Walton Interlocking Paving Ltd

Interlocking Stone
PO Box 70 Caledon ON L7E
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Walton Interlocking Paving Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

71%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Walton Interlocking Paving Ltd

Average customer rating:
7.4 10 (23 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
0/10

Asphalting

I signed the contract on Apr 16.
Since then, he never got back to me with any timeframe to complete the work.
When I called him to get a certain timeframe on May 1st he didn’t tell me anything certain.
I asked him to cancel the contract and return my deposit back as he was aware when signing that time was crucial for me.
He became rude and refused give me back my deposit.
I wrote a letter to the main office and sent it to the email advertised on web site.
When I called them they said they didn’t receive it and that I should send to another email.
I sent my letter to them several times and they finally confirmed that they received it.
I asked the lady on the phone if somebody will contact me .
She said she doesn’t now.
This was on May 6.
Today is May 17 and I neither heard back from them or gotten my money back.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

At the time (April 16th) the contract was signed . We advised you that due to the government shut done of construction due to covid 19 and that your job was not deemed an essential services. We believed that we might be able to start Mid- May. You signed the contract knowing this information. May 1 - 2 hours after the Premier of Ontario announced we could start work on May 4 you called to cancel your contract .We advised you that we would not put our employees at risk till the government stated it was safe for them to work. We understand that these are difficult times. The safety of our customers and employees are our first concerns.

jobwelldone in Toronto
jobwelldone in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Check out this gem of an install

Well, I have a lot to say about this install, but I think pics better explain the install, I have more but would rather not bore you....there all disappointing. $2800.00 - cash - deal to avoid paying HST per deal from the installer, driveway was good for 6 months of winter and then went for the worst. Tires from my Panamera and Q7 were blamed for the indents left on my driveway, so if you want a driveway you can't park a car on - then this is the driveway you want. I was also told no to turn my wheels on my driveway to avoid further damage - not sure about you - but I don't think many of us drive cars that do not require turning. I have a lot of back and forth, and if they say something at the end of this review - like you should have contacted us - I have e mails that would keep you busy for hours. On the last day of the warranty they did send out a 3rd pty to seal the driveway, I call them/e mailed back to confirm this would fix the problem that the driveway is falling apart, they didn't answer - surprise - . Don't even try to speak to management- he/they won't call you back. Spend your money elsewhere for a quality driveway. Again - the pics speak volumes as to the install

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

M.B. We're sorry that you feel this way regarding your driveway. I also have several emails stating that we would come and repair the Driveway . You refused the repair and told us not to come. You've refused our service. I understand that you feel that we came on the last day of warranty but up until than you didn't want the repair. Than when you finally agree if was at the end of the warranty and than you refused it again. Walton tried to work will you and we still will , we have always said that.
Thank you

Dan in Milton
Dan in Milton
1 review Acton, ON
0/10

Took deposit and never did the work

I booked a $14,000 paving job with Anthony from Walton Paving in August. They came in October to grade in the rain. waited a couple hours then told me there was too much grading involved and it would cost more money to do the job he quoted. I said I wasn't interested in spending more money and asked Anthony to return the $700 deposit. He said he would return the deposit and has given me the run around for 3 months now promising to drop off a check every week.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dan, In October when we came to do the job, unfortunately the weather was raining and we waiting several hours. When we spoke that day in October we stated that if the weather didn't cooperate we would pave it early spring and you said that was fine. We didn't ask you for more money regarding the Contract. We have stated several times that we will do the paving as soon as the paving season starts. We have tried to work with you regarding this matter. Thank you

KathyF
KathyF
1 review Acton, ON
10/10

Driveway - enlarged and paved

Excellent customer service and repaving of our driveway.
Our driveway was a challenge because we were widening it and had many large tree roots as well as a large chunk of buried bedrock. The paving team helped us overcome these challenges and we have a fantastic nice big new driveway that looks amazing.
The owner of the company was here with the crew every time they worked on the driveway to oversee the operation and provide info and directions.

Was this review helpful?
Jenn in Caledon
Jenn in Caledon
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Milton Driveway

World Class service from Anthony and crew. Anthony delivered on his promise and completed my driveway 1 week earlier than expected! I was a little nervous with our stone work around the driveway and having it repaved, however there was no damage when tearing the old asphalt or repaving. Anthony never missed a beat with communication. Overall extremely satisfied with the job!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Driveway paving

Thank you Anthony and team for an excellent experience. From sharing all of the information towards getting started with the peoject, to great price and most importantly a fantastically well done job! Anthony and his team completed the driveway project efficiently and cleaned up afterwards to perfection. Thank you Anthony, your professionalism and pride in the work skills is highly commendable and much appreciated ! :) -- The Chhinas' in Milton

Was this review helpful?
Al & Linda Irwin in Caledon
Al & Linda Irwin in Caledon
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

driveway paving

We are thoroughly satisfied with all aspects of the job - Anthony gave us a fair price, crew were super, clean-up was excellent, driveway looks very nice. Anthony checks on it whenever he's doing other driveways in our neighbourhood, stops to say hello when he sees us outside, so we know he'll be there for us should there be any problems. We'd certainly recommend Walton Paving.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
9/10

Asphalt Driveway

Terrific!!!
Walton Paving will be paving all of my family members driveways!they did an amazing job. The crew worked very hard in the hot summer and the customer service is amazing. The office manager was so nice to get us in touch with Anthony the sales rep. All around great company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your Business!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Caledon, ON
1/10

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Our driveway was completed June 2017 - Anthony was made aware as was the owner immediately that he pavement was not level with water pooling. claimed up to September that they were too busy and would deal with it for sure... No reply since and the drive has yet to be fixed. After speaking to others customers we find this to be common thing with Walton. Once paid will not return to fix!
Very disappointed

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel  in Toronto
Rachel in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlock

The Sales guy came to my house with catalogue in hand and was patient expanding my options and prices. Work started right away and they were finished the same day. I have had no problems with the walkway. They were super
Professional , timely and CLEAN! Is recommended them over and over to anyone

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Walton Interlocking Paving Ltd

Walton Interlock & Paving has been in business for over 40 years providing asphalt paving and interlocking paver services for customers in the Hamilton, Mississauga, Oakville, Caledon and Bolton areas.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Interlocking Stone pros in Vaughan?