Red River Furnace & Duct Cleaning

Heating & Air Conditioning
4-564 Osborne St Winnipeg MB R3L 2B4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Winnipeg  >  Red River Furnace & Duct Cleaning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

36%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Red River Furnace & Duct Cleaning

Average customer rating:
4.2 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Connie Dimen in Winnipeg
Connie Dimen in Winnipeg
1 review Winnipeg, MB
1/10

Paid 3 times original quote for 10 times the headache

They called the morning of to reschedule and push back our 830am-12pm. We had a 230pm appointment at our son’s school for but they assured us they would be able to come just after 12 and be done in time for us to make our appointment. We call 130pm to and they said they told us between 1230-4pm but come closer to 4. They finally show up at 4:45pm. The work was originally quoted at $230 then my husband was blindsided by additional costs which was fine but not worth having to keep 3 kids out of the house during supper in very cold weather (90km gusting winds so couldn’t even take them to a park, had to drive them around city). After being blown off by a manager and customer service rep when we voiced our displeasure about the poor scheduling and inconvenience another manager offers a $30 credit on a future service and call us after he investigates what went wrong with scheduling to prevent this type of inconvenience again. No one calls us back so after a few weeks my husband calls to remind them someone was to get back to us and they say they talked about what went wrong with scheduling with their team and will use our experience to improve service. My husband asks if the $30 credit can be put toward our second payment for the current billed service and they decline. In the end our inconvenience was not worth it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Connie,

This is the second review you have written about this same service. I have submitted the same response as from your previous review. I have looked into your situation and our records show that we did in fact come in the afternoon to do the duct cleaning for you, but we did speak with your husband in the morning to ask permission to come in the afternoon rather than the morning for your appointment. We are very sorry that this caused any inconvenience to you as we never want to inconvenience any client and pride ourselves on being respectful of our clients' time. We absolutely do not require clients to be out of the home during the cleaning; most people are home during the duration of the cleaning. As for the price of the service; we do email out details of every appointment that is scheduled in to let you know what is included in the package you signed up for and to let clients know that if they choose to add a premium product or additional work/service to the order on-site there will be an additional charge for it. Our records show that your husband was the one that booked the appointment, was home for the appointment and had the majority of the interaction with our company. We did extend a $30.00 credit as we want to make sure that all of clients are happy; this is a good will gesture and can be applied to any future work with our company. It never expires and will always be on your account. Our hope is that you will choose to allow us in to your home again to be of service to you and that we can earn your future business back. The price on the duct cleaning can certainly be controlled by not approving to have the premium services done next time, and just going with the basic package. Having the additional work done is always recommended and beneficial, but is not always in the budget. Our job is just to let you know all the options available and you choose which options (if any) that you'd like to go with.

If you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us to discuss.

Sincerely,

The Red River Furnace & Duct Cleaning Team

Dan from Winnipeg
Dan from Winnipeg
4 reviews Winnipeg, MB
8/10

Duct Cleaning

Our house is older and some of my family has some allergies, so we needed our ducts cleaned. A friend recommended Red River Furnace and Duct Cleaning. I was happy with their price and professionalism. We are all breathing easier after they cleaned our ducts.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Dan,

Thank you for choosing us for your duct cleaning needs and taking the time to write a review about your positive experience with us! We hope we can be of service to you in the near future!

Sincerely,
The Red River Furnace and Duct Team

Morgan Knight from Winnipeg
Morgan Knight from Winnipeg
2 reviews Winnipeg, MB
7/10

Furnace Fix

Good Service! The job was done very fast and didnt cost that much. They were early, and the follow up was just as great. I would reccomend this for a fast and affordable job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon Morgan! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback on the experience you had with our company. We are glad we could have been of service to you! We do have a Referral Program as well now, so for every new client you refer to our company, you will receive a $30.00 credit on your account. You can truly earn free services!

Sincerely,
The Red River Furnace and Duct Team

Mohammad Khan in Winnipeg
Mohammad Khan in Winnipeg
1 review WINNIPEG, MB
5/10

Cleaned my ac system

Cleaned my ac system, changed my air filter and checked to see if my thermostat is working properly. Good service but its something you can DIY. A lot cheaper if you DIY

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mohammad, We're glad that you were happy with the work that we did for you, but are sorry you didn't find value in the money you spent on the service. We hope we can be of service to you again in the near future and show you better value for your money!

Sincerely,

The Red River Furnace and Duct Team

Tru From Winnipeg
Tru From Winnipeg
1 review Winnipeg, MB

First Review

0/10

Duct Cleaning

Used this company for my duct cleaning and I must speak out about their poor custumer service, after they where finished they didn't even offer to clean up the dust particals on the floor.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Tru,

We're so sorry you weren't completely satisfied with the service that was done for you! We always want to make sure we leave a client's home the way we found it, and are truly sorry this was not the case for you. We encourage you to contact our office at your earliest convenience to speak with a manager or supervisor so we can have an account of your experience on file. We would love the opportunity to earn your trust and business back!

Sincerely,

The Red River Furnace and Duct Team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Red River Furnace & Duct Cleaning

Red River Furnace and Duct Cleaning is a Winnipeg based company specializing in Furnace and Duct Cleaning since 1985. Servicing over 35, 000 residential and commercial properties in Winnipeg and its surrounding areas. Over the last 32 years many duct cleaning companies have come and gone but Red River Duct ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.