Walton Interlocking Paving Ltd

Interlocking Stone
PO Box 70 Caledon ON L7E
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON


I signed the contract on Apr 16.
Since then, he never got back to me with any timeframe to complete the work.
When I called him to get a certain timeframe on May 1st he didn’t tell me anything certain.
I asked him to cancel the contract and return my deposit back as he was aware when signing that time was crucial for me.
He became rude and refused give me back my deposit.
I wrote a letter to the main office and sent it to the email advertised on web site.
When I called them they said they didn’t receive it and that I should send to another email.
I sent my letter to them several times and they finally confirmed that they received it.
I asked the lady on the phone if somebody will contact me .
She said she doesn’t now.
This was on May 6.
Today is May 17 and I neither heard back from them or gotten my money back.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

At the time (April 16th) the contract was signed . We advised you that due to the government shut done of construction due to covid 19 and that your job was not deemed an essential services. We believed that we might be able to start Mid- May. You signed the contract knowing this information. May 1 - 2 hours after the Premier of Ontario announced we could start work on May 4 you called to cancel your contract .We advised you that we would not put our employees at risk till the government stated it was safe for them to work. We understand that these are difficult times. The safety of our customers and employees are our first concerns.