Modern Heating Brantford Limited

Heating & Air Conditioning
214 Hachborn Road Brantford ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Brantford  >  Modern Heating Brantford Limited
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

70%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Modern Heating Brantford Limited

Average customer rating:
7.7 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

mike & carole in Brantford
mike & carole in Brantford
1 review Brantford, ON
10/10

furnace and air conditioning

We purchased furnace and a/c package which were installed on September 12 ,2017. We are are very please with the friendly and courteous staff who did a great job and left everything clean .
It is the most comfortable we have ever felt in our home.
Thank you Modern Heating Brantford.

Was this review helpful?
Paul in
Paul in
1 review Brant, ON
10/10

Furnace and air conditioning service

I have Modern service my equipment every spring and fall. Their service people are polite clean and thorough. They do not do work without your approval and make suggestions for keeping your equipment running properly. Good company

Was this review helpful?
Bill in Brantford
Bill in Brantford
5 reviews Brantford, ON
10/10

Fireplace purchase and install, install Merv 16 air filtration system and fix furnace install from original installer.

Modern Heating has once again exceeded my expectations and have supplied us with superior products and an install completed correctly with attention to detail and customer satisfaction!! I would not hesitate to recommend the products and staff at Modern Heating Brantford. Tom and Wanda give back to the community with the free furnace upgrade for a family in need and truly do treat their customers royally, they know the value of a quality product is only recognized with a quality installation to go with it!!! Modern Heating should be your first call, service, quality and pricing all done right!! Thank You!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the kind words Bill :) We try to go above and beyond for our customers!

Anne in Brantford
Anne in Brantford
1 review Brantford, ON
4/10

Mixed Review

The staff of Modern Heating have been great, the service guys have been friendly, punctual and exceptional. For service I would absolutely give them 5 stars! However...

The problem is that the actual furnace we purchased from them brand new is a lemon! It is an AireFlo 95AF, in my opinion I would strongly discourage customers from purchasing this particular model!

If you read the reviews elsewhere on the internet this make and model are notorious for pressure switch malfunctions. If you don't buy the Modern Heating service plan (about $19 every month) you will be charged $216.76 for replacement (we've had to replace this switch twice since 2012).

Great company, just a terrible furnace.

Was this review helpful?
JOHN T in Brantford
JOHN T in Brantford
2 reviews Brantford, ON
10/10

furnace

Called modern heating, came out within 2 hrs fixed my furnace and i just gotta say the technician Darryl that came out hes AMAZING!!!. TOOK the time to make sure i was aware of everything was not in a rush just to leave explained everything in detail. I will recommend this company to EVERYONE.

Was this review helpful?
Todd from Brantford
Todd from Brantford
2 reviews Brantford, ON
0/10

Furnace Package

Very disappointed with Modern Heating. The furnace is 3.5 years old and they claim it's out of warranty. Spent 10k on "Signature" product. If this is "Signature", I don't want to see the bargain product. Ended up calling Lennox and they said it should be covered under warranty, and it's between me and the dealer. Now I'm stuck in the middle!! I'm ashamed that I've recommended Modern and Lennox to others; never again!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Modern Heating encourages our current or potential new customers to contact us directly to further discuss the inaccuracies in the statement above made by "Todd". Todd chose not to have an extended labour warranty at the time of purchasing his equipment from us and yes, the equipment was out of warranty (for labour only) after one year. At the time of the service call, the furnace was 3-1/2 years old. I don't know of any company that would honour a warranty 2-1/2 years later? Further he did not spend $10,000 on the equipment, it was closer to $6,500 not that it should matter what you spend, we treat all our customers equally. It is unfortunate that Todd chose to slander Modern Heating and our workmanship and work ethics. We can/will provide any customer we have with hundreds of satisfied customer referrals for our great services, products and installations for which we have been providing since 1956! :)

Ted in Brantford
Ted in Brantford
1 review Brantford, ON

First Review

10/10

Installing new appliances, furnace cleaning and repair

We recently purchased new appliances and switched from a gas dryer to an electric - the staff at Modern Heating were able to come right away and switch it over and then work on our furnace, giving use good information to maintain the furnace.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.