Rose Lake Sawmill

Floor Retailers
60 Rose Lake Rd Utterson ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Floor Retailers
Rose Lake Sawmill
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Review for Rose Lake Sawmill

Average customer rating:
4 10 (1 reviews)

Sort by

E Lopes from Etobicoke
E Lopes from Etobicoke
2 reviews Etobicoke, ON

Wood flooring

Rose Lake was difficult to reach to get the work completed after 50% was paid. In the end, the workmanship did not meet expectations with poorly cut wood leaving many gaps. The workmanship was poor; Rose Lake insisted on the final payment before the work was inspected (my mistake) but we are left with floors that did not line up with what was promised. We are dissatisfied but are moving on.

Review has 1 previous version
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We always welcome feedback from our customers, including questions or concerns about the flooring we manufacture and the installation services we provide.
In this case, the job was started as soon as the conditions of the client's building were appropriate, and it was explained that small gaps or expansion/contraction of floor planks was normal in a solid wood, wide-plank floor.
In addition, we can never emphasize enough the importance of maintaining proper temperature and humidity in the building. We always provide free flooring aftercare literature in person and on our website.
This customer praised our work upon completion and final payment, and never gave our company any indication that they were dissatisfied.
Certainly we have made every attempt to contact the client in an effort to resolve their concerns, to no avail.
If the client had someone else inspect the work, we invite this individual to send us their work history and credentials as we are always seeking hard-working and experienced flooring installation professionals to join our team.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Retailers pros in Gravenhurst?