All In One Kitchen Renovations

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
603 36 Avenue NE Calgary AB
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

58%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for All In One Kitchen Renovations

Average customer rating:
7.8 10 (9 reviews)

Sort by

Brett in Calgary
Brett in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Kitchen cabinets and Quartz countertops

We have hired them to install a new kitchen for us, we have checked several outfits until we made our decision.
we found All in one kitchens very honest and the prices are reasonable.
We ordered white shaker cabinets and white quartz countertops,
the work has turned out very good and we surly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Farnia from Calgary
Farnia from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Granite

All in One Kitchen Reno did a great job for my kitchen. Reza (owner) helped me to pick the right granite for my kitchen. Also, the installation was well done. I had some concerns and he was very responsive...even though it turned out to be nothing. I would definitely recommend this company!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks a lot for the good review .

Don McKay from Calgary
Don McKay from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Kitchen cabinets

We had All in one supply and install Quartz counter tops in a new build in the Montgomery area of northwest Calgary. They did an excellent job on the supply and install of the Quartz.

Was this review helpful?
Brenda from Calgary
Brenda from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

I contacted them in feb 2014 to get a quote for our kitchen project, I live in an about 12 year old house in SW Calgary, the cabinets where in light maple (Builder grade). at first I wanted to have them Re-faced to a darker colour and extend my Island,after their first visit Reza (the owner) has invited us to their show room and showed us the Pre made cabinets that they had,I had few more quotes (only for Re-facing) their price came about $2,000 lower than the quotes I got for the Re-facing.
I went with Expresso kitchen cabinet that they had in their showroom,we went with a larger Island and removed our raised bar and also bought countertops in white quartz from them,I am quite happy with their service,the total job took about 2 weeks and the price was reasonable,I end up paying about $17,500 for my new kitchen cabinets and counter tops.
they quoted us about $1,000 to install our back splash tiles but my husband ended up to do it.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Granite countertops

AVOID!!! We paid waaaaayyyy too much for our countertops, which we were told was a "premium" slab of granite - Bianco Antico. We loved the colouring in the piece, so we bit the bullet and paid the premium. What a huge disappointment!! The slab was installed with numerous huge pits in some areas, which we had to call them out to fill later. They filled the pits with a pinkish coloured epoxy of some sort that did not match our countertops at all. On top of which, the fill spots felt rough to the touch and weren't sealed properly, partially popping out - a great bacteria trap I'm sure. We have since had another company come out to fix all the pitting. They were shocked at how many pits there were and how large they were. Wish we had seen that on the slab when we viewed it in the warehouse. Unfortunately, it was very dusty and had other slabs leaning up against it. Lesson learned. Have them pull out the slab, clean it and inspect it carefully. Aside from the pitting, the edges were not cut completely straight or sanded smoothly. Monumental waste of money (just under $7000!!) on what was supposed to be our kitchen's centrepiece.

Since we purchased our countertops, I have found out that the company has had it's better business bureau rating revoked. :( Also, had a friend who had them install her kitchen countertops at the same time as us had an equally awful experience. Not level, hacked up her cabinets to get the sinks in they said would fit, and left a huge unsightly seam which they told her to cover with a cutting board! Customer service was awful and basically met with a shoulder shrug to complaints about quality. I have serious doubts about the other reviews giving them full marks.

I don't know if this company moved, but the location we bought our countertops from was located at Unit#9 6325 11st SE, not the address listed on the company profile here. (Same name and phone number though.)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Pam,
I am very surprised by your review and rating, this is very misleading,
Here are the facts to your job:

We did this job in July 2012 and finished the job with you being completely happy and satisfied, in fact we do not get paid for the second ½ of the job until the customer inspects the job and approves the job, this is all mentioned in our contract, I am surprised that you Wrote a review after 2 ½ years of completion of the job.

As far as the pits on the surface of the stone is concerned; this is the nature of the Granite the Granite comes from Brazil (in this case) and surface polished and finished in a factory in Brazil, the more exotic the stone is,it has more pits on them (usually) this is always mentioned in every and each Granite contracts.

We always show the clients the slabs before we cut the stone and let them to choose how they want us to cut the slab.
I absolutely do not buy your comment about shop being dusty and you could not see the stone.

Lastly about the other client that you have mentioned please provide me with their name so I can follow up with them or let them to contact us.

My name is Reza and I am the owner of All in One Kitchen Renovations Ltd,

I will be so happy to provide anyone with many happy customer’s references.

Vafa from Calgary
Vafa from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Kitchen garnite counter top and raised bar removal/ backsplash

I was looking for a granite company to remove the raised bar and install new granit and tall back splash at the same time. I checked with a few companies but they only would do either not both. All in one kitchen renovations did both jobs for a very reasonable price, wonderful quality. My wife is happy and that means a lot to me. It was huge change in our kitchen. I recommend them. That raised bar cutting made a huge change and we love it.

Was this review helpful?
James from Calgary
James from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

I had my kitchen renovated by All in One Renos and am very happy with the work they did. Reza and the guys that work there are very friendly and knowledgable. They have a large variety of products to choose from but they worked with me to create the perfect kitchen and at a lower cost than the other shops that I looked at. Once I had my kitchen picked out I was amazed at how fast they were able to get the job done! I highly recommend Them!

Was this review helpful?
Joe Macleod from Calgary
Joe Macleod from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

kitchen renovation

All in One kitchen came in among the low bidders so I was a little concerned but I checked their references & they were generally satisfied. So I thought I'd give them a chance. Everything went quite well. They did a superb job but didn't charge me the extra that many bigger businesses typically do to cover their overhead. The plumber was a little late at the start but made up for it by the end, and he wasn't an associate of them anyway.
All and all they were on the budget and on time. They earned my business and will have my recommendation. I'll definitely give them my future business. In my opinion, these guys are a great example of small business success in Alberta and well deserve the support.

Was this review helpful?
Mark Hilborn from Calgary
Mark Hilborn from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB

First Review

0/10

Kitchen installation

Cannot recommend this company. From the quality of finishing to customer service, this company disappointed in virtually every area. Paint colour on trim did not match cabinets (confirmed by cabinet painter), gaps in joints, different heights on crown moulding, doors that don't close properly, toe kicks that don't reach the cabinet above...and on and on. Even warranty work, no hope of that happening! Sadly, we will have to hire a professional company to correct their shoddy workmanship.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design pros in Calgary?