Rose Lake was difficult to reach to get the work completed after 50% was paid. In the end, the workmanship did not meet expectations with poorly cut wood leaving many gaps. The workmanship was poor; Rose Lake insisted on the final payment before the work was inspected (my mistake) but we are left with floors that did not line up with what was promised. We are dissatisfied but are moving on.
- Company Response
We always welcome feedback from our customers, including questions or concerns about the flooring we manufacture and the installation services we provide.
In this case, the job was started as soon as the conditions of the client's building were appropriate, and it was explained that small gaps or expansion/contraction of floor planks was normal in a solid wood, wide-plank floor.
In addition, we can never emphasize enough the importance of maintaining proper temperature and humidity in the building. We always provide free flooring aftercare literature in person and on our website.
This customer praised our work upon completion and final payment, and never gave our company any indication that they were dissatisfied.
Certainly we have made every attempt to contact the client in an effort to resolve their concerns, to no avail.
If the client had someone else inspect the work, we invite this individual to send us their work history and credentials as we are always seeking hard-working and experienced flooring installation professionals to join our team.