Sun Co Sunspaces

260 Inglenook Road Headingley MB R4H 1C8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Sun Co Sunspaces
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Sun Co Sunspaces

Average customer rating:
6.7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Winnipeg, MB

Great company

Great company, friendly staff
Unparalleled quality that can't be matched by ANY competitor in MB
They put their customer's best interests in mind first
Honest and accountable
Will never try to sell you something you don't need or can't afford

Was this review helpful?
Karen in West st paul
Karen in West st paul
1 review Winnipeg, MB

Installation of a Sunroom

Thank You to SunCo for your great service.
We are really enjoying the sunroom & the ability to control both the wind and the mosquitos makes it a freat place to enjoy the summer.
Have a great year & continued success in your business.
Sincerely Karen

Was this review helpful?
Hy Klyf
Hy Klyf
1 review Winnipeg, MB

First Review


Home Renovations

1. Kitchen counter poorly installed twice, seam where counters were joined was buckled both times.
2. Washroom sink badly scratched and damaged and left unreplaced and unrepaired. I had to look after getting it done
3. Living room wall damaged when kitchen fan was installed from opposite side.
4. Bathroom taps were improperly installed and left so that light pressure would cause them to move sideways
5. Exterior doors weren't installed properly and had to be re-installed by the manufacturer
6. Sliding doors on the deck that were supposed to be installed flush, weren't and according to the manufacturer, couldn't be although Owen had assured me they could
7. Poor workmanship and their mistakes were blamed on the work of the devil instead of their carelessness.
. Once the final payment was made, trying to contact them was impossible. A complaint was lodged against them with the Better Business Bureau (Case ID 53162) by me on or about 10/21/2010

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

These comments are slanderous and untrue. If you will review the Better Business Bureau site you will see that the case was closed, in relatively short order, and the customer is being unreasonable. We have endeavoured to go above and beyond this customer’s expectations in all facets of the work he contracted us to do.

He hired us for several consecutive projects in a row based on his agreement with our work. When we stated we were no longer interested in being manipulated and taken advantage of, because he wanted us to do his basement as well, he started spreading falsehoods.

In particular, his only “issue” is with a bathroom sink which was unwittingly scratched by our contractor, during installation. Our contractor immediately brought it to the homeowners attention, and contacted the manufacturer right away. After discussing the matter with the manufacturer it was determined that the scratches could be buffed out by the manufacturer.

Our contractor discussed the situation with the homeowner, and it was agreed upon to have the scratches buffed out. Our contractor made several attempts, on the homeowner’s behalf, to coordinate the repair between the homeowner and the manufacturer, to no avail.

The customer was not cooperative with the efforts to give someone access to the bathroom to repair the scratches. It is a 3 stage process, but we have been assured it will correct the situation. The manufacturer has been unable to arrange a suitable time for completion, but they are still conversing. This process has been ongoing for several months as the homeowners were unavailable for awhile for any work to be done in their home. We allowed them to withhold their final payment until they were satisfied with the finished product. They submitted their final payment on Aug. 25th after we threw in some extras to completely satisfy them.

We discussed with the manufacturer the cost of the repair and we were given a figure of $200.00 CDN which we deducted from the final invoice (as the manufacturer was unsure if it would be covered under their warranty). They were satisfied with everything and then 2 months later, they have changed their mind? It is evident that this individual has all kinds of time on his hands to spend at the computer slandering individuals and corporations at will. His complaints are unfounded, untrue, and an affront to all tradespeople who come into someone’s home with the intent on doing quality work, with integrity, at a fair price. Tradespeople beware!!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Sun Co Sunspaces

A Manitoba based company founded on principles that bind us morally and ethically to our customers. We believe that Building. . . A Better Way is more than a tagline but a philosophy we carry throughout every part of our organization. Visit us at: www. suncosunspaces. com
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Decks pros in Headingley?