Sarsons Mechanical Services Ltd

Heating & Air Conditioning
1101 Main St Okanagan Falls BC
Write a Review
Write a Review
Rick in
Rick in
1 review Bridesville, BC

Wasted $400

I called Sarsons to have my heat pump serviced and repaired. The technician spent 4 hours working on it, said the thermostat was defective and replaced it. (the thermostat had been working just fine until he checked it) He said everything was fine and left. The unit worked for about 20 minutes and then quit, acting exactly like it had been before he worked on it. I contacted Sarsons and was asked to call them to discuss after I complained. They never answer their phone and will not return my calls. I might as well have put $450 in a pile and burned it. Complete waste of time and money. Their website says they guarantee their work for a year. This is obviously not the case.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

As in our previous responses

Friday June 22, you were scheduled for a service as your heat pump was not working. Our service tech did his best to locate the issues and found that the thermostat was not sending a signal to the reversing value. Our Tech replaced the thermostat and also a capacitor (changed at customer request) for the unit. Unfortunately we did not have a Pro 8000 thermostat on board our truck at the time but had a more than adequate replacement model to get your unit running for you. There was no signal to the O terminal allowing the reversing valve to put the system into cooling. This could be from a faulty thermostat (O Terminal) or from a faulty control board. At the time of our visit the control board was operating properly, therefore thermostat was replaced. The system was on line and operating correctly when we left the site. Intermittent problems can only be diagnosed or found if they happen when the technician is on site.
The control board was replaced prior to our visit by another party.

Upon his final summary the compressor running amps – good
Outdoor running amps – good
Condenser coil clean
Contactor – good
Capacitor replaced
Now having good air flow
Terminals tested and tighten – good
Unit was on line and operating well, when our technician left.

Filter was to be replaced by the customer.

You then wrote to our office on June 24th to which we responded to on the 25th with the above summary. You then called and left a message and said you were having trouble with the unit and we were not going to like the review you were going to leave, before even advising us of your troubles. You called again and advised that you would be calling the Better business Bureau. Due to the aggressive nature of your calls we will not be returning.

Sarsons Mechanical returns our phone messages within 24 hours at the latest, all calls are returned, unless they are felt to be aggressive in nature.

We suggest that you contact the York dealer to locate a service technician that is closer to you so that you do not have to pay for travel time. You should also contact the original installer of the equipment to see if this is a common problem of York equipment. They could also check out possible warranty coverage as well, that may help you out.

We thank you for your comments and hope to improve our services to our future customers as a result.

Sarsons Mechanical Services Ltd.