They called the morning of to reschedule and push back our 830am-12pm. We had a 230pm appointment at our son’s school for but they assured us they would be able to come just after 12 and be done in time for us to make our appointment. We call 130pm to and they said they told us between 1230-4pm but come closer to 4. They finally show up at 4:45pm. The work was originally quoted at $230 then my husband was blindsided by additional costs which was fine but not worth having to keep 3 kids out of the house during supper in very cold weather (90km gusting winds so couldn’t even take them to a park, had to drive them around city). After being blown off by a manager and customer service rep when we voiced our displeasure about the poor scheduling and inconvenience another manager offers a $30 credit on a future service and call us after he investigates what went wrong with scheduling to prevent this type of inconvenience again. No one calls us back so after a few weeks my husband calls to remind them someone was to get back to us and they say they talked about what went wrong with scheduling with their team and will use our experience to improve service. My husband asks if the $30 credit can be put toward our second payment for the current billed service and they decline. In the end our inconvenience was not worth it.
- Company Response
This is the second review you have written about this same service. I have submitted the same response as from your previous review. I have looked into your situation and our records show that we did in fact come in the afternoon to do the duct cleaning for you, but we did speak with your husband in the morning to ask permission to come in the afternoon rather than the morning for your appointment. We are very sorry that this caused any inconvenience to you as we never want to inconvenience any client and pride ourselves on being respectful of our clients' time. We absolutely do not require clients to be out of the home during the cleaning; most people are home during the duration of the cleaning. As for the price of the service; we do email out details of every appointment that is scheduled in to let you know what is included in the package you signed up for and to let clients know that if they choose to add a premium product or additional work/service to the order on-site there will be an additional charge for it. Our records show that your husband was the one that booked the appointment, was home for the appointment and had the majority of the interaction with our company. We did extend a $30.00 credit as we want to make sure that all of clients are happy; this is a good will gesture and can be applied to any future work with our company. It never expires and will always be on your account. Our hope is that you will choose to allow us in to your home again to be of service to you and that we can earn your future business back. The price on the duct cleaning can certainly be controlled by not approving to have the premium services done next time, and just going with the basic package. Having the additional work done is always recommended and beneficial, but is not always in the budget. Our job is just to let you know all the options available and you choose which options (if any) that you'd like to go with.
If you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss.
The Red River Furnace & Duct Cleaning Team