Appliance Haus

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
10800 Bayview Ave. Richmond Hill ON L4S 1M1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Appliance Haus

Average customer rating:
9 10 (12 reviews)

Sort by

Keith Edwards in Toronto
Keith Edwards in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great follow up to repair issue on Leicht Kitchen cabinets

Two years ago ApplianceHaus installed a wonderful Leicht kitchen. Recently a small filler panel was damaged - by me (I did not hide that fact) and Leicht replaced the panel UNDER WARRANTY and ApplianceHaus installed it at a nominal cost. I can't speak highly enough of both the original installation and the follow up service. I highly recommend both Leicht and ApplianceHaus.

Was this review helpful?
Yuliya from Oakville
Yuliya from Oakville
3 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Another great project with Appliance Haus

One shop spot for kitchen reno project - Miele appliances, beautiful Leicht kitchen cabinets, free kitchen design services, cabinet installation and professional customer service on top of that.
Thanks to great team work from Appliance Haus, we have a pleasure to cook at the kitchen of our dream.
We have to admit, we weren't the easy customers to deal with – watched way too many HGTV reno shows, had too many ideas and desires for our future kitchen. The space we are worked with was small and complicated, couple of times we changed our mind on what was already agreed on. Kitchen designer Sergei patiently and slowly guided us through the all steps of the kitchen renovation process, explained why some of the things that we wanted will not work, and always had a valuable advice for better use of space, layout or appliance choice. I cannot believe that he incorporated all our wishes. We love the result!

I also want to say thank you to coordinator Dimitri, delivery and installation team – they did their best to fit delivery and installation dates to our busy schedule. Corneliu and Nikolai had to work with old house’s unleveled floor and walls but they did not complained once and reassured us that cabinets will be installed as per German’s standard. I can go on and on on this review but what I wanted to say is, if you wish your kitchen will look like it’s a picture from design magazine and it’s not only looks great but actually works in your space, visit Appliance Haus, have a cup of coffee, talk to one of their designers and become another happy owner of a great Leicht product.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Yuliya! Hope you will enjoy the kitchen for many years to come!

peter from Toronto
peter from Toronto
8 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

New cupboards with great imagination

From 1st contact with this company we were on the same wave length and ultimately selected them to plan, build and install our new cupboards. The lead time is about 12 weeks, but thats all part of the planning. The kitchen arrived on time and the lead installer Nicola, is an artist and crafted our new kitchen with such attention to detail, we were very pleased. We are just now starting to enjoy all of the features that are built in to this kitchen. We love it!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Peter, we are happy that you had such a wonderful experience with our company and hope you will enjoy the kitchen for many years ahead.

Maria Cristian from Vaughan
Maria Cristian from Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Kitchen renovation

My husband and I had our kitchen installed in April 2015; the design phase was crucial for the outcome of the project and Ocsana was an excellent designer, she took our ideas and suggested a few changs that turned out to be great and we are very thankful for that. She is very professional and you can trust her 100%. The quality of the furniture is top of the line and everything fit together perfectly; our kitchen is unique and we will enjoy it for years to come. We were slightly disappointed with the fact that the installation project coordinator had never come after installation to see how the final project turned out; I suggest they do that in the future as respect for their clients.
I would gladly recommend appliance house to others

Was this review helpful?
Kate
Kate
10 reviews TORONTO, ON

First Review

0/10

Closet - A YEAR OF HISTORY

In January 2014 we ordered a big four-doors closet and paid FULL AMOUNT - $7,000 on the day of purchase.

Till now, January 2015, the closet we got exists in our bedroom with two doors instead of four, as showed on attached photo.
Appliance Hause made us sign a contract, in which were mentioned our obligations with consequences of violating them and terms of delivery as obligations from the store. When I asked what happens if we don't receive the closet when promised, saleswomen Oksana told that she cannot add such thing to the contract.

All the furniture they sell comes by sea from Europe. Unfortunately, the closet wasn't in the shipment it was supposed to be in. We weren't told why.

I sold our old closets close to the promised date (I couldn't imagine that the store would be untruthful about the terms) and we lived without a closet at all for TWO MONTHS because next ship sailed without it too.
That was a hell, since the closet was supposed to contain all our clothes and all of them were in boxes on the floor.

Finally, we got a closet without two doors, since they were broken.

Since then the store kept telling us that the two missing doors will arrive with every shipment, which occurs once in 1-1,5 months.

I cannot recall the exact number, but it must be at least eight times we were told that the doors arrived broken again or the reason was unclear.

The last time we were told to wait till the beginning of December. When I wrote on the 28th of December that we want to return the closet and get our money back, I was told to wait till the beginning of January!!!

CAN YOU BELIEVE IN THAT? I wouldn't, if I hadn't had these promises in my mailbox and this closet in my bedroom.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Kate,

We sincerely regret and would like to apologize for the unfortunate situation with the closet order. All information was forwarded to manufacturing and transportation companies to make sure it will not happen again in the future.

However we would like to clarify some details about your order.
Agreement was signed on Jan 27, 2014.
As per agreement the Standard Manufacturing and Lead Time of goods is 10 weeks not including holidays upon order confirmation by manufacturing. Order was confirmed by manufacturer on Feb 7/2014. We have 3 statutory holidays in Ontario – Feb 17, Apr 18 and 21. That gives us approximate delivery date Apr 24/2014.
Delivery was completed on May 2, which was, and we apologize, an 8 day delay, unlike the 2 month delay that was mentioned in your feedback.
2 doors out of 4 came broken due to oversees transportation problem and unfortunately Appliance Haus does not have power over such circumstances.
We understood your frustration and that is why a FULL REFUND WAS OFFERED to your husband at that time. He asked for some time to make a decision, and called back having decided to keep the closet and wait for the doors' replacement to arrive because you were satisfied with quality of product and installation.
Doors could not be sent by air due to size restrictions and the lead time was the same – around 10 weeks.
Doors came broken again, which was a shock for us because it has NEVER happened to us before.

We could not find an explanation and could not offer anything else except apologies and full refund. Full refund was not requested at that time.

Our company is closed from Dec 25, 2014 till Jan 4, 2015 including, so full refund could not be given at that time and that is why you were asked to call us on Jan 5, 2015.

Doors arrived on Dec 23, 2014 and due to company holidays we are not able to install the doors until after Jan 4, 2015.

We would like to offer you again a FULL REFUND and if you decide to accept it, please contact us on Monday Jan 5/2014 to discuss all details.

I would like to apologize again on behalf of Appliance Haus for all the inconvenience that the experience may have caused you and your family.

Kind regards,
Project coordinator

David from Richmond Hill
David from Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

From concept to initial design, to adjustments, to follow up and service, these people were top notch and the product excellent. We highly recommend Appliance Haus and have since been back for more.

Was this review helpful?
Neerja from Thornhill
Neerja from Thornhill
1 review Thornhill, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

I would highly recommend Mariya from Appliance Haus to help with kitchen renovations. She and her husband are extremely professional and made me feel 100% comfortable with their work. They took the time to understand my needs, they took full responsibility with their contractors/installers to ensure the work was done correctly, and they completed the project on time. There were a few things I wanted fixed once the installation was complete, and they addressed all of my concerns immediately. My kitchen is absolutely beautiful, and the experience was very positive! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Was this review helpful?
Diana from Vaughan
Diana from Vaughan
3 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

New Kitchen Installation

Your company was recommended to me by my colleague. We met with one of your designers Oksana Nweze, at 7-10800 Bayview Avenue, Richmond Hill location and haven't regretted our decision. My family is very happy with our new kitchen, Oksana is a great designer, very creative and dedicated. She spend a lot of her time answering all of our questions, provided great design advice and made the entire design functional and beautiful. She supervised all of the installation phases very thoroughly. As a result of her work the kitchen became our favorite gathering place in the entire house.

Sincerely,
Diana Kondratiev

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Diana, our greatest accomplishment is a happy customer! Thank you, Appliance Haus Team

Yuliya from Oakville
Yuliya from Oakville
3 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Modern German made Wardrobe

If you are looking for German made modern wardrobe, you should check “Appliance Haus & Kitchens”. They sell all kinds of modern closets and wardrobes made by two well known German companies – Nolte and Huelsta. We ordered Nolte closet for my teenaged son’s bedroom. Besides the exceptional quality of wardrobe, that we bought, we were very pleased with customer service at Appliance Hause King St West location. The sales clerk helped us to configure wardrobe that suits our needs, choose profile finish that goes well with our hardwood floor and chrome stylish handles that completed the modern look of the room. Because we customized the wardrobe, it was ordered from Germany and took about 1,5 month to come to us. It arrived on exact date as we were promised. We are planning to buy another Nolte corner wardrobe system from Appliance Haus for our master bedroom.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Yuliya, Thank you for choosing our products! It was a pleasure to work with you as well.
Appliance Haus Team

Chuck Rajan from Richmond Hill
Chuck Rajan from Richmond Hill
4 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
9/10

Dishwasher Purchase

As part of our home renovation, we were looking to finally add a dishwasher to our line of kitchen appliances. We had done reviews on many brands from Kitchen Aid, to Kenmore, to Bosch, to Miele, etc.

We were driving on Bayview and decided to stop by Appliance Haus. We were greeted by Sergei and immediately felt like we had great customer service.

My wife explained to Sergei that we are looking for a dishwasher to add to our kitchen and told him specifically we were inclined on purchasing a Miele dishwasher. Sergei showed us the different models as per our budget and we ended up with the right one that was designed for our needs.

To make the experience even better, Sergei told us that if we have any problems at all after installation, we were to notify him immediately so he can rectify the problem.

Will be recommending the place to friends and family.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Appliance Haus

Leicht Toronto (previously known as 'Appliance Haus') exclusively represents Leicht German Kitchens in Ontario for over 15 years. Our store was the very first one in Canada to be the "Miele only" retail showroom and Gaggenau brand was added later on to the product line to fulfill our customers needs ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design pros in Richmondhill?