the advice was very good.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do apologize that things took longer than first anticipated due to issues with supplies during Covid-19. Best wishes, Fay

disgruntled
disgruntled
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

crank window repair, warentee

we had a bay window installed, good job but the crank windows will not close any more and they have a 20 yr warrantee. All weather wants to charge us $200 just to look at the window. Let alone fix it. Beware of any warrantee from them, you are charged labour. so disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Sir/Madame, we appreciate your feedback. Our warranty only covers labour for 2 years. Our 20 year warranty is specific to the PVC components. Thank you.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about All Weather Windows Renovations

All Weather Windows Renovations specializes in the manufacture and installation of windows and entry doors. We offer highly energy-efficient windows and doors that:
• save you money by reducing your energy costs up to 12%.
• help keep your home comfortable all year-round.
• reduce outside noise, and, depending on the amount of humidity in your home, will have a lot less condensation in cold weather.
• make a real difference in protecting the environment.

All Weather Windows’ InstallationMasters™ certified installers ensure professional installation:
• Five-year installation warranty.
• Comprehensive product warranty.
• Licensed, bonded, insured, WCB-Certified.
• Convenient year-round installation, even in winter!
• Knowledgeable staff ensures the job is done right.

ENERGY STAR® awards include: 2018 Sustained Excellence; 2015, 2013, 2011 & 2010 Window & Door Manufacturer of the Year; 2012 Participant of the Year.

Recognized as one of the 50 Best Managed Companies in Canada 9 years and running.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Windows, garden/patio doors and entry doors. Apex series offers exclusive V-weld techology that virtually eliminates air and water leaks.
SERVICES
Window, garden/patio door and entry door installation
BRANDS
Apex Alloy, Apex, Titan, Horizon, Versaille, Vantage, Viscount, Strong Arm II
STYLES
Windows: Glider, Double Hung, Single Hung, Bay & Bow, Awning, Casement, Fixed, Picture Entry doors: steel, luxury woodgrain, textured fiberglass, smooth fiberglass Garden/patio doors: metal clad wood french doors, steel, pvc, wood and fiberglass sliding doors.
SPECIALITIES
Supply & Installation of Windows, garden/patio door and entry doors. Glass replacement services in Edmonton only.
WEBSITE
https://www.awwreno.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1978
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
1000
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Credit Card, Financing Available
LICENSES
Better Business Bureau, Installation MastersCSA CertificationWindow Wise
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Fully insured, WCB, Bonded
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
20 year comprehensive, transferable warranty.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.