Sunrise Spas

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
317 South Service Road West Grimsby ON L3M 4E8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

59%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Sunrise Spas

Average customer rating:
6.2 10 (12 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Grimsby, ON
0/10

Horrible Bottom Leaks

Brand new just got it deliver n it’s leaking.
Should have gone elsewhere.
I spent a lot of money and I expect more than this
I do not recommend this company to build anything

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry to hear that your spa has a leak. If you haven't already contacted us or your dealer, can you please reach out to us at sunrise@sunrisespas.com with your spa's serial number so we can look into this and get your spa repaired.

Adrian in Mono
Adrian in Mono
2 reviews Laurel, ON
0/10

Sunrise Spa... Terrible

The most disappointing purchase I have ever made in my life. My previous tub lasted me ten years before I moved without a single issue ever. I reluctantly stayed local and went with this tub based on the great service from our local reseller. From day one issues. Two years later and what a mess. Leaks everywhere, jets popping out, headrests completely fadded and broken. By the way we are middle aged adults without children. Three service calls and still no fix. We are absolutely devastated. Hopping someone reads this and attempts to make it right!

I will continue to share my experience until we have resolve.

Shop around if service and quality are important to you.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Larry in Ajax
Larry in Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

Sunrise model #799

Where to begin. We purchased our hot tub in 1996. That's right, I do mean 1996!! One big difference between our installation and most others we have come across is that our unit was installed inside our house, in the basement. Our main floor was undergoing a major renovation and we decided it was now or never and we had the GC cut a hole in the floor and we lowered the hot tub through into the basement. We have owned the Sunrise unit for almost 25 years and other than chemicals we have replaced the motor and pump and approximately 2 to 3 nozzles. That's it. Cost of ownership has been exceptionally low and the unit looks as good as the day it was installed. I would purchase another unit from them in
an instant if but for one thing. We aren't moving and the hot tub like the "eveready" bunny just keeps on going.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are thrilled to hear you're still enjoying your Sunrise hot tub 24 years later! Happy hot tubbing!

Private User
Private User
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

hot tub

We visited Sunrise Spas in search of a hot tub through a great recommendation from good friends of ours.
Jeff was very patient in explaining about their tubs, we asked many many questions and he was able to answer everyone of them.
After leaving we sat for 5 minutes in the car discussing what we had seen and the services provided. We went right back into the store to see Jeff and ordered our hot tub.

Was this review helpful?
hottub in Pickering
hottub in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON
9/10

hot tub

was in there today for my 1st time they were very nice and nice show room we know poeple that had got one there and are very happy with them and send us there and we were happy with them and got one and i would tell any one to look in to them thank you

Was this review helpful?
Startrek1 in Grimsby
Startrek1 in Grimsby
1 review Grimsby, ON
10/10

Ultimate Spa

Nice showroom, great service and a great deal on a hot tub ! we worth the trip to Grimsby ! I would recommend this store and Jane our salesperson, she was informative and pleasant to deal with.

Was this review helpful?
Jump in Grimsby
Jump in Grimsby
1 review Grimsby, ON
2/10

Hot tub's nice, Customer service sucks

Delivered almost 1month after scheduled, Wrong top. Repeated called for information. NO ONE EVER RETURNS CALLS. Excuses constantly given without ever trying to help fix situation. We've always been polite, but are treated almost to the level of being rude.

Customer service should continue till the job is done, and beyond. Not just to get the sale. Happy customers tell other potential buyers. We would not recommend Sunrise to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry to hear about this experience.
We understand that our build delays were a longer period than originally expected but have done our very best to get spas built in a timely manner, however we do not want to sacrifice quality in doing so.
In regards to the cover, we have provided a loaner cover until our supplier replenished our stock. This would allow you to use your spa in the meantime.
Arrangements for the original cover have already been made prior to this post and hope that you continue to enjoy your Sunrise Spa.
Please let us know if you have any further questions or issues.

Thank you again!

Donna Ontario in London
Donna Ontario in London
1 review London, ON
0/10

Hot tub sunrise typhoon

My name is Donna. I am having tremendous trouble with my hot tub that I bought in May of 2017. I'm getting over growth at bacteria after many decontamination .. I had my water tested buy a microbiology lab and there were 200 CPU per ml and this was after decontamination.
. I have been back and forth to the dealer that about the hot tub many times and nothing seems to work. In the beginning I had a red rash two to three weeks after I got the hot tub after decontamination it cleared it up then a week or so after there was a very strong moldy smell that hurt my lungs and burn my throat. Everything was balanced. So now it's end of augustand I have hardly use my hot tub. I need help !!!! I was told by a hot tub company that I could have had contamination from Manufacturing during the wet tests that they do to check the plumbing. Can you help me please fix this issue cuz I'm running out of solutions.

s and my throat . So I decided to bring a water

sample into a laboratory that does testing for microbiology and 200 Cfu (bacteria)per ml grew. See pic below. water at the time was well chlorinated abetween 3 and 4 parts per million

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Donna,

Although all our dealers are highly trained in water chemistry, we can certainly help you.

All water used during the testing process at Sunrise Spas is done using chlorinated and filtered water, however depending on how the spa was stored prior or after delivery, and how it was managed during the initial learning process, can sometimes cause a chemistry problem that requires more than a typical "shock".

In a circumstance like this the first thing to do is "hyperchlorinate" the spa in order to eliminate any potential issues and allow you to have a "fresh start". Unfortunately some bacteria can live in "normal" chlorine levels and therefore need more extensive action in order to be eliminated.

The process of hyperchlorination is a process by which the spa is brought to a reading of at least 10ppm of chlorine and maintained for at least 48 hours.

Here are important precautions to follow during the procedure:

1) remove the cover, pillows, and any other accessories completely
2) disconnect the heater so that it never engages during the superchlorination process
3) make sure all your pumps run for as much time as possible during the process

Once this process is done (while observing all the precautions), then you must neutralize the chlorine, drain the spa, clean it, refill it, and have your water balanced.

After this process you should be starting "fresh" which means that with your usual daily chlorine or bromine additions, you should be able to enjoy your spa.

Remember that proper balance of your alkalinity, pH, and hardness are essential to proper water chemistry, and that using chlorine or bromine alone is ineffective.

I hope his helps, please contact us if you have any further questions.
Thank you,
Sunrise Spas

Bill in Fort Erie
Bill in Fort Erie
1 review Fort Erie, ON
3/10

Sunrisé spas

It's five years old and I have needed a new heater, a new pump, two covers, the skirting has all fell off around the cabin due to the glue on the panels not lasting. The frame has completely rusted out in one corner due to the enormous amount of leaks. Their service pricing is a joke as they use outside contractors that charge absolute outrageous pricing. For example I was charged 550 dollars to have a warrantied heater replaced. I spent my own money and time to try and keep this hot tub running and now cannot keep up with the codes that keep popping up such as hr. bottom line here is the tub is ok if you don't mind discarding tub after five years.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Very sorry to hear about the issues you are having with the spa. Please contact me directly and would be happy to see what we can do to resolve the issues you are dealing with.
I can be reached directly at mbeauregard@sunrisespas.com
Look forward to hearing from you.

John in Stoney Creek
John in Stoney Creek
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Awesome service

We were in the market for a hot tub and had been shopping around for about 3 months. After stopping in to Sunrise, the quality of hot tub and the service we received was amazing. I was quite impressed with the no pressure sales, the continuous service after sale for water testing or any other questions I had regarding the hot tub. I never write any reviews however this time I thought it was worth taking the time as Sunrise has blown me out of the water with there customer service, quality of product. Thanks Sunrise!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Very happy to hear you're enjoying it!
Thank you!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs pros in Lincoln?