Edmunds Home Improvements

Siding
80 Bullock Drive, Unit #5 Markham ON L3P 3P7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
Edmunds Home Improvements
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Edmunds Home Improvements

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (59 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Roofing repair and estimate

We required an inspection of our roof after raccoons (and wind?) destroyed couple of them. At scheduled time, we had Jason visit our home to conduct an inspection. I was impressed with Jason's candor and professionalism. Jason fixed the roof and gave valuable opinions about the status of the roof. We will definitely use Edmunds again in the future for our roofing needs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Windows replacement

George and his team replaced our windows and he explained in details the process of their work. They were friendly and professional! Also, cleaned the area after finishing replacing the windows. Superb work ethics!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I appreciate your positive comments. I'll pass them on to the guys.
Thanks, Steve Gibson.

Al  in Toronto
Al in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

re-shingle roof and replace vents

Edmunds provided us with a detailed contract stating all work to be done and costs. There was no hidden costs or surprises. They recamened replacing all the metal flashing and valleys instead of reusing the old materials to prevent leaks. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and they went out of their way to answer any questions or address any concerns. They were able to spot and explain roofing errors preformed by sub standard contractors in the neighbourhood. They made sure to clean up and ask if we were completely satisfied before leaving.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate the positive comments. I will pass this on the guys.

Thank you,
Steve Gibson.

Mary T from Richmond Hill
Mary T from Richmond Hill
2 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
9/10

Roofing review

We required an inspection of our roof after some tiles flew off after the big windstorm. After a bit of a mix up with scheduling, we had Jason visit our home to conduct an inspection. We were very impressed with Jason's candor and professionalism. We will definitely use Edmunds again in the future for our roofing needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mary. We look forward to helping you in your future needs.

Steve.

Hailey2Amber in Markham
Hailey2Amber in Markham
1 review Markham, ON
8/10

Roofing6

I have used Edmonds for three jobs in the last year and the work has been excellent.
The last job was roofing and after completion a hole was left that allowed animals into the house.
I called the company three times and was promised immediate action.
Unfortunately this has never materialized and I have had to spend $500 to set a trap to eliminate the problem.
It is unfortunate that this final poor service has marred the good reputation
Colin Prodger

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Colin; we certainly appreciate your past business and feedback. I believe the hole you refer to is a ventilation gap between the fascia and the roof sheathing. When a roof is new this gap is often revealed for a short while until the new shingles have a chance to curl down and cover it.I understand that we have since installed an aluminum drip edge along the eaves to cover this gap. As you recall, we rushed your roof ahead because it was leaking. Unfortunately, due to all of the emergency calls following this windstorm we were unable to get to this drip edge as quickly as we would have liked, as our time was dedicated to preventing further leaks and damage into people's homes. I think if you require future service you will find that we are back on track both with quality and efficiency.
Regards,
Steve Gibson.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
0/10

disppointed

After our neighbors had recommended Edmund's, we asked for an estimate after the windstorm had torn a patch of shingles from our roof which caused water to leak into the house from the rain. I clearly stated repairs couldn't be done until after insurance had evaluated the damages on Thurs and wanted an estimate. Jason came out to check the damages on Tues, gave us an estimate and confirmed he would come back Friday or Saturday to do the repairs after insurance had come. He asked me to call the office, and tell them I would need him back on Fri. or Sat. and asked me to call again on Thurs. after insurance had come to confirm I still needed the repairs by the weekend. I did all that was asked and was told by the receptionist that if he said he was coming, he'd be there - couldn't give me a time because they were busy but he would be there. I called the office Thurs morning after insurance came and confirmed again I would still need the repairs ASAP before the rain on the weekend and the receptionist still couldn't confirm the day or time but said he'd be there if that's what he told me. Friday, didn't come...I called in the afternoon to follow up and was told he had another job and couldn't make it out until next week and the receptionist told me to find another company if I needed the repairs urgently. They couldn't even call me to tell me he couldn't make it, I had to call to follow up. So Friday late afternoon they had us scrambling to find another company to do repairs before the rain next day. I give them credit for showing up immediately to look at the area but on following through to actually get the repairs done when he said he would was more than disappointing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello; it's unfortunate we couldn't do the repair on the spot, as was the norm at the time. I believe we were going to charge a nominal amount ($90 or so), as we were already doing your neighbours service. This, of course, would be well below an insurance deductible. As it turned out we were simply overwhelmed by the situation. Hundreds of ongoing calls and only a fraction of the manpower required to deal with them,or even to respond. After 30 years in the business I've never encountered a situation as wide-spread as this one. Nevertheless we have reviewed our policies and methods so that, hopefully, we'll be better able to address these service issues if a similar storm strikes again.
Regards,
Steve Gibson.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Etobicoke, ON
8/10

New Roofing Project

New roof was installed, They came and did the work quickly.
When an issue arose came quickly and Resolved the issue as well as followed up to ensure we were happy with the results

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm pleased things worked out well. I appreciate the positive feedback.
Steve Gibson.

Coullabus in Markham
Coullabus in Markham
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Window Replacement

Very pleased with our window installation. Great product, professionally installed by a friendly crew in a timely manner. If you are in a race to the bottom on quality of product, price, or shoddy installation this probably is not the supplier for you. To eliminate the worry over your next project, choose Edmunds!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the positive comments. We definitely try to focus on quality.
Steve.

Marise in Markham
Marise in Markham
1 review Markham, ON
10/10

Roof

Great people = great company! They did all our windows & recently redid our roof for a second time; very professional and reliable. Local company who is there to stay. No need to worry about them disappearing after they have completed their work; truly guaranteed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marise. It's always satisfying to have repeat customers. Thank you for the endorsement.
Steve.

julie from Whitby
julie from Whitby
4 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

New Windows

Edmunds Home improvements recently installed six new windows in our home. They did a excellent job. They were time, on budget, pleasant, and trustworthy. We would highly would recommend them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Julie. I'll pass your comments on to Jorge and the guys.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Edmunds Home Improvements

Edmunds Home Improvements is a family owned business, specializing in windows, doors, siding and roofing.

All of our staff, whether office, sales or service are friendly, helpful and courteous. Our installers are highly trained and professional and our sales people are well informed and thoughtful. Our affiliation with "Sawdac" and CRC’s "Roofpro" program provide you with the assurance that all of our staff meet the highest industry standards. We have a showroom that provides a hands-on opportunity to see and try our various products.

No high pressure tactics or gimmicks. Our goal is to provide you with the information you need to make an educated decision. We’re confident, that like thousands of our customers, you will choose Edmunds.

Fully insured for your protection; WSIB coverage and $2,000,000.00 public liability

CATEGORIES
Siding, Roofing, and Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Innovative product lines: Retractable Screens, Gutter Protection, architectural shingles, metal roofing, wrought iron door inserts, over 20 eaves/siding colours, 15 window grid options, LE3 glass, new auto lock window hardware, plus much more. Vinylbilt is a local
SERVICES
For lasting ease of maintenance, beauty, energy efficiency and diversity of design, vinyl windows are the first choice for Canadians remodeling their homes. Windows: At Edmunds we draw from a variety of manufacturers to meet the specific needs of our customers, but our first choice for value and reliability, backed up by a no-nonsense lifetime warranty are
BRANDS
Energy Star rated products. Ask about current government rebates and tax credits.
STYLES
No need for a variety of contractors, Edmunds Home Improvements provides the creative assistance you need to coordinate the exterior of your home. For example, match colours and styles of windows and doors to siding, eaves, soffit, fascia and/or roofing.
WEBSITE
http://edmundshomeimprovements.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1947
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Visa, Mastercard
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10 year labour warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.