Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc

Moving & Storage
1140 Bellamy Rd. N Scarborough ON M1H 1H4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Toronto  >  Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

70%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc

Average customer rating:
7.3 10 (73 reviews)

Sort by

mary-ann in Toronto
mary-ann in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Moving from North York to Newmarket

Sorry for the length but worth the read if considering hiring:

Blueline Moving & Storages wants us, the client, to pay for their negligence!! $250 deductible before sending an adjuster to view damages.
Move date: Friday, August 26, 2016
Arrived as scheduled: 9am

3 team members (not the team we requested that moved us in 2015)
When we booked we requested the same team that moved us in 2015; Bryant advised the team was still with Blueline indicating that team would be sent. It was the first time the team sent worked together.

Team loaded slower than expected due to numerous “smoke” breaks, no time allowance was credited for wasted time

Loaded, ready to leave. Vehicle does not start; driver said “same as yesterday” Driver asks us if we have boosters then calls Bryant. Bryant arrives with a boosting unit at 1:44p. Blueline does credit this time

Arrive Newmarket
Load in the vehicle has shifted; driver says “I’m not really good at loading”
Many items are damaged in the vehicle due to insufficient moving supplies ie blankets. A floor lamp totally destroyed, team member states “we should have wrapped it”
Unloading begins Blueline has 2 floor runners, we have brand new hardwood floors. I call Bryant asking he brings more floor runners. He asks to speak to the driver and tells him to do the best they can with what they have. I call Bryant again but he doesn’t answer, I leave a voice mail, no call back.

Called Blueline and left a message regarding damages asking how to proceed with claim. They email their claim form on August 28/16. Sep 02/16: We complete and submit including photos. Now the delays begin, no call backs, no emails and we have been playing this game to date.

They finally respond stating as per their protocol we MUST pay the deductible of $250.00 PRIOR to them sending out an inspector.

We were not made aware of this until AFTER the damages occurred. We signed no documents until after the move. It does state on the bill of lading that we signed after the move, noting damages on that form Deductible: $250. We assumed it was a normal deductible, removed from the settlement not to be paid in advance. Nowhere does it state this must be paid prior to them beginning their claim process.

In summary this is THE WORST MOVE EVER. Blueline will not entertain our claim until WE PAY THEM $250 for the negligence. Sorry for repeating this so often but it so out there to expect clients to pay them for damaging our property.

We are still attempting to settle with no communication from Blueline.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Pickering, ON
0/10

Stay Far Far Away - Very Bad

I can assure you that they good reviews on this site is very fake. These people are fraudulent. Do not give them your credit card number. Their charge is no where close to the quote. They send a salesman out to your house and then they send a crew of people who are just not professional movers. Their salesman is not even satisfied with their service and when contacted he only says that he is tired of all the calls from unsatisfied customers and that Bryant will get mad if customers call him. That’s how bad things are.
They will damage everything you own in the process and will not follow up with you. It makes no sense to even attempt to call theses people. They act like its your fault that their crew damaged your items. I plead with you. Do not use this company. Look at the bad comments, those are the real ones. The others are employees and friends of the owner.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

In response to this review. This valued customer requested a service over two days. When we arrived on the second day at customer's requested time for delivery, closing on the new house did not occur and there was significant waiting time. We were directed by homeowner to return to our office and deliver on day three at a requested time by homeowner. We arrived on day three at scheduled delivery time and were requested to wait again for closing, however, considerably more waiting time occurred then delivery commenced. Customer was advised on day two as to additional costs relating to holdover(storage),fuel and additional labor(time). After charges were processed, customer said she was not paying for storage, fuel and additional time after and agreement was made on day two. She attempted to do a complete credit card chargeback and not pay for anything. Credit card company investigated and concluded we were well within our right to charge additionally for extra services rendered.

As for the damages, they are always regrettable and seldom occur(one pole lamp, small ding in wall and scratch on hardwood stairs) We offered to repair to pre-remove condition, however she was not satisfied with the process (as stated in contract, emailed well in advance to move day for her review)and time line.

As for comments in review, we value all feedback, however to claim positive reviews are fake is unfair and we imagine Homestars has a thorough vetting process.

Dan in Concord
Dan in Concord
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

GREAT MOVING COMPANY

I used Blueline Moving for our move from Newmarket Ontario to Ottawa Canada on October 3 and 4th 2016. They were a fantastic moving company. They arrived at our home on time. We had a rather large move and the moving team was professional, courteous and very careful with our furniture, boxed material, and fragile belongings. These guys are very hard working and very efficient. They packed everything in 7 hours and the next day in Ottawa they unloaded everything in as efficient a time. The price was very fair and the service excellent. They are members of CAM and the payment process was professional and documented. Nothing was damaged in the move. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY IF YOU ARE MOVING. THEY TOOK ALL THE STRESS OUT OF OUR MOVE. BIG THANKS. Dan Donovan, Ottawa (fomerly Newmarket Ontario)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Donovan! We greatly appreciate your kind review. Glad we could be of service to you. Happy unpacking! :)

Alice Hart in Mississauga
Alice Hart in Mississauga
1 review Aurora, ON
10/10

Moving

We moved from Wasaga Beach to Aurora in July and used Blueline Movers. We also used them 9 years ago to move from Toronto to Wasaga Beach. We were completely satisfied with their work. They were professional and efficient. Every piece of furniture was wrapped and nothing was damaged or broken. The men were friendly and hard working. They put everything in the right place upon our arrival in our new place. We were so happy with them that we recommended them to the people that bought our house in Wasaga Beach who also used them and had a good experience.
We were happy with their price as well.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Ms. Hart for your kind review. We are glad to be of service to you once again. Happy unpacking :)

Janice in Brampton
Janice in Brampton
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Used Blueline Moving Services Many Times

We have moved about 20 times in the last 22 years and have used Blueline Moving every time. They have always been on time and ready to work. We have recommended their service to many of our friends. They always take great care of our furniture when moving and when in storage.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Janice for your kind review. We look forward continuing business with you. We appreciate the referrals.

Angela, East Toronto
Angela, East Toronto
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Amazing customer service and friendly movers

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Blueline Moving, and especially Bryant, for their amazing customer service. I work at Sheena's Place, a registered charity and when I told Bryant we were holding an event to raise funds, he generously offered to donate all of the moving costs and services.
We needed to move out some furniture for an event, have it held overnight and then returned the next day. This would have cost us $1,000. Needless to say, saving money is crucial for not-for-profits and the fact that moving costs were donated, we were thrilled and so touched by this generous donation. The moving crew were fantastic, friendly, professional and fast. I would highly recommend Blueline for anyone looking to move or store items. Thank you so much to Bryant and Blueline for helping us save money and help our clients.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Angela. We greatfully appreciate your review. We are absolutely honoured to have helped. Thank you for everything your charity does in helping our community.

LB in Toronto
LB in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Packed & Moved

Blueline did a very good job on my move: They were friendly and efficient and I thought the price was totally fair.

I also had them pack my belongings and this service was well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you LB for your review! We are glad to help!

jacobo
jacobo
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Moving and overnight storage

Bryant and his team was amazing:They arrived on time,
They took proper care of my belongings,Excellent truck and guys,
Organized and professionals

I will do my next move with them 100%, no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jacob for your kind review! We look forward to working with you in the future!

Jerrott in Whitby
Jerrott in Whitby
2 reviews Pickering, ON
9/10

Scarborough to Pickering Move

Blueline did a great job with my move. Would have given a perfect review but moving day is seldom perfect, but these guys really set my mind at ease.

Cons: Showed up an hour early. I had to scramble to get the kids off to school and finish organizing.
-One broken mirror that I didn't really care about. It was cheap and am glad it's gone. The crew did offer to dispose of it for me. Saves me from another worry.

Pros: Friendly hard working crew
-Dropped off boxes which really helped out
-meticulously wrapped and secured everything
-Knowledgeable and took pride in their work
-The truck pack was nice and tight
-Really tried to help and put everything in the appropriate place

Was this review helpful?
Brian Renn from Whitby
Brian Renn from Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Cabinet Move

I needed to move a bulky cabinet and hiring Blueline for the move seemed to be the best option rather than calling a van and asking a few friends for help. I am very happy I hired them, the crew was personable and accommodating, worked quickly and professionally. The wrapped the cabinet well to make sure there are no damages, unpacked it after the move and left the place clean. I thought it was a right decision to hire them and I recommend this service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Brian for your kind review! We are happy to help!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc

Blueline Moving & Storage Ont Inc We would like to take this opportunity to offer over 40 years of experience in the moving and storage industry in Ontario Our Moving and Storage Services include: Packing and unpacking services Pre-move preparation services. Moving supplies delivered to your home. Heated, secure storage ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.